Bernard Higgins - Yes or No?

What would Bernard think about this ??? these guys are giving out food to the people who have hit bad times and the traffic wardens decided to flex their muscles..then the polis wanted to flex theirs.
How pathetic and petty are these people,,

I think that's a really cheap shot. "soliciting links"?? Can you please expand on this? I've obviously offended you (which I most certainly did not want to do). Please expand and at least let me defend myself. Maybe you're right and I've totally got the wrong end of the stick but please let me know!

Solicitation is the act of requesting.....and that is exactly what you did.....you went looking for anyone/everyone? to provide you with links.....an indisputable fact.....you then claim to be offended which flies in the face of the facts.....you couldn’t take a moment of your time to pay your respects to a departed Celtic legend in Bertie Auld which is curious from an individual who is purported to be of a Celtic persuasion .....but you did make the time to request the blog provide you with links to the SMSM which you could quite easily have resourced yourself.....which indeed you belatedly did with some prompting.....so why ask the blog for said links in the first place?.....all factually correct?.....hopefully you’re not offended by my pointing out the facts of the matter and where you’re priorities are at?...

What would Bernard think about this ??? these guys are giving out food to the people who have hit bad times and the traffic wardens decided to flex their muscles..then the polis wanted to flex theirs.
How pathetic and petty are these people,,

I would be interested on asking Bernard Higgins his opinion on Police Scotland.
Namely why they provide escorts for and stand back while rival fans sing and dance to songs about a famine but yet cause issues for people collecting to help stave off Hunger

The only link I can see is that they are all Catholics.

Are police Scotland so thick they dont realise what was going on yesterday was for the benefit of people who had fallen on hard times,there were no crimes comitted only acts of human kindness.
Unfortunately they seem to have been told ALL acts of kindness have been limited to one corner of the city,,common sense is definitely not common when police Scotland have to use their own discretion..
Maybe Bernard will help change it all...then maybe not,,

Are police Scotland so thick they dont realise what was going on yesterday was for the benefit of people who had fallen on hard times,there were no crimes comitted only acts of human kindness.
Unfortunately they seem to have been told ALL acts of kindness have been limited to one corner of the city,,common sense is definitely not common when police Scotland have to use their own discretion..
Maybe Bernard will help change it all...then maybe not,,

This happens every year now looks like to me we had a few bitter bastards (wardens/police) that took advantage of the situation and thought they wid be smartarses because technically they were illegally parked so they can say "I'm just following the law"🤬

I think the drums great when its part of a big noisy atmosphere but it was quite subdued yesterday which just left the drum, for 90 minutes!
I admire your nephews stamina and drumming commitment and thank fuck I'm not his neighbour! 😹
Ma sister disnae let him “play” it in the hoose, being a wee bit of a musician myself, I’d asked him, about mammy/daddy’s and paradiddles (drumming terms) he just gave me a quizzical look and said “ah jus belt it when ah hink it needs beltn“ 🤣🤣

which leads to the age old joke….
What do you call a person that hangs about with musicians?………the drummer 🤣🤣

Solicitation is the act of requesting.....and that is exactly what you did.....you went looking for anyone/everyone? to provide you with links.....an indisputable fact.....you then claim to be offended which flies in the face of the facts.....you couldn’t take a moment of your time to pay your respects to a departed Celtic legend in Bertie Auld which is curious from an individual who is purported to be of a Celtic persuasion .....but you did make the time to request the blog provide you with links to the SMSM which you could quite easily have resourced yourself.....which indeed you belatedly did with some prompting.....so why ask the blog for said links in the first place?.....all factually correct?.....hopefully you’re not offended by my pointing out the facts of the matter and where you’re priorities are at?...
First of all, I owe you an apology - I totally got the wrong end of solicitation. I thought you meant I was "prostituting" myself for responses in a biblical manner. Apologies, my bad, and your definition was 100% correct!

Look, I take your point on respect for Bertie Auld (which I certainly do). But people respond to the passing of people in different ways. I didn't waken up that day, check on the forum, read through and not leave any likes or put on a comment deliberately, I just reflected on the contents, that was my solace. I respect your take but disagree that I must leave a comment behind. I hope you might accept my view while not agreeing.

In regard to Bernard Higgins I'm aware of the Act that he supported and aware that it was (quite rightly) repealed. I wasn't aware of his personal take, but take your view that I should do my own research on the matter. However, I didn't think it was wrong to ask if anyone had a link to his views, particularly his personal view rather than his professional view, that's all it was. It would then make me form a view. I did reflect that maybe you thought that I was trying to set someone up to make a libellous comment. I hope you take my take when I say this was not my intention. On looking at all the issues on BH, on balance he's a bit toxic and I took the view that he would be better away from Parkhead.

The tough one to me is "purporting" to be of the Celtic "persuasion" I hope you might reflect on that and say that that was a bit extreme! I very rarely go to Celtic games, my last one was July 2017 for a CL qualifier. I only know this through a picture of me and my daughter at the game which has the date on it. This is a very long shot, but the next game I go to (which could be a while), I send you a personal message, we meet up I buy you a beer and I bet we shake hands?