BERTIE AULD RIP

Bertie Auld was his name,
A real character loved, throughout the game.
Another Lion sadly passed away,
One of the best, so many say.

A wee gallus guy fae Maryhill,
A player with passion, talent and skill.
He always said he lived the dream,
Playing for his grand 'auld' team.

In 57, he helped us to Hampden in the sun, When we beat the Rangers, by 7 goals to 1.
When the final came he lost his place,
To Neilly Mochan, that's no disgrace.

Joining Celtic back in 1955,
At times struggled to make his talent thrive.
He moved to Dumbarton then to Birmingham, With the Midlands club, a league cup won.

Then his Hoops career came back alive,
Fallon signed him for Stein in 1965.
This was the start of the first nine in a row, Bertie guaranteed to put on a show.

2 years later, Lisbon came along,
In the tunnel he started, 'the Celtic song'.
The Inter players, couldn't belive their ears,
And the win reduced them all to tears.

From joining his heroes at seventeen,
His career ended at Hibs, still wearing green.
Partick Thistle manger he then became,
Up in Maryhill, where he called hame.

With the Jags then Hibs, he shared his vision,
Both teams winning the old first division.
He spent the rest of his life, as just a fan,
A dyed in the wool, good Celtic man.

At events and functions or any game,
A real fans favourite, they'd sing his name.
Known to all, as wee 10:30,
A Celtic legend was oor wee Bertie.

Always cracking jokes and singing songs,
He's now joined his old team mates, where he belongs.
Now on this sad day, we say goodbye,
But his name and legend will never die.

Bertie Auld
1938 - 2021
RIP
With thought and love thank you

Did the following Lisbon Lions ever bring out autobiographies?
Jim Craig
John Clark
Stevie Chalmers.
Charlie Gallacher.
I’ve got nearly all of them, from Ronnie Simpson’s to Yogis and I was just wondering if there any other that I’ve missed.

Did the following Lisbon Lions ever bring out autobiographies?
Jim Craig
John Clark
Stevie Chalmers.
Charlie Gallacher.
I’ve got nearly all of them, from Ronnie Simpson’s to Yogis and I was just wondering if there any other that I’ve missed.
I published Jim Craig's Right Back to 67 in 2017. Think he's had a few books before that, John Clark still works at Celtic and has not done a book. Stevie Chalmers had a book out around 6/7 years ago, big London publisher I seem to remember. I published Charlie Gallagher? What a Player! the biography of an absolutely gem of a man which was a David Potter book around 5 years ago.