Bring Back the GREEN BRIGADE

Is it right the board have banned these Celtic fans?

• Total voters
Fuck the GB when you buy a ticket it comes with terms and conditions if you don’t agree with them then don’t buy the ticket as for their politics keep them away from the football it’s a game not a crusade join Hamas or piss off to Ukraine if you feel that strongly I don’t care but fuck off with it ,I just want to see Kyogo hump the huns and escape the BS for a couple of hours each week I can live happily without the flares drums or Tifos the GB are not indispensable the cemeteries are full of cunts that thought they were indispensable their season books could be sold 100 times over tomorrow so GB wise up abide by the rules or piss off

Ach behave man. T&Cs are definitely to be challenged. You’re backing a company here that doesn’t even want to pay their staff a decent wage

The GB's rebuttal to the board's statement.

View attachment 24305
Seems a strange statement to make... Considering it starts off with... We see no point in continuing etc.... Then it continues on...... Seems they are refuting Celtics claim of open dialogue, but dont dismiss Celtics Board claims of bullying etc, I know they have in the past but with the Board highlighting specifics I thought that would have been addressed.

And to finish off with claims of a "day of action",,, aye that I'll help your cause 🙄.

Get round the table, ban the pyros and cut out the bulling of staff home and away and not just at the ground on all stops to it especially away, your starting to do more harm than good to the Celtic name.

The Statement table tennis is pathetic imo ..."tell the GB aye they did " ......."tell the board naw we didnae"
War of words won't resolve anything other than create further bad feeling.
Hoping this gets sorted sooner rather than later as it only feeds into our haters agenda against us.

The Statement table tennis is pathetic imo ..."tell the GB aye they did " ......."tell the board naw we didnae"
War of words won't resolve anything other than create further bad feeling.
Hoping this gets sorted sooner rather than later as it only feeds into our haters agenda against us.
There's a reason it is 'pathetic' pal, behind the scenes at our Club there is a group of men making up the board that have an absolute apathy towards us supporters.
At every opportunity they have shown that they believe they are above communicating in real terms with us. We have no fucking clue what goes on behind the scenes, we have no fucking clue what their objectives are nor the ambition they have for our football club.
DD has control and i've read enough on him to know, he employs top people to run his businesses. He leaves them to it, only gets involved when shit hits the fan, which is accurate and fair enough....up to a point. I'm sure the only interview i've seen from him on CFC in years has been on Celtic TV where its a well paid employee of the Club asking the questions provided.
As we are a PLC, the board are only really anwerable to their shareholders.
But even when there is an AGM, the shareholder question are vetted, you have to submit and they select the questions allowed.
When was the last time we heard from anyone on that Board speak in public about anything or relevance to us. We are clearly a football club with a worldwide fanbase, but the reality is we are only a huge football club in terms of support, history and stature. We're irrelevant in footballing terms outside of Scotland. We've settled for beating a zombie club and being nothing other than a feeder club for the EPL. I know it as fact but they wont ever admit it.
I hoped that we had finally overcome a major issue when PL left and Ange came in. We had a manager, an identity, a plan and a football man was in control of the football department.
But now he has left, we have Lawwell JNR providing players for the manager and the board setting the criteria of player to sign.
I said to my dad the other day, by the end of the season, we will probably have 100 million in the bank. They're clearly not spending it on the park. Why should supporters have to buy a season ticket next year when they dont need the money, we're in the midst of a situation where a large majority of our real supporters don't have the money but will find it somehow. Meanwhile this lot don't need it and when they get it, wont spend it where we need it.

The other thing i dont get is this public feud with 217 supporters.
If it is true that the people involved in the GB are causing safety issues, just tell them straight, you do it again and you'll never set foot in Paradise again. End of the matter.
This makes me doubt why they are not. They won't sit round a table with the people involved becasue they're fucking lying. They could have sorted this behind closed doors but instead play it out in the media. Why bring the bad publicity when they hate bad publicity ?....optics clearly

Thats the fucking apathy the people running our club have for us and the way they choose to operate.

I love Celtic, always have and always will, but these cunts are reducing what Celtic is on a daily basis and will continue till its an empty vessel followed by people who will continue to go week in week out because thats what they do

There's a reason it is 'pathetic' pal, behind the scenes at our Club there is a group of men making up the board that have an absolute apathy towards us supporters.
At every opportunity they have shown that they believe they are above communicating in real terms with us. We have no fucking clue what goes on behind the scenes, we have no fucking clue what their objectives are nor the ambition they have for our football club.
DD has control and i've read enough on him to know, he employs top people to run his businesses. He leaves them to it, only gets involved when shit hits the fan, which is accurate and fair enough....up to a point. I'm sure the only interview i've seen from him on CFC in years has been on Celtic TV where its a well paid employee of the Club asking the questions provided.
But even when there is an AGM, the shareholder question are vetted, you have to submit and they select the questions allowed.
When was the last time we heard from anyone on that Board speak in public about anything or relevance to us. We are clearly a football club with a worldwide fanbase, but the reality is we are only a huge football club in terms of support, history and stature. We're irrelevant in footballing terms outside of Scotland. We've settled for beating a zombie club and being nothing other than a feeder club for the EPL. I know it as fact but they wont ever admit it.
I hoped that we had finally overcome a major issue when PL left and Ange came in. We had a manager, an identity, a plan and a football man was in control of the football department.
But now he has left, we have Lawwell JNR providing players for the manager and the board setting the criteria of player to sign.
I said to my dad the other day, by the end of the season, we will probably have 100 million in the bank. They're clearly not spending it on the park. Why should supporters have to buy a season ticket next year when they dont need the money, we're in the midst of a situation where a large majority of our real supporters don't have the money but will find it somehow. Meanwhile this lot don't need it and when they get it, wont spend it where we need it.

If it is true that the people involved in the GB are causing safety issues, just tell them straight, you do it again and you'll never set foot in Paradise again. End of the matter.
This makes me doubt why they are not. They won't sit round a table with the people involved becasue they're fucking lying. They could have sorted this behind closed doors but instead play it out in the media. Why bring the bad publicity when they hate bad publicity ?....optics clearly

Thats the fucking apathy the people running our club have for us and the way they choose to operate.

I love Celtic, always have and always will, but these cunts are reducing what Celtic is on a daily basis and will continue till its an empty vessel followed by people who will continue to go week in week out because thats what they do
Nail on the 🤯

The Board have no need to sit down and have a chat with opponents. They have told them to stop. They were ignored. They asked them to please stop. They were ignored again. Enough is enough. The GB have lost TRUST. They have never apologised because they believe they are in the right. They will learn that they are wrong and unwelcome

It’s funny how in the week of a 6-0 humiliation we are talking about the GB when the board should be getting flak from every angle
PR win for the club

Unwelcome from who? Our board?

Can't disagree with alot of what you say particularly on the disregard for our support in both communication and our ambition in what is fast becoming a disconnect not only with the GB/Bhoys or other fans groups but with the support as a whole.

I know this might be a cross over from another thread, but where's the dung beetle when you need him?

Of course they are unwelcome to the Board. They are an embarrassment
They’ve done a couple a daft things,,but they’re far far away from being an embarrassment!!..you’re probably correct about the board being embarrassed!!but who gives a toss what they think..they certainly don’t care what we think?,,gb are young loud clued up “celtic fans”a don’t think for one second they all “276 of them have the same political ideas?a think the top guys are using the majority to voice their politics For them??however a would have them back in a heartbeat..a think you might find after todays poppy fest and minute silence is over it will all be sorted??because that’s the embarrassment we could all do without…