Brutality

Imatim

How many times this season have Celtic players been the subject of brutal cowardly assaults perpetrated by those of a hun persuasion.

We’ve seen players like Kieran Tierney, Ryan Christie, Tom Rogic, Kris Ajer, Jonny Hayes, et al subjected to assaults that were disturbingly violent with little or no protection from the MIB.

It’s happening on a regular basis and just about all of these assaults are linked to a hun in one form or another.

How we have kept our discipline is astounding.

When are we going to call this thuggery out before one of our players receives a career ending injury?

Agree Imatim there’s fitba and there’s Rollerball, we’re being used as target practice
We’ve been kicked, stood on punched and Elbowed. All in the glare of a mib who saw nothing wrong.
When a player receives a career ending injury the Level 5 pricks will mount a campaign station no one said anything When wee Ian
Currant got his it’s a shame but these things happen Now move along Timmy nothing to see here.
The Club and board have started with some decent statements but they need to bring this to the fore NOW.
They have a duty of care to the Players as these are amongst our biggest assets.
But they’re more than that they are our players
So look after them. Let the bastards at the SFA and the Mibs we will come after you through the Courts if you neglect the safety of the players.

Agree Imatim there’s fitba and there’s Rollerball, we’re being used as target practice
We’ve been kicked, stood on punched and Elbowed. All in the glare of a mib who saw nothing wrong.
When a player receives a career ending injury the Level 5 pricks will mount a campaign station no one said anything When wee Ian
Currant got his it’s a shame but these things happen Now move along Timmy nothing to see here.
The Club and board have started with some decent statements but they need to bring this to the fore NOW.
They have a duty of care to the Players as these are amongst our biggest assets.
But they’re more than that they are our players
So look after them. Let the bastards at the SFA and the Mibs we will come after you through the Courts if you neglect the safety of the players.

Would like to see in a court of law the
"Duty of care" being followed by supervisors in the workplace (Refs) and any failings to be on their desk. Fleming, LRA or SFA.
Trenches and it no me mate its him.
SP??
You have a feeling of the rule of law in the workplace

On one of Phil’s articles , “ Scottish Football Holds No Nasty Surprises ..” there is a picture seconds before the Ryan Christie assault.
Christie is just about to head the ball , when Ball is about 8 feet from it . ( I can’t copy and paste the image ) There is absolutely no way this could be considered a 50/50 ball , that’s why he received the card , but in my mind this is not reckless ,it is a calculated desire to seriously harm a fellow professional . He in no way attempted to play the ball .

No one on a football field would like challenges being brought to a court room , but this case is sickeningly close to a serious assault as could be on a playing field .
The boy has sustained horrific injuries similar to a RTA , ( road traffic accident) and could potentially have resulted in long lasting damage ( It doesn’t even bear thinking about ) far far worse than there is .

Did we seek legal advise on this ..? ( rhetorical question )

On one of Phil’s articles , “ Scottish Football Holds No Nasty Surprises ..” there is a picture seconds before the Ryan Christie assault.
Christie is just about to head the ball , when Ball is about 8 yards from it . ( I can’t copy and paste the image ) There is absolutely no way this could be considered a 50/50 ball , that’s why he received the card , but in my mind this is not reckless , but a calculated desire to seriously harm a fellow professional . He in no way attempted to play the ball .

No one on a football field would like challenges being brought to a court room , but this case is sickeningly close to a serious assault as could be on a playing field .
The boy has sustained horrific injuries similar to a RTA , ( road traffic accident) and could potentially have resulted in long lasting damage ( It doesn’t even bear thinking about ) far far worse than there is .

Did we seek legal advise on this ..? ( rhetorical question )
IMG_20190416_103701.jpg
Hopefully this upload works. No way this is a 50:50 ball - clearly never getting to it before he even jumps into Christie!

That’s fekin assault never getting the ball so takes oot the man.
In the street assault fine or jail time.
Against Celtic just one of those things my fucking arse. He meant to injure he knows
Cheating hun bastard.

That’s fekin assault never getting the ball so takes oot the man.
In the street assault fine or jail time.
Against Celtic just one of those things my fucking arse. He meant to injure he knows
Cheating hun bastard.

This is the irony of it . In the street , an assault like that would normally happen without witnesses, or very few , yet a prosecution will be got on evidence and statements.

Here you have 60,000(?) witnesses , a TV audience , and still pictures like above .

No sportsman ( woman , God forbid ) would like to think , being involved in a contact sport , that criminal procedures would be brought against him /her .

At some point this will have to be challenged , and with what we know is about to happen in the next year or two , this should be the ideal ammunition to fire the first shot

This is the irony of it . In the street , an assault like that would normally happen without witnesses, or very few , yet a prosecution will be got on evidence and statements.

Here you have 60,000(?) witnesses , a TV audience , and still pictures like above .

No sportsman ( woman , God forbid ) would like to think , being involved in a contact sport , that criminal procedures would be brought against him /her .

At some point this will have to be challenged , and with what we know is about to happen in the next year or two , this should be the ideal ammunition to fire the first shot

A bit like the assault on Lenny at Swinecastle where the entire stadium and T.V. cameras witnessed the attack and yet the perpetrator was found not guilty ffs.

No complaint from the PFA?

Who heads it.....another hun

There’s a pattern emerging, is there not!!!
the forces of darkness are circling the wagons Imatim,fraser the hun wishart, not a word about assaults on Celtic players,the sfa citing Broony to "balance the hun thuggery,aberdeen 4 yes 4 red cards but all focus is on a song!
ye smile and yer cited,but multiple fractures is a yellow card!!!! WTF!:mad: