Celtic Pets

Gutted for you, Bridie. We went through the same thing with our dog some eight years ago. Kenzo was his name, ( Rotty ). Still miss him so much. Your dog was lucky to have you and your wife. I'm sure she had the best life
Our daughter was born on Millie's first birthday so she has been with her all her life. It is the bad thing about having pets, is their lives are far too short. We are heartbroken.

I feel for your family, Bridie. I've had a dog of some type of other for almost all of my life. I get so attached to them. After losing Kenzo we decided he would be our last. One of our daughters has a wee mongrel, a Rumanian rescue dog, so we have her staying with us quite often. A good dog is a treasure.

You'll look back with brilliant memories.

We are absolutely devastated. Our dog was making a great recovery from her operation and the vet checked her over yesterday morning and was happy with her progress. She seemed to take a turn last night and was restless and stumbling.

She wasn't herself this morning and we had to get the vet out. She reckoned the cancer must have been spreading throughout her body and gotten into the brain. We couldn't let her suffer so she is now at rest. She really was the best dog and gave us 14 and a half years of joy and love. We are gutted.

Give all your beasties and extra hug tonight and wee treat.

View attachment 28594View attachment 28595View attachment 28596
So sad to hear that Bridie 🙏

We are absolutely devastated. Our dog was making a great recovery from her operation and the vet checked her over yesterday morning and was happy with her progress. She seemed to take a turn last night and was restless and stumbling.

She wasn't herself this morning and we had to get the vet out. She reckoned the cancer must have been spreading throughout her body and gotten into the brain. We couldn't let her suffer so she is now at rest. She really was the best dog and gave us 14 and a half years of joy and love. We are gutted.

Condolences Bridie. We don't get to keep them for long enough. 😥

Ach bigman gutted to hear that your beautiful companion has gone..

They are with for such a short time, but what a time they pack into theirs and our own lives..

Take care..

I am so sorry to hear this news. It's the hardest, yet kindest thing anyone can do for a beloved family member. My heart goes out to you mate, been there more times than I care to remember. You're in our thoughts . For sure we'll give our Georgia more hugs and treats today. Damn !!!

She was a beautiful Dog Bridie so sorry for you and the family.

HH 🙁

It is with a heavy heart that I have just had to say goodbye to another pet. My cat Snowy was given weeks to live before Xmas but she was a fighter and kept going. Even yesterday she was outside taking care of her neighbourhood. But this morning it was clear her body had finally given up. She wasn't in pain and in the end she drifted off being cuddled by me.

Screenshot_20250706_235602_Gallery.jpg

She really missed her pal when she died last month. They would usually cuddle in together. I will miss my beasties so much. They had great lives and they gave us great lives too. We just have Snowy's brother left now.

Screenshot_20250706_235356_Gallery.jpg

It is with a heavy heart that I have just had to say goodbye to another pet. My cat Snowy was given weeks to live before Xmas but she was a fighter and kept going. Even yesterday she was outside taking care of her neighbourhood. But this morning it was clear she her body had finally given up. She wasn't in pain and in the end she drifted off being cuddled by me.

View attachment 28703

She really missed her pal when she died last month. They would usually cuddle in together. I will miss my beasties so much. They had great lives and they gave us great lives too. We just have Snowy's brother left now.

View attachment 28704
Sorry to hear the Bud they bring us so much joy and so much pain when they pass.
Thinking of you and your family.
I’ll give oor Jasper a hug for you

HH 💚

It is with a heavy heart that I have just had to say goodbye to another pet. My cat Snowy was given weeks to live before Xmas but she was a fighter and kept going. Even yesterday she was outside taking care of her neighbourhood. But this morning it was clear she her body had finally given up. She wasn't in pain and in the end she drifted off being cuddled by me.

View attachment 28703

View attachment 28704
Ach, sorry to hear that Bridie...

My own resident nutter Cesar hurt one of his hind legs doing god knows what at the weekend, so it was off to the vets full of calming pills on Monday, wouldn't let the vet near him, so hes back in Wednesday for x rays and some of they drugs Dill was on at the weekend to knock him out to get it check...

I'm away to re-mortgage the hoose to pay for it 😱😱😱😱

My own resident nutter Cesar hurt one of his hind legs doing god knows what at the weekend, so it was off to the vets full of calming pills on Monday, wouldn't let the vet near him, so hes back in Wednesday for x rays and some of they drugs Dill was on at the weekend to knock him out to get it check...

Poor Cesar. I hope he is back to full fighting force quicker than our Jota on the Wing.

It is with a heavy heart that I have just had to say goodbye to another pet. My cat Snowy was given weeks to live before Xmas but she was a fighter and kept going. Even yesterday she was outside taking care of her neighbourhood. But this morning it was clear her body had finally given up. She wasn't in pain and in the end she drifted off being cuddled by me.

View attachment 28703

View attachment 28704
Ach that’s shit mate,🥲feel your pain mate…at least she went peacefully..

Hope all goes well way yir dugg 50…..🙏….ano your no joking about re- mortgage!!!
Ano there oor world,cats dugs all pets,,but vets will hing right oot u…and no shed a tear drop🤬….hope that cheered you up big fella😎

Hope all goes well way yir dugg 50…..🙏….ano your no joking about re- mortgage!!!
Ano there oor world,cats dugs all pets,,but vets will hing right oot u…and no shed a tear drop🤬….hope that cheered you up big fella😎
Cheers ESP, Vet had us booked in for Wednesday, but when we got up on Sunday Cesar was back to his whirling dervish self with no sign of a limp or any pain, so it looks as though he's just strained a muscle and it took a few days to settle... Phoned the vets and they said just keep an eye on him and no need for the £1,000 x rays... Phew