Celtic Pets

Agree Stevie, all of our cats have been indoor cats
The odd time they'd jump the fence and go for a wander but never too far from home
Our neighbour across the road has a beautiful, friendly Russian Blue cat, he is always coming into our yard and we've carried him across the busy road
We'd never let our cats prowl all night, like some people do, raccoons, coyotes and traffic, no chance
If you love them, keep them safe

Ours are indoor too, too dangerous for pet cats to roam free.
A couple of years ago Nanouk managed to sneak out unnoticed when we went to work in the morning! Bloody freezing cold December day, when we got home we tore the house apart looking for her, then started searching the town, had my mates involved as well, we were feckin nervous wrecks! Found her in a neighbour's garden at 1am and she was absolutely fine. But after being a cozy wee house cat for 12 years being outside for 18 hours in freezing weather must have terrified her, she had this thousand yard stare for about 3 days after! 😸
She recovered though.

There's a ginger tom, and he's a big phuqer! prowl's round "his" neghbourhood,he's got the most pathetic miaoow, everybody pet's him, everybody feed's him,then he goes full on killer mode, nothin's feckin safe! bird's, mice, squirrels, dug's and foxes, ffs! nuthin's safe fae peanut!, tae think he wiz a kitten once!!!!! 😹 🍺

Yeez are mental D, it look's feckin baltic, Mon the Beau brrrrrrr!
It's OK, as long as you dress for it mate
You learn pretty quick that it's not about style or fashion, it's about wrapping up and having the right kind of layers
We get in at least a couple of walks a day Michael, helps keep us healthier
All the ferries have been cancelled due to the high winds coming through
Got the fire ready to go, in case we lose power tonight
It's all good mate

You learn pretty quick that it's not about style or fashion, it's about wrapping up and having the right kind of layers
It's all good mate
How's the big lad's tail doin' D, see there's still some kinda dressing on it, Mon the cone!!!!!!

It's all good mate
Was in Bavaria D, many moon's ago for the apre skiin', sunspecs,shorts and a t-shirt,it felt warm, weird as feck!

How's the big lad's tail doin' D, see there's still some kinda dressing on it, Mon the cone!!!!!!
It's looking better thanks Michael, we're monitoring it and it seems to be healing
We think he might have banged it against the wall too hard as he never stops wagging the bloody thing
Might get the vet to x-ray it in the next few weeks if it doesn't clear up complately
He's not showing any sgns of pain, sowe think it's just a time and healing thing
He is used to having the cone on now, about the houe, but we take it off when we go for a walk
Otherwise he could shovel the sidewalk as we walked ;-)
He eats the snow (not they yellow stuff though) as per Frank Zappa's song

Was in Bavaria D, many moon's ago for the apre skiin', sunspecs,shorts and a t-shirt,it felt warm, weird as feck!
Yeah, in the mountains you're closer to the sun :cool:
We have people ski-ing in shorts and girls wearing bikini's sometimes when it's a nice sunny day on the ski hill
The Apres ski is always a good thing