Celtic Pets

No idea where she gets it from Michael
Friendly neighbourhood, watering hole .jpgBeau and his buddies.jpgBeau's catfish buddies.jpg
Just back from a walk at the park
He's too funny, he loves going to the dock where the ducks and catfish are
He's fascinated by the fish, and they don't seem to mind him
One of our neighbours, leaves out a big bowl of fresh water every morning
He takes advantage of the hospitality, and the nice old lady, gets a wave from us afterwards
All's good in the 'hood

View attachment 10059View attachment 10060View attachment 10061
Just back from a walk at the park
He's too funny, he loves going to the dock where the ducks and catfish are
He's fascinated by the fish, and they don't seem to mind him
One of our neighbours, leaves out a big bowl of fresh water every morning
He takes advantage of the hospitality, and the nice old lady, gets a wave from us afterwards
All's good in the 'hood
Nice one Dill,why don't ye give the auld Lady a wee kiss fur daring that.HH

City boy shoots a duck for the first time and it lands in a farmers courtyard.
Farmer sees the city boy sneaking over to collect it and collars him.
What you doing says the farmer
Getting my duck says the city boy
Farmer says thats not how it works round here this is my land the duck is now lying on, but i shot it says the city boy, well says the farmer we have a way to settle who gets to claim it
Whats that says the city boy
Farmer says we kick each other in the stones until one decides they have had enough or chickens out and the other keeps the duck
Farmer says if you want the duck thats the deal and the host always goes first
City boy thinks about it and then says okay go then and quickly without warning the farmer toes him right in the stones
The city boy rolls around for twenty minutes in agony then slowly rises up and says okay my turn
Naw you have the duck replies the farmer

Spot on Shammy
Mention bath to Beau, or grab the hose to water the lawn, and he's off
But get him near, any lake, river, or pond, and he's right in, no worries
Got him groomed one day, next day we went to the park
I thought "I should let him off leash as he loves running down the hill"
Eejit !! Soon as he realised he was 'free' it was down the hill, straight onto the dock and 'Splash' right in with his duck buddies
I was shouting like a maddy for him to come back, everybody was laughing, he paid no attention
Wouldn't come out, for twenty minutes, kept ignoring me and swimming in circles
He came out on the other side, which meant I had to skirt round the pond, and try to coax him to come to me
I get him, he does the big shake and soaks me, and then it's home for a garden hose bath
$100 up the spout for his grooming the day before
He's listens much better now ;-)
Kelly, your dog, is a belter