Celtic v Aberdeen, Premier Sports Cup Semi Final, Saturday 2nd Nov, Hampden Park 5.30pm kick off

Still buzzing after the game game yesterday šŸ’“ and I've just watched the highlights again. This time I noticed the amount of on and off the ball incidents involving the sheep hacking into our bhoys. That consistent fouling without being noticed (aye right) is going to severely hurt our players and that's what we can't afford when we have so many games to play.

If teams can't compete with us, their only tactic is to cripple us and there is zero protection from the MiB. Just as well we have strength and depth in the side because we're going to need it.

I think our Japanese ghuys have learned to ride these tackles better now than when they first arrived and thank god for it.
Their guy Nilsen had a couple of judo throws on our players which went completely unpunished. And yet he was screaming at Klancy to book our midfielder (Engels?) for a very light tug on his shirt which somehow caused him to go sprawling to the ground. Yes, it was a free kick but when you see the persistent fouls he gets away with the entire time he is on the pitch it was pathetic from him. He is a Shinnie wannabe with that sort of theatrics.

Their guy Nilsen had a couple of judo throws on our players which went completely unpunished. And yet he was screaming at Klancy to book our midfielder (Engels?) For a very light tug on his shirt which somehow caused him to go sprawling to the ground. Yes, it was a free kick but when you see the persistent fouls he gets away with the entire time he is on the pitch it was pathetic from him. He is a Shinnie wannabe with that sort of theatrics.
Iā€™m pretty sure heā€™s the fucker that wiped out Kyogo with an elbow after the wee man scored at CP against them.

Aye. He was the same one who got pulled across and warned about persistent fouling as the MIB pointed out 3 previous fouls. Then shortly after he commits another foul and is summoned only to get another ticking off rather than the booking he clearly expected.

Then in the 2nd half he wiped out another Celt to finally get carded when he knew he was about to get subbed off straight after. Another pretendy hardman with cowardly hacks on opponents that the MIBs refuse to apply the rules against.

Yet our players often get booked for their first free kick in the same match - even if it wasn't a foul!

I was initially sceptical of Valle's defensive capabilities, due to what I perceived, as his lack of physicality. No longer.This lad is well capable of holding his own and a talented footballer to boot. He will also help give a rest to, and bring out even more, in Greg Taylor's game. Exactly what Greg Taylor needed. So a win, win, situation for us. It is just a pity we could not get him, with an option to buy.

Tbh, 5:30 on Saturday is a great time for everyone...much better for travelling than 7:45 on a Wednesday! Don't ye think?
Aye docco suits me fine mate Iā€™m in glasgow,but guys from oversees need to pay oot a fair wedge to do the trip..need to do overnight stay because of ferry times?then they have to spend the whole day in glesga forkin oot cash,,must be some outlay??for me canny beat 3 oā€™clock Saturday šŸ¤·ā€ā™‚ļø

Some performance yesterday,young Valle was superb,,khun for me was up there for man of the match but a would say there was another four or five in with a chance of that accolade,,,onto Tuesday now,calm everybody back down and go again,,be careful not to get over excited cos last time we pumped a team six zero wee got royally pumped ourselves!!!!think a would like the hunz in the final??nah fuckem bring on the wellā€¦.šŸ€šŸ€šŸ€šŸ€

Watched the full game again when I finally got back home last night from Hampden Hospitality. Was as good as it felt at the game. Totally dominant from start to finish. I suspected we would win comfortably (but not by 6) as Brendan seemed a bit tetchy when the press/media were talking up Aberdeen's performance at CP.
Our two wide men terrorised them. I read a tweet last night that said Nicky Devlin is contacting Captain Disappointed to set up a Daizen Maeda support group, he looked terrified of him. Their left back MacKenzie's legs are still being untangled this morning after Kuhn turned him inside out.
Early days but CCV/Trusty looks like the central defensive partnership moving forward, tough on Scales who has done well but he will still get plenty of game time. Trusty's pace is the big difference between him and Scales. Both good defenders but Big Austin is noticeably faster and stronger in the tackle.
Engels and Valle had their best games in the hoops and Hatate was the player we thought he was going to be 2 years ago before all his injury issues.
The 6th goal was perfection. 30 passes including a Bernardo back heeler, before Daizen tapped in.
All in all, as the great Lou Reed would say, A Perfect Day

I was thinking that I'd rather see the tribute act win today so that we could pulverise them with 6 goals in the final and further add to the hugely pitiful season they're having. But..... it's nice to see anyone beat them and if Murderwell want to do it, that's fine with me too. The huns don't deserve to make the final of anything and if they take a beating today they're then left looking over their shoulders in the league.
An extra time match with a penalty finish will suffice.

I was thinking that I'd rather see the tribute act win today so that we could pulverise them with 6 goals in the final and further add to the hugely pitiful season they're having. But..... it's nice to see anyone beat them and if Murderwell want to do it, that's fine with me too. The huns don't deserve to make the final of anything and if they take a beating today they're then left looking over their shoulders in the league.

I never want to see them win. I even hope they lose the tossā€¦

Doesn't matter Shammy it's a win win for us either way.

The MIBs will be getting their orders now that the final teams have been determined.
SMSM will giving it their usual dross bugging up the Huns after their win today.
We are on top of the league and are the best team in Scotland, we have nothing to fear from the mutants.
The baldy Belgian will be getting a reprieve for a few days, but his jaikit is on a shoogly nail.

The MIBs will be getting their orders now that the final teams have been determined.
SMSM will giving it their usual dross bugging up the Huns after their win today.
We are on top of the league and are the best team in Scotland, we have nothing to fear from the mutants.
The baldy Belgian will be getting a reprieve for a few days, but his jaikit is on a shoogly nail.
True Dill . Shoogly nail he'll be gone by December

I was initially sceptical of Valle's defensive capabilities, due to what I perceived, as his lack of physicality. No longer.This lad is well capable of holding his own and a talented footballer to boot. He will also help give a rest to, and bring out even more, in Greg Taylor's game. Exactly what Greg Taylor needed. So a win, win, situation for us. It is just a pity we could not get him, with an option to buy.
I hope we try to sign him