Celtic v AS Roma, EL Matchday 6, Thur 11th Dec, 8pm kick off

Gary67

The experiment continues.
Probably a bit of a free hit so Wilf would be as well sticking with his 3-4-2-1 formation and give the players another 90 minutes of playing it ahead of Sunday's cup final. What he needs to do is change the personnel within the system, no more Tounekti, Yang, Nygren and bring back Donovan, Iheanacho and give the lesser spotted Balikwisha a run out

Schmeichel
Trusty Scales KT
Donovan Engels McGregor Maeda
Balikwisha Hatate
Iheanacho
Subs Sinisalo Doohan Ralston Murray Bernardo McCowan Nygren Tounekti Yang Kenny Hale Isiguzo

At best we might scrape a draw, probably more important is the players look like they know what they're meant to be doing, we create chances and compete.

It's strange ...I kinda enjoyed the first 20 mins yesterday and felt Hearts were a bit taken a back

I realise it fell apart quite quickly but it gives food for thought in what might be if we get a stronger more prolific front three.

I agree with the changes Gary mentioned....maybe with another 3 days training we can show a bit more.

Regardless whether Wilf was in charge or not this was always going to be one of our toughest games against a quality side.

Its difficult to see us getting anything from this game... I just hope for the new managers sake we compete as the luminaries amongst us will have the Hun like knives out for the bhoy before he's been here a week.

The experiment continues.
Probably a bit of a free hit so Wilf would be as well sticking with his 3-4-2-1 formation and give the players another 90 minutes of playing it ahead of Sunday's cup final. What he needs to do is change the personnel within the system, no more Tounekti, Yang, Nygren and bring back Donovan, Iheanacho and give the lesser spotted Balikwisha a run out

Schmeichel
Trusty Scales KT
Donovan Engels McGregor Maeda
Balikwisha Hatate
Iheanacho
Subs Sinisalo Doohan Ralston Murray Bernardo McCowan Nygren Tounekti Yang Kenny Hale Isiguzo

At best we might scrape a draw, probably more important is the players look like they know what they're meant to be doing, we create chances and compete.
Balikwisha would be a risk too far for me…this boys confidence is shot to bits,,I’ve seen absolutely hee- haw to suggest he’s even a footballer??a think Donovan and stick with Yang ….the system lives or dies with the wingers being able to get past there fullbacks on either side!! obviously that’s were our numbers in the midfield overrun them((apparently 👀))nygren just didn’t help Yang out at all….

I think Martin 0'Neil telt big Benji he'd be better aff being the 4th Swede in his favourite band ABBA...😉😀

Aye, after the last Europa League game, I was looking forward tae this one, not just because it's the only EL game I bought a ticket for, Roma 4th in Seria A W,9 D,0 L,5. In the EL W,3 D,0 L,2. Plus they play 3 at the back, also I enjoy going out in the rain & wind tae watch ma team win, draw or pumped

🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🇮🇪🍀HAIL HAIL🍀COYBIG🍀YNWA🍀🇮🇪🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿

My take on this game is really quite simple. I'm not really bothered about it; in fact, I wish to goodness we weren't committed to playing it.

If we don't lose I'll be delighted, that obviously goes without saying. However, I'll take just getting through the ninety plus minutes without any more injuries. We will need what is left of our better players fit AND with decent energy levels for what could be a long and difficult game on Sunday.

Sorry folks, but Thursday is just a distraction as far as I'm concerned.

Hail Hail.

My take on this game is really quite simple. I'm not really bothered about it; in fact, I wish to goodness we weren't committed to playing it.

If we don't lose I'll be delighted, that obviously goes without saying. However, I'll take just getting through the ninety plus minutes without any more injuries. We will need what is left of our better players fit AND with decent energy levels for what could be a long and difficult game on Sunday.

Hail Hail.
Totally agree Frank. I’ve got no enthusiasm for the game and feel it’s a fixture we could do without in this current climate

Think it could be a opportunity to try out some of his thinking by trying out something different Roma are not an easy team to beat yes it’s great to win against European teams but at this stage does it really matter remembering we have a cup final at the weekend and that’s more important b

I would have this as a home win if we still had MON in charge, but I can now see a 0-3 humping with plenty tactic board consultations and scratching of heads. I hope I'm wrong, but I suspect Tisdale will turn out to be just as bad with his managerial appointment as he has been in the transfer signings.

The guy has managed one game after 3 days of being here and you've already wrote him off as a dud....height of fucking nonsense! 🤪

If that's how you feel why don't you take it up with your pals on the board who you're always defending, it was them who hired both Nancy and Tisdale after all.

Certainly not up for Thursday night. Imo it's a game that comes too soon before the Final on Sunday. Would have liked WN to have had a whole week of working with the team. But it's no to be until after the hectic festive fixtures. Hopefully once January comes and goes we will all have a better understanding of the manager and tactics. Buy players he knows will compliment his coaching ideas and play to his system. I believe he will get it Right, results will follow that I'm sure of. Treble is still in front of us.

So will Will stick with his change of formation, or will Will revert to our teams previous formation..

Me i think he'll stick with the same formation but change a few of the starters...

Kasper..

Trusty.. Scales.. KT...

Cal.. Arne

Benny. Bernardo. Maeda.

Reo..

Kel...

Going for 1 nil Celtic...goal from Kel...

Get them triangles working, but please tell Reo and Liam what colour strips to pass the baw tae...and remember play to the fookin WHISTLE..

Early days yet, and it could go either way as far as i'm concerned. We started well against Hearts and I felt a goal was coming. Then the poor finishing seemed to affect our confidence and boost Hearts. In the 2nd half we fell apart so Wilf needs to stay calm and Lead by example not run around with peg boards putting pressure on our Captain to pass on his message to the rest of the team.
Callum has been in the role a long time hes very experienced, don't treat him like a wee laddie.
I didn't like that.
Hopefully we'll see no more of that carry on, we'll put it down to 1st day nerves and as they all get to know each other better communication will improve.
Just don't put Nygren on from the start, ever.

This tactic board pish is really starting to grate with me,,,,,the guys just arrived probably has no clue on names apart from the captain probably the reason he called McGregor to the touch line so often to show him what he required and for him to pass the info on to the relevant players ,a would think once he has a grasp on the players names the board will go!!!..or not? A really couldn’t care less…on the game we weren’t torn apart by hearts?our captain standing with his hand up claiming offside instead of fucking the ball into orbit…then the doziest player on the day goes for a Kip and allows the opponent the freedom of Parkhead…that apart we really should’ve won the game!!can’t throw that at the managers feet……I’ve got total confidence in the guy getting us were we want to be,,but celtic fans need to work out whether they’re in or out??😎🍀

So will Will stick with his change of formation, or will Will revert to our teams previous formation..

Me i think he'll stick with the same formation but change a few of the starters...

Kasper..

Trusty.. Scales.. KT...

Cal.. Arne

Benny. Bernardo. Maeda.

Reo..

Kel...

Get them triangles working, but please tell Reo and Liam what colour strips to pass the baw tae...and remember play to the fookin WHISTLE..
That team👍but swap benny for Donovan…….bennys a good sub player ….a heedless chicken also??

Hail Hail.
Sorry Frank canny agree way distraction mate!!!….if we want to be up against the big boys we need to treat every single game with the utmost respect…al be hoping for total commitment,forget Sunday thatll take care of itself….im confident about both games unusual for me!!!!think it’s the negative vibes all round that gets my hackles up😂😂anyway I’ve moved the cats bed away from behind the sofa that’s my spot for the week👀😂

Kasper..

Trusty.. Scales.. KT...

Cal.. Arne

Benny. Bernardo. Maeda.

Reo..

Kel...

Hopefully a European Ref will know an offside player can't win a corner when his illegal shot is saved by the Keeper.

You all know whatever team we play on Sunday in the big pitch at Hampden we should beat St Mirren.
We all keep talking about how we should be in the Champions league well Thursday is a CL class team. Let’s put our best foot forward. I suspect it won’t be enough but let’s give it our best shot.
Sunday can take care of itself.
On a separate note Thai T I’ve been surprised at your recent very ill judged, imo, comments. Quite unlike you but hey it’s your view.
I’m going for 1 1

Sorry Frank canny agree way distraction mate!!!….if we want to be up against the big boys we need to treat every single game with the utmost respect…al be hoping for total commitment,forget Sunday thatll take care of itself….im confident about both games unusual for me!!!!think it’s the negative vibes all round that gets my hackles up😂😂anyway I’ve moved the cats bed away from behind the sofa that’s my spot for the week👀😂
No problem, Esp; nine times out of ten I would agree with you. It's just that I feel we have a squad seriously lacking
in quality at the present time. I honestly hope you are correct and that I'm miles off it. I'll be ecstatic if I have to eat humble pie.

I've wrong many a time