Celtic v AS Roma, EL Matchday 6, Thur 11th Dec, 8pm kick off

I thought Nancy’s new system did quite well. Unfortunately last season's top scorer sclaffed a couple of great chances when we were absolutely dominating. Hearts changed and our players took it upon themselves to revert back to Brodgeball with the endless passing back and forth between the defenders.

He kept trying to make changes on the pitch by showing our captain what he wanted but make the criminal mistake of using a small magnetic board. Surely the biggest crime ever in modern day soccer? And he used blue an red counters!!!

I personally wouldn't have changed up the system quite so much but I am not someone who has ever won manager of the year in a better league than the SPFL.

He has my support irrespective of his accent or his unKnutsenness. I will give him time. If he fails then I will say, but until then I give him my full support.
Kwality ya Knutcase pit the kettle oan and huv sum tea ffs. And calm doon dearie it maks sense.
Auld saying whit huz a hazleknut in every bite
A squirrel 🐿️’s 💩
Guid post auld yin👏

HH😉

I agree with that bb,get daizen out wide whatever side is his preferred side and Yang aswell but don’t put mccowan or nygren anywhere near the starting 11….play Donovan right side ,,this system will work when we have proper striker on….proper wingers thatll go at the fullbacks….tounekti for me is no better than palma or mikey Johnson also this system is screaming out for a player similar to Bernardo👀…if we only had one of them at the club??

He didn’t cost the team anything!!chances not taken cost us,,defenders not defending cost us!!.this cobblers about his formation is exactly that “ cobblers”…..it’s his job and if he wants to implement changes then that’s his perogative……get behind the guy🍀🍀🍀✌️or don’t ?

Changing a system that was on a winning run did not cost us anything ....

Naw not in my opinion..piss poor finishing piss poor defending…players let the manager down in my view…football players just don’t stop playing football because of a system if they have anything about them!!!!.if am at ma graft and ma boss pipes up and says a think you should do the job this way!!al try it but if it’s not happening a don’t stand there all day wondering what a do next???a revert to type??these boys are on £20/30 grand a week surely to fuck they don’t need there hands held??listen mate if you don’t fancy Nancy that’s cool you are totally entitled to that….me?am way him100%…win lose or draw for the time being.

I've always liked Paulo Bernardo since he signed but for some reason BR didn't seem to fancy him
Is it because the Board didn't want their big signings sitting on the bench ?
He has the skill and the fight to make a difference, and deserves the opportunity under our new manager
Hopefully we put on a good show for the entire game tomorrow
We could use a positive result, but Roma are a good team and we have to bring our A game

Huge game tonight against extremely tough opponents but a win tonight could be enough to make knockout stage and your always confident at Celtic park but Roma have a budget 4 times the size of ours and they have 8 or 9 players on over 100 grand a week and 1 on over 200 grand per week so they have top players so we could get beat comfortably too so hopefully it’s not over reaction if that does happen and that typically the case in this country
I’m going for Celtic win anyway 2.0 🍀
making knockout stage Europa league is bigger than winning the league cup even tho I would like both 🍀
All the fans that are going enjoy 🍀

A don’t know if your just at the wynd up here,,but Martin oneil knew his wee chunk a luck was running down,apart from feynoord we were getting poorer..Dundee game was a slog,,st mirren took a blockbuster to decide,the bold Martin isn’t daft he wasn’t going to chance his reputation with the club( not that it would’ve guys a legend plain and simple)..Roma?cup final?nah I think martins called it,hence the reason wilried came here bleary eyed…maybe before he was ready???why not try to get behind the guy with a bit more positivity…..

Oh some of the so called supporters on this Forum are on one because I stated an opinion....

I do NOT think it was smart of Wil to change the system totally for his first game...

Now because he did certain individuals on this forum keep decrying the players.

I am only stating an opinion which obviously does not suit a collective few on this forum because they cannot or will not see what is in front of them....

Celtic vs Roma will be tough however Roma like us are not fully on it so hopefully all going well we can get a result .....

As for the new Manager to say or insinuate I have some agenda against him is beyond laughable !!

1) Never heard of the guy!
2) It was mentioned above about the players salaries ..... what about his....?
So he has no responsibility when things go drastically wrong against a Hearts team with a vastly inferior budget....?
Guess he would be an instant 'Messiah' .....
had he won in some people's eyes...

Champions League vs Europa League

Why can this Norwegian club consistently do better than our great Club when we have much more financial clout and fanbase?

Finally to the one or two on this forum who imply people with a differing opinion are and I quote 'HUNS!'
I think it says a lot more about them.....

• IMG_7127.jpeg
    IMG_7127.jpeg
    91.4 KB · Views: 3
Huge game tonight against extremely tough opponents but a win tonight could be enough to make knockout stage and your always confident at Celtic park but Roma have a budget 4 times the size of ours and they have 8 or 9 players on over 100 grand a week and 1 on over 200 grand per week so they have top players so we could get beat comfortably too so hopefully it’s not over reaction if that does happen and that typically the case in this country
I’m going for Celtic win anyway 2.0 🍀
making knockout stage Europa league is bigger than winning the league cup even tho I would like both 🍀
All the fans that are going enjoy 🍀
I love your optimism, Tommybhoy. It also goes without saying that I hope your prediction comes to fruition. If we are to win tonight our midfield will have to produce the same level of performance as they did in The Netherlands. Our defence, too, will need to be solid. Our front players? That's where I find it difficult to share your optimism. We are severely lacking in quality in that department.

But it's Paradise, a place where heroes are born, legends are forged, history created. So, who knows?

If it all goes as you think/hope, get in touch with me by PM and I'll meet you somewhere in Ayrshire, maybe God's waiting room ( Largs ) the next time you are home and buy you a pint.

Oh, and I can't agree with you about the final....I want that trophy....badly!

Oh some of the so called supporters on this Forum are on one because I stated an opinion....

I do NOT think it was smart of Wil to change the system totally for his first game...

Now because he did certain individuals on this forum keep decrying the players.

I am only stating an opinion which obviously does not suit a collective few on this forum because they cannot or will not see what is in front of them....

Celtic vs Roma will be tough however Roma like us are not fully on it so hopefully all going well we can get a result .....

As for the new Manager to say or insinuate I have some agenda against him is beyond laughable !!

1) Never heard of the guy!
2) It was mentioned above about the players salaries ..... what about his....?
So he has no responsibility when things go drastically wrong against a Hearts team with a vastly inferior budget....?
Guess he would be an instant 'Messiah' .....
had he won in some people's eyes...

Champions League vs Europa League

Why can this Norwegian club consistently do better than our great Club when we have much more financial clout and fanbase?

Finally to the one or two on this forum who imply people with a differing opinion are and I quote 'HUNS!'
I think it says a lot more about them.....

💩.

HH😳

I love your optimism, Tommybhoy. It also goes without saying that I hope your prediction comes to fruition. If we are to win tonight our midfield will have to produce the same level of performance as they did in The Netherlands. Our defence, too, will need to be solid. Our front players? That's where I find it difficult to share your optimism. We are severely lacking in quality in that department.

But it's Paradise, a place where heroes are born, legends are forged, history created. So, who knows?

If it all goes as you think/hope, get in touch with me by PM and I'll meet you somewhere in Ayrshire, maybe God's waiting room ( Largs ) the next time you are home and buy you a pint.

Oh, and I can't agree with you about the final....I want that trophy....badly!
Would be a pleasure mate I’m in Largs often 🍀
Enjoy tonight mate 🍀

IF Wilfried Nancy is still Celtic manager by the end of the season there's a coconut and a lucky bag for a' the posters oan here..there's nae chance he'll last the season.

I'm that confident I'll even fling a sheep in fur that big Teuchter Bridie Bhoy and a new Celtic strip fur oor fantabulous North American correspondent icafeiro that picked tae support us aff the internet and there's a season ticket fur that big greetin' faced Sussex ex pat Subo if I'm wrang ..how's that fur confidence.💪

Prediction fur the night... Celtic 0 Roma 3..HH

Mon the hoops🍀🍀🍀