Celtic v Braga, Europa League Matchday 2, Thur 2nd Oct, 5.45pm kick off

Last night I wasn’t going to moan but I will now, but briefly.
The amount of pointing that McGregor and now Hatate does to the centre backs gets right on ma txxx.
The original Peter pointer Grant would be embarrassed at it.
Ffs let the centre backs play instead of throwing your arms about in some vague instruction and concentrate on your own game.
Totally agree mate, McGregor constantly passes the ball backwards and then points where he should have passed it

Becoming clear our midfield is not up for the job.
Nygren floats in and out of a game and easily brushed off the ball.
Engels likes to play the easy safe baw and rarely passes forward.
Bernardo can look decent for twenty minutes but concentration and connecting passes soon drifts.

Hatate has always been inconsistent and doesn't want to be here.

I'm afraid regardless of how good Calmac has been in the past he is currently found wanting and his game has changed...constantly joining in with CCV and Scales as chief sideways and back passer he is giving Peter the pointer Grant a run for his money on where everybody should pass the baw (backwards) so he is part of the problem and doesn't get a free pass for me.

Our current best midfielder may well be the Greenock tim Luke McCowan who unfortunately doesn't get the opportunity often enough to back that up.

I gave the team some credit last Saturday for a decent performance despite the lack of goals but it is clear we are gonna struggle with this squad to achieve anything this season.

We are there for the taking but Rodgers has to earn his money and pick different formations to galvanise us whilst confidence is so low. The players need to take responsibility and get us out of this slump....domestically there can be no excuses.

If we could somehow win this league I would see that as a success this season given the state of play from the mess the club is in at present. HH!!

Bernardo can look decent for twenty minutes but concentration and connecting passes soon drifts.

I'm afraid regardless of how good Calmac has been in the past he is currently found wanting and his game has changed...constantly joining in with CCV and Scales as chief sideways and back passer he is giving Peter the pointer Grant a run for his money on where everybody should pass the baw (backwards) so he is part of the problem and doesn't get a free pass for me.

Our current best midfielder may well be the Greenock tim Luke McCowan who unfortunately doesn't get the opportunity often enough to back that up.

I gave the team some credit last Saturday for a decent performance despite the lack of goals but it is clear we are gonna struggle with this squad to achieve anything this season.

We are there for the taking but Rodgers has to earn his money and pick different formations to galvanise us whilst confidence is so low. The players need to take responsibility and get us out of this slump....domestically there can be no excuses.

If we could somehow win this league I would see that as a success this season given the state of play from the mess the club is in at present. HH!!
No argument from me for any of this
We looked as though we were on it for the first twenty minutes, but after a couple of awful passes from Kasper almost let them through, and dithering about in our own box between, him, CCV, Scales and a few times CalMac, the crowd became nervous, and as soon as their goal went in, we reverted to the slow, laborious, sideways passing game which has become our downfall and is hated by the support
The board don't give a monkeys what the fans do, I see nothing of substance changing after the meeting on Monday
Wee Luke is a starter on any other team in Scotland, and I wouldn't blame him for looking to get away after yet another snub by BR
Brendan doesn't seem to have a plan B when the midfield he continues to start with, aren't breaking down teams
Sebastian T, and Saracchi look players, but the rot has set in with Daizen, and Reo looking like their heads are elsewhere
A sad state of affairs and if BR goes, why would anyone want to come to the shambles that is currently going on both on and off the pitch
After big Kaspers second bombscares pass I thought wtf is he screaming at players for ?
Trying to deflect the blame as they almost scored ???
Get the ball upfield because this slow build up from the back does my box in
And while I'm at it, get VAR tae fuck
And another thing
FTCE

Id have been happy with that
So kids in the home 3nd were paying 30% more than away adults 🤔
£42 for a kid and same for pensioner
Then 23.50 booking fee
I know the day before the game it was £45 regardless of you was adult or kid plus booking fee so the seat adults was £15 cheaper per ticket
The Huns last week sold kids tickets £29
I know it’s fuck all to do with them but just using them as example
Last season for us it was £61.50 for general sale champions league ticket
Our club is a joke
Huns I work way can all re sell tickets to rangers with exchange and we are still in the 90s

We have been trying the same approach all season and are scoring few goals. I think it is now time to try something different. Itchy is good at holding the ball so I would go with two up front with Kenny. Itchy gathering the ball and laying it off to Kenny who has got decent pace. This may or may not work but we have got to try something different as the status quo definitely isn’t working

I know the day before the game it was £45 regardless of you was adult or kid plus booking fee so the seat adults was £15 cheaper per ticket
The Huns last week sold kids tickets £29
I know it’s fuck all to do with them but just using them as example
Last season for us it was £61.50 for general sale champions league ticket
Our club is a joke
Huns I work way can all re sell tickets to rangers with exchange and we are still in the 90s
I thought it was expensive but it was either pay it or don't.
Scunnered to find out that adults from Portugal can buy a ticket £15 cheaper than a kid/pensioner that support our club, that's a fucking disgrace.

Excellent summation.

Time for DD to get off the golf course and sort out this clusterfeck or we are going to implode.

Just watch the trolls on here ramp up the negativity and take great glee in doing it…

What the F..... has happened to our CAPTAIN......
Keiran T coming back .....a shadow of the player he once was.....
CCV has went backwards generally in Caspers direction.....
Casper .... FFS is Celtic's only answer a 38 year old + as keeper they have had fkn years to find a younger replacement ....
Maeda wants out....
Hatate wants out....
Johnston rumor has it wants out....
TRUSTY.... don't get me started ....

Ref the above comments KT and Trusty to the fans that are continually / were continually on the their case I know who I would rather have ....

Scales and Taylor ANYTIME.....

This is on the BOARD 100%

The BS! Rodgers is now talking I assume he has been promised a bonus and will leave..
This team since the time Rodgers has returned has been decimated....
Yet he keeps saying the problem is his to sort with the players he now has.....

Rant Over .....

Returned to BonHomme yesterday watched the game wished I was still on hols we were poor not helped by the VAR Decision or was it according to some reports it was the linesman / assistant ref whatever I find that hard to beleave having watched games when the line person stood where a really bad tackle took place in front of then and they didn’t blink, leaving the decision to the ref I have never seen a lines whatever being involved in VAR at any level would it have changed the game nobody knows, in 2/3 weeks European bods will say wrong decision it won’t change the result its a sad old game at times