Celtic v Dundee, Wednesday 30th Oct, 7.45pm kick off

Just glad to get that one out of the way and collect the 3 points unscathed.
BR having to juggle awe the baws at the moment with the selection last night but all is well that ends well despite Palma & Yang.
Next up the Dons who are feeling particularly Dandy and rightly so.
It's a Saturday night under the lights and has got all the makings of a cup cracker.
We will need to be at full pelt to get over the line in this one.
But for now Happy Halloween....watch oot for unhappy zombies 🤪😉

Screenshot_20241031-085414_WhatsApp.jpg

Must admit had a bit of sweat on looking at the 0-0 score line kept checking every 5 minutes while watching the Aberdeen match was glad to see the score line to 1 nil then 2nil and to be honest watching thier game was no impressed by either team cheating Beaton up to his usual tricks no need To explain that you would be hard pressed to pick a player from the other lot and Aberdeen were no much better still we won and the bald one lost good night all round

Awrite the late late View fae my couch..

As I said unfortunately couldn't make it last night so I was forced onto the couch for my first hame game since Covid...

Anyhoo...

Big Kasper got his work awe done and dusted in the first minute then got the deckchair oot... Some save it was...

The Fab four at the back after the first min aside defensively were sound... Going forward the full backs were both out of sync with the rest Tony on the right overhit just about everything, and after watching young Valle put in some exquisite crosses this last couple of games, we were back to wee Greg's hit and miss (usually the latter) style of passing...

Our Yanks in CB looked like a good pairing, although I felt Austins passing wasn't as good on the left side as it was when play on the right of the back 2, this could also be because of who was outside him...

Our own big Belgian in midfield seemed passive first half, but when he dropped back after Paulo got hooked he took control of the game and drove us forward in the second half... Decent showing imho..

Paulo done the graft alongside Luke, but I felt really that they both seemed to be missing a conductor to their play, but still both decent without being overly effective..

Kyogo, when its no your night its no your night, someone gave him a copy of Dessers in action and it seems as though he's caught that affliction..

The wingers 🫣🫣🫣. Luis unfortunately has played himself right out of it, although 3 shots with only the 3rd one anyway decent shows he has something, which hopefully his new employers get the benefit of in January... Yang was slightly better but I really cant see him making a name for himself at our club...

The Hauners.... Well it was a bit of a new role for some of them, but boy did they change the game..

AJ decent ball out to Yang, continued into the box and bang one nil before Tony had got his Trackie top on..

Jamsie and Daizen gave us a more familiar look and really took the nervousness away that was starting to creep in to those of us watching on our brand new super dooper dfs couches 😉

Reo strung a few passes about and gave a decent account of himself...

Big Liam came on and immediately jumped under the first punt up the park, but not to worry after that he never put a foot(or head) wrong.

Brendan, I know its a squad and we have some bigger games coming up, but imho to many changes, even if some were forced, but imho that was two to many.

The ref... Never seen him before and hopefully never see him again.. Looked out of his depth and resorted to the whistle for everything style we know and hate so much...

Funny wee thing happened last night....as I was watching the final few minutes of the game, my phone wrang and it was wee Shades who was at the game, I asked him if he'd left early but no he had stayed till the death and waited till he was in Nuneaton street to phone me... I never realised how far behind my feed was as I never go near my phone during the game... 😱.

Up next the the sheepie hun slayers at the national disgrace of a stadium...

Something missing, how many penalties or free kick just outside the box has Tavpen had this season not too long ago it was one or the other every week?remember when they stopped the ten it was a regular occurrence but it seems to have dried up coincidence??? Has he been given the body swerve or has some one stopped pulling the strings??? This was a guy scoreing for fun week in week out and it’s not being talked about wonder why??

Is this a conspiracy theory your starting?😉

:ROFLMAO::ROFLMAO::ROFLMAO::ROFLMAO::ROFLMAO::ROFLMAO::ROFLMAO::ROFLMAO::ROFLMAO:trick or Treat
Wow he's really pushing his luck hitting out with that.
I wonder if his contract extension includes a substantial severance clause.
If he wants the hoards on his side then he's going exactly the wrong way about it.
Haven't seen that much of them tbf it might be one of their better performances they are pish.

On Aberdeen and their start , it's good to see but it is only ¼season stage and they were buried at CP before we went to sleep for 10 minutes, that game shouldve been done, I hope we show that on Saturday, the difference between us is significant.

I think its more to do with their punt it high and punt it far approach to football these days.... Most Scottish teams have a back four or five of giants so they very rarely get the imaginary fouls given, let alone get close enough for a penalty... Plus they are wanting rid of the Belgian Bhun so the refs aren't as "obvious" in their decision making.

Manager took a risk with his team selection and got away with it, comfortably in the end.
Positives, the return of CCV, Trusty looking a lot more comfortable on the left, midfield three all playing well especially Bernardo who was our MOTM until taken off. Engels got better when he dropped deeper.
Negatives, both full backs and wingers were awful. If Palma or Yang play for us again it'll be one game too many, get rid in January. Kyogo missing two sitters in the first 6 minutes, score them, or at least one of them, and its a lot more comfortable win.
Dundee offerred nothing going forward. The new referee was every bit as bad as the others we've had for years.
9 points clear of 3rd and onto Hampden on Saturday night. Can't wait, love 5.30pm LC semi final kick offs at Hampden.
Agree wingers were poor but Yang went to the goal line crossed to the Full back who scored
So a wee bit harsh on Yang he’s got something that the manager can improve he’s struggled from the Swinecastle sending off and Kuhns form. Mibbs send out on loan
But agree Palma is poor
But can’t wait fur Seterday’s semi
Final ( grow up ya pervs) 😉