Celtic v Falkirk, Sunday 1st Feb, 3pm kick off

Hatate is a fucking lazy bastard. He does this all the time when he doesnt start. He comes off the bench and makes no effort.
And if he does get the start he is a lazy bastard who makes no effort these days. Give him what he wants. Give him what he deserves - shown the door to find a club he is willing to try for. Reo has done so well for us in the past but he cannot be arsed these days.

Falkirk have been the better 'TEAM!' today.....

Never thought I would say that at Celtic Park....

2 great goals but the performance has been mediocre at best.....

God help us if we don't get a couple more signings.....

None of which is on MON......

The Scottish top 6 teams have the same calibre of player as most of this Celtic side .... due to our abject transfer policy ....

Only positive is 2-0 ....

Araujo MOTM for me. Solid all day. I didn't think we played that badly. The play between Callum and Nygren being the best move all day but there should be a lot more of it but Callum is just so negative most of the time I half expected him to pass it to Kasper. Murray was solid as was Scales.
To me Maeda was our worse player, late and overcompensating by fouling. Pushed offside for Tounektis goal and just stood there on the line making no attempt to get back onside. Should have been subbed much earlier. Kasper kept us in it and a possible MOTM too.
Credit should be given to Falkirk for playing well instead of slagging our performance straight away.

Very happy with the results the day...No a Beautiful Sunday but no bad. Maeda has to go...Heedless chicken job. Too much gawn on in his heed wi transfers....Whats he worth. Who knows. Scottish player of the year and we are all sayin he must be worth at least 20 at that time. Never get that noo. He has been brilliant for us, but fadin fast...
Alas I think it's time for both Daizen and Reo to go because blind Freddie can see they don't want to be here.

Falkirk are a decent team. I will take 3 points aff them anytime. I would even say Falkirk are a better team than Sevco and the Diets.
Not sure aboot Maeda and Hatate leaving. As it stands playing in Europe and getting games at Celtic should be enough to get them in World Cup Squad. Kyogo was sniffing aboot the squad but now is nowhere near it. Not sure they both would be starters in EPL teams. The trajectory of Kyogos post Celtic career might have served as a warning to both players.
I think both will leave after the World Cup though.
Will they risk regular football for maybe football in a World Cup year?
( both will be sold tomorrow now I’ve said that!)

Job done.Didn't play particularly well but other than 10 mins at the start of the second half were very comfortable. Thursday's exertions took there toll as the game wore on but a good team performance where everyone contributed.
Thought Araujo and KT, along with McGregor, were our best players. Nygren a lot more involved than usual and Engels good defensively.
Yang going off one minute into the second half was a strange one. Was he injured? Or has there been a phone call?

Job done.Didn't play particularly well but other than 10 mins at the start of the second half were very comfortable. Thursday's exertions took there toll as the game wore on but a good team performance where everyone contributed.
Thought Araujo and KT, along with McGregor, were our best players. Nygren a lot more involved than usual and Engels good defensively.
Yang going off one minute into the second half was a strange one. Was he injured? Or has there been a phone call?

I thought Liam Scales played well too…

2 nice goals, 3 points secured, other than that....meh!

We still look like a team just going through the motions, no real desire or conviction in our play, aye players are getting the job done but there's no real cutting edge or signs that this group are hungry and up for a title battle!

Still thanks to Cvancara and Nygren and the huns firing blanks we go back into 2nd.

Just home from Paradise. A fairly comfortable win; even if it's also true to say our obvious deficiencies are still just that... obvious.

Thanks for the continued good wishes regarding Kenny, folks.

A wee update: his consultant is of the opinion that he would be a danger to himself living alone; so it looks like he'll be moved to either Gartnavel or the Victoria Infirmary while we go down the stressful route of looking for a care home that we all feel comfortable with.

As a family we all agree with this assessment.

3 pts and into second in the league 😉.

Hame and fed so happy again...

Anyhoo...

The View fae 403 ...

After our European triumph(😳) i kind of expected a similar kind of game, and i was right, still slow and still not enough movement, and on the whole bloody terrible passing at times..

However goals from TC and Benny had officer Dibble sickened (if you know you know)🤣🤣..

Kasper...Pretty good all round, and a great save to keep us in second...rumours of his demise might be premature 😉

The Fab four...Each one of them put in decent performances, with perhaps for a while big Liam looking lost but he recovered well...MexTim looked bloody good and was my motm...Kt and Dane both get more than pass marks...

The mids (4 of them)....Pick was Cal and most of our good stuff came through him, Arne growing into the shirt me thinks (tell Nottingham Forrest to fek aff) Yang decent then hooked when we awe thought Daizen was going off, so I'm assuming he had an injury..Daizen..not at his best, but did put a few decent balls in...

The Assassin's. Benny playing further forward looking better and more involved than when he was further back...took his goal well...TC great header, looks strong, but still short of match fitness...

The Hauners....Welsh comfortable performance...Reo brought out his doppelganger, decent one min, mince the next...Big Kel, another not match fit but put himself about..Jamsie...good performance but forgot how to use his left foot when he should have shot..Seb.....🫣🧟‍♂️🫣

Overall happy with the points against a decent Falkirk side that took 4 aff the team the huns couldn't score against today...

M@S....Need to get a bit more out of the players, and a fekin lot more out of the board..

Ref...Few iffy decisions, but sadly for him he didn't make it into the Fuk Wit club this time...

Fans....No morgue today, fans on it from start to finish...well done....Stand up if you hate the board though catchy, just not my cup of tea...I know why obviously but personally I rather concentrate on supporting the players on the park...

Up next, the mutton people at the ewe camp...

A wins a win 3 points next. Lots to improve upon especially defensively and midfield when it comes to defending set pieces. Maeda on today's performance wouldn't get you £5mill he looked as if he wanted to be somewhere else spent most of the game strolling about. Falkirk had a plan and if not for Schmiechel might have got a draw they play nice football but constantly played the ball over the top out to their right wing and Tierney had 2 up against him as Daizen was sleeping. Reinforcements needed but will we get the ones we require to help and improve the team over to the board we wait and see.