Celtic v Hearts, League Decider, Sat 16th May, 12.30pm

Live on Hearts TV (formerly known as Sky Sports Football)

Ref - Don Robertson VAR - Kevin Clancy

So its down to the final game, win and we're Champions, anything else and Hearts win it.
We should be nowhere close to winning the league given everything that's gone on this season, on and off the pitch, but thanks to one man we are in with a fighting chance and that's all we could ask.

Play as we did last night and we'll lose, play as we did on Sunday and we will win. Which Celtic will turn up?

MON will choose his now trusted 10 along with 1 other.
Yang looked injured when he went off, hopefully he's fit then it's either Forrest or Tounekti for the other wing position.

Sinisalo
AJ Trusty Scales KT
Engels McGregor
Forrest Nygren Yang
Maeda
Subs Doohan Ralston Saracchi Murray Ox Hatate McCowan Iheanacho Tounekti

Shall we win?
Yes, 2-1
Forest please🙏

Will be a tough game but with the home crowd backing we should win this🍀 this is a massive game for but multiple that by 50 and that’s how big a game it is for hearts so they will be up for it so we need to be ready for them 🍀
Get this league won celebrate have a few months break from it all and start again 🍀

Will be a tough game but with the home crowd backing we should win this🍀 this is a massive game for but multiple that by 50 and that’s how big a game it is for hearts so they will be up for it so we need to be ready for them 🍀
Get this league won celebrate have a few months break from it all and start again 🍀
Agree Tommy, get the league won, but no breaks till after the Cup Final mate 😉

They had the ribbons ready on Wednesday night ...they had a planned celebration and even had champions t-shirts at the ready .......lets break all their black Hearts and drink in their tears and send the whole of hun Scotland into meltdown and deep despair.

What we are seeing here is the reality of just how much our club is hated by the majority of Scotland ....both the BBC and STV made it their opening main headline.
It is a bitter attempt to influence the officials for Saturday to favour anybody but Celtic .......the wailing and greeting is being masked as being based on a supposed majority agreed unfair decision that is apparently somehow Celtics fault rather than the fact it was two ludge brothers being forced to apply the rules and do their jobs correctly.

They are wheeling out hun politicians ex Hearts and Rangers players , soup taking pundits and the nations favourite sleekit sly bitter wee mixer sally McCoist....who is being allowed to say its cheating along with his other billy boys singalong pal McInnes calling it disgusting.

Its simple they cannot stand the thought of us winning it and are hiding behind the Hearts deserve it facade because their other club have fallen on their arses yet again.

As my auld man used to say when we won any title and beat the huns....."I know alot of people who will be sick tonight"
He was spot on....Lets make it so 💚🇮🇪🍀💪

Nothing is won yet. Although, like us, they are not the greatest footballing side they do play with a lot of heart and grit.

Hearts are well organised, do not give away too many sloppy chances due to stupid mistakes (something I wish I could say about us), have a hard working midfield and reliable goalscorers.

Yes, we can win this game but it will require hard work and complete focus for the entire 95 - 100+ minutes. We must stop gifting chances through stupid mistakes in our own half, graft all over the pitch especially in midfield hunting & attacking in packs, take our chances and be more mobile & faster transitioning into attack.

Pass and move rather than tapping sideways or backwards to a static colleague.

Just win the next two games and move on from this self-inflicted shitshow of a season. There had better be a strategy going on in the background to massively overhaul and modernise our operations to learn from so many huge mistakes. But knowing us, if we win 1 or 2 trophies then this will justify to our board that their past actions were correct so no need to change.

You’re right BB we need to win the midfield.
I’d be tempted to go with one winger Yang, and Nygren on the right.
Bring in Reo or the Ox at the start and last half hour revert to two wingers and Itchy.
Know it won’t happen but don’t want to go 1 down against this mob, they can defend.

Nothing is won yet. Although, like us, they are not the greatest footballing side they do play with a lot of heart and grit.

Hearts are well organised, do not give away too many sloppy chances due to stupid mistakes (something I wish I could say about us), have a hard working midfield and reliable goalscorers.

Pass and move rather than tapping sideways or backwards to a static colleague.

Just win the next two games and move on from this self-inflicted shitshow of a season. There had better be a strategy going on in the background to massively overhaul and modernise our operations to learn from so many huge mistakes. But knowing us, if we win 1 or 2 trophies then this will justify to our board that their past actions were correct so no need to change.
This is my biggest frustration

AJ at the wind up in pre match press conference

"As a defender now, you got to be so smart with every tackle you put in. Was I a little bit lucky? Yeah, probably.
"When you slow it down, again, I'm going to win the ball. Of course, you're going to take the man, you want to get the man as well. But am I intending to injure? No. Just trying to put a hard tackle in as every single fan of both sides of that rivalry would they want their defenders to do it.
"And yeah, I caught him. I thought in the moment I caught him on the top of the foot. I wasn't 100% sure what the VAR was going to look like. Turns out it sounded like they didn't have the replay that might have been a bit more conclusive that I should have been sent off. This and that, it is what it is.
"I thought in the moment yellow card was probably fair. If it was 10 years ago I would have said 'how is that even a foul?' But that's just the day and age now.
"Yeah, at the end of the day, am I lucky I didn't get sent off? Probably, but it's football. You want to make hard tackles. I'm glad that I stayed on the pitch and we managed to win that match."

"As a defender now, you got to be so smart with every tackle you put in. Was I a little bit lucky? Yeah, probably.
"When you slow it down, again, I'm going to win the ball. Of course, you're going to take the man, you want to get the man as well. But am I intending to injure? No. Just trying to put a hard tackle in as every single fan of both sides of that rivalry would they want their defenders to do it.
"And yeah, I caught him. I thought in the moment I caught him on the top of the foot. I wasn't 100% sure what the VAR was going to look like. Turns out it sounded like they didn't have the replay that might have been a bit more conclusive that I should have been sent off. This and that, it is what it is.
"I thought in the moment yellow card was probably fair. If it was 10 years ago I would have said 'how is that even a foul?' But that's just the day and age now.
"Yeah, at the end of the day, am I lucky I didn't get sent off? Probably, but it's football. You want to make hard tackles. I'm glad that I stayed on the pitch and we managed to win that match."

I just wish AJ wouldn’t have given all those of a Hun persuasion more motivation to go looking for him to even things up…

We have entered the foothills and left them behind , traversed the low slopes, climbed the high slopes and now we've reached high base camp.
Now were are about to scale the summit of this monster of a mountain.
Hearts represent that final push to the summit from high base camp.
It will not be easy to state the obvious we havent beaton ( pun intended) hearts this season so what better time that the last day of the season.
As Shirley Bassey once sung , its just another case of history repeating and i will revel in their broken hearts 💔 for the rest of my lifetime COYBIG HH

The biggest obstacle to us winning the title is the mib. To make them obsolete we need to be clever accurate and very professional about how we attack the game. Speed going forward,no stupid mistakes at the back progressive in midfield. We already know that the mini's are big and physical so set pieces are a danger. We cannot play for only 45 mins.
HH COYBIG 💚

Not many decisions for our M@S team to ponder over for Saturday...Probably uppermost will be defending the multitude of false frees Don Robertson awards the gorgie gargoyles...and winning the second balls at the edge of our box, something we are lacking in at the moment...

I'd be expecting the starting 11 to be..

Sin..

Aj Austun Liam KT..

Arne Cal Benny...

Yang Daizen Sebastian..

Me I'd probably prefer to start Jamsie than Seb but my record is on a par with Nancy so I'll go with Martin's picks...

Hopefully a nice 3 nothing lead at half time and add another couple in the second...5 v 0

Goals shared by Daizen and Benny, with Kel with a last minute penalty..

403 awaits my final trip of the season tomorrow and I'm convinced this will be the loudest we have been all year...

Lets Just do it...

Bhoys ..... can you imagine the face on Boyd when he has to sit beside Sutton after tomorrow's match..... listening to our favourite rendition of ......
"Champions again, ole, ole, ole!"

COYBIG 🤣🤣💪💪