Celtic v Lyon match thread, all posts in here....

He's technically good enough, fast enough and strong enough but I don't think he understands the intensity required to play for Celtic. He seems too relaxed. You need blood and guts to play for the most important football club in the world.
Physically ok technically shite seems tae have a problem passing the baw tae somecunt in a green and white hooped jersey , what position does he actually think he’s wiz playin

One of the biggest disappointments is some of the poor passing from our players in theses games.
Agree but think we’ve aw got tae remember it’s pre season shite these games shouldn’t be oan tv they mean fuck all I remember during the war 😂😂 when we’d g tae Austria or some nazi place 😂 play nae cunt get the score next day Celtic 12 kickers 1 😂😂

- Boli. Technically good perhaps at being a winger he spends so much time so far up the park and away from the game. Look at ElHamed doesn't stretch his game or go beyond the line. He just plays it tight and sticks to his game. Hardly anything from Lyon has come down his side of the channel
Elhamed is a a top class player. Now we just need him on the pitch JP.

dolllybollywood ,,,,,naw mate go into hairdressing cos you can't play football the only player to come back from a 5 week break and looks worse than he did

young team ,,,,Robertson ,Demeble,Welch ,Henderson all look good prospects coming hrough the ranks ,really like Robertson

Sorro,,, Now we all know what was missing from his youtube videos ,,,,he can win the ball but he then more times than any gives it away again ,,, can see the refs being card happy with him in the spfl ,,, still has time to learn but he is fearless

was a good run out everyone got game time and big Nir was solid

dolllybollywood ,,,,,naw mate go into hairdressing cos you can't play football the only player to come back from a 5 week break and looks worse than he did

young team ,,,,Robertson ,Demeble,Welch ,enderson all look good prospects comin hrough the ranks ,really like Robertson

Sorro,,, Now we all know what was missing from his youtube videaos ,,,,he can win the ball but he then more times than any gives it away again ,,, can see the refs being card happy with him in the spfl ,,, still has time to learn but he is fearless

was a good run out everyone got game time and big Nir was solid
Think bitton gets overlooked personally I’d play him alongside big Jullien until Ajer gets his stabilisers fitted

Elhamed is a a top class player. Now we just need him on the pitch JP.

Indeed mate. Think he gives us such balance and pace of mind when he's on the back row. Not crazy with Ajer getting in front of him for RB despite Lenny toying with the 3-5-2 formation. Like how they are playing Frimers high up the park think that's a position for him to make his own. Competition for Forrest too.

TBH I worry bout when fringpong and Taylor play like both but set pieces leave us well short height wise and we’re a bit soft at set pieces to begin with