Celtic v Ross Co, Saturday 30th Nov, 3pm

Gary67

A Saturday 3pm kick off at 3pm, the first in 6 weeks.
A lot of tired legs after last night, and a couple of players need to be taken out of the firing line means there could be a Dundee sized change to the starting 11 (we made 5 changes for that game)

Would like to see CCV rested again, Scales more than capable replacement and Valle to start ahead of Taylor. Bring in Bernardo and McCowan to the midfield and Forrest and Idah to the frontline.

Schmiechel
AJ Trusty Scales Valle
Bernardo McGregor McCowan
Kuhn Idah Forrest
Subs Sinisalo Ralston CCV Taylor Hatate Engels Kyogo Maeda Yang

Start fast and score early and it should be a comfortable run of the mill victory. Start like the last 2 games and it'll be a slog. I'll go for the former and a 3-0 win

Referee Calum Scott (a new one looking to enhance his reputation), VAR Greg Aitken (again)

Well lf things go the way they have in the last few games, best not to arrive till half time eh... 😂

I'd be looking for a few changes as one or two hobbled off and one or two never got into the game at all on Wednesday...

So with that in mind, and having come to the conclusion that Reo stayed on for the whole game as Brendan intends to rest him on sat my wee team guesstimate is...

Kasper..

AJ CCV Trusty Valle..

Paulo Luke Calmac..

Yang Adam Jamsie...

Would be the first time in a while none of the Sons of the rising sun never made the starting line-up.. But I think we need to freshen it up and also rest a few before our trip to the ewe camp midweek..

5 v nil the hoops... Adam, Jamsie luke and 2 fae Kyogo...

I think this is potentially a game CCV could have been rested for (for Scales) as he is still returning from injury, but after the own goal he will almost certainly start. These are exactly the type of matches I'd prefer us to start with a 3-4-3 formation, as there is no need for 4 defenders and why stick an inverted full back in midfield when you can use a more skilful dedicated midfielder and have them higher up the pitch?

But Brendan won't change so I'll predict the following:

Kasper
AJ . CCV . Trusty . Valle
Bernardo . CalMac . McCowan
Kühn . Idah . Forrest
I'm only resting Maeda as we have many tough matches coming up so want to keep him fresh. If anyone is carrying a niggle (Nick?) then rest them.

A Saturday 3pm kick off at 3pm, the first in 6 weeks.
A lot of tired legs after last night, and a couple of players need to be taken out of the firing line means there could be a Dundee sized change to the starting 11 (we made 5 changes for that game)

Would like to see CCV rested again, Scales more than capable replacement and Valle to start ahead of Taylor. Bring in Bernardo and McCowan to the midfield and Forrest and Idah to the frontline.

Schmiechel
AJ Trusty Scales Valle
Bernardo McGregor McCowan
Kuhn Idah Forrest
Subs Sinisalo Ralston CCV Taylor Hatate Engels Kyogo Maeda Yang

Start fast and score early and it should be a comfortable run of the mill victory. Start like the last 2 games and it'll be a slog. I'll go for the former and a 3-0 win

Referee Calum Scott (a new one looking to enhance his reputation), VAR Greg Aitken (again)
I'm going with that line up too!

May take a while to un-park the bus. 3 - 0 to the Bhoys at full time. Could still be 0 - 0 at half time similar to last week.

Love to see a bit more of Yang, I could happily give Kuhn a bit of rest.

Love to have Billy Connelly on the other wing...

....you know it's coming...

...wait for it...

...we could have Big Yin and Yang out wide!

I'll get my coat... 🚕

May take a while to un-park the bus. 3 - 0 to the Bhoys at full time. Could still be 0 - 0 at half time similar to last week.

...wait for it...

I'll get my coat... 🚕
Red card! Red card! Red card!

...wait for it...

I'll get my coat... 🚕
Was worth the redneck🤣🤣

Seen Brendan’s presser today,defending young arnie,,although a totally agree with him doing it,he might have been better just shutting up??now he’s highlighted it the press junkies will milk it for all its worth to really unsettle the bhoy,,celtic fans aren’t slagging the bhoy or saying he’s shite but it’s perfectly obvious the bhoys struggling a bit in games so before the moans and groans during a game start it’s wise just to rest the guy and ease him back in🤷‍♂️…..a don’t think there’s a celtic fan who doesn’t think he’s going to be a great player for us…

I'd imagine Brendan was answering a direct question from a shit-stirring churnalist about Arne. He can either talk around the question and so be accused of not defending his player or he can stick up for the youngster and say what he said.

But you are absolutely correct, take him out of the firing line by using him as a sub for a few games.

As someone else said, he is probably trying too hard at times instead of relaxing and playing naturally. He will become a big player for us but just needs eased out of the spotlight for a wee bit

Over in Germany for the weekend so will be relying on the Noise for updates on how we are playing! (Wi-Fi or signal permitting)

Think there will be rotation - I’d go

Kasper
AJ Krusty Ginger Baresi Valle
Arnie Luke Paulo
Yang Adam Daizen

No bad thing to give Calmac and Reo a little break. Not resting CCV - I think the other two have played better this year so far - CCV not quite been on it I think.

Just my thoughts - as the saying goes, opinions are like arseholes - everybody’s got one. 😄

Celtic need to keep up the pressure, another good win could see them further ahead by the end of the w-end going for 4-0 because Celtic have that scoring touch at the moment it’s the injuries that are the problem because other are not worried because they have nothing to lose

That’s a few changes since Tuesday. But all these guys have been in the team often except for LMcC. They aren’t strangers playing together for the first time. Surely we can get it together fairly quickly after a few minutes adjusting to the changes? Yes I know we have struggled previously with wholesale changes but nobody should be unfamiliar with our style of play by now.