Celtic v Ross County - Match Thread

The raw tools were there, Michael, but Celtic have to be crystal clear about what they expect from their defenders.

Buck wanted them to pick it up, pass the ball and play in zones. Marking and tackling was for the peasants - not for the aristocrats.

That was never Jack Hendry.

Still a huge question over what we want our defenders to do now? Me personally, I kinda like it when they actually defend. You know - mark somebody and kick them a bit. Dominate the air and threaten the doos wie their clearances.

Duffy can defend, but he can't sense danger so he reacts rather than anticipates. You can fix that, Michael. That's not a broken player, that's just a player who needs a bit of rewiring in the noggin.

Jullien has all the attributes, but loves a wee bit of himself too much. I share your concerns with Ajer.......he shouldn't play left side and he hasn't quite developed the defensive side of being a defender (which is the teeniest weensiest bit important in that role).

Again, these players aren't broken and they're easily repaired with the proper engineer.

Ironically - we let our best actual defender go for free in the Summer. Pity about his fitness and his short attention span, because when he was focused and concentrated, Simunovic could properly defend. He just got easily distracted by butterflies or rainbows or what he was going to have for tea.
Get Ajer intae right mid, it's wierd he try's like feck in defence,but he cannae jump SP,negligent again the night, cos he's not a feckin defender!,but oddly, he plays left centre back for Norway! so whit dae ah know,feck awe apparantly, jist won the spoon agagain oan the predictor!
🍺🥳

the only thing I learned from tonight is lennon cant fix this team.

Same tactics, same result again

he may have picked slightly different shape but tactics were no supporting shape no proper awareness, big gaps between players

slightly deeper which gave eddy bit space

but fundamentally no tracking their movement

no players in centre when they break

centre backs easily pulled wide out of comfort
huge gaps and defence has no support

easy prey for countering unit to create lots of good chances while not creating very much against them

elyounousi needs binned

too many vibes off him even when we scored, ntcham no even bothering to chase when he sees guy breaking

ntcham needs binned

brown has no composure or presence anymore needs binned

we need settled back 4

and a stronger central midfield that supports both defence and attack

we need better supply from wings or target men strikers who can handle high balls better

Lennon will get more and more downhearted, for his health he needs replaced

for the club lawell needs replaced

I have this weird feeling they will appoint someone just before AGM to deflect all the issues that need addressed

the silence on all fronts must end

board needs revamp

management needs a complete revamp

sadly I think that means 10 is even harder to acheieve

I dont like loans

I dont think they help with stability at club

the players who aren't happy with their wages will not try as hard if you have loan players getting mega bucks

the hubris needs cut off before its gangrene sets club back even further

Lennon performances have been very poor

his media performances have reinforced garbage or thrown people under bus

still he thinks that dross is very good at times

before game I was less excited for game, but that result performance still hurt as bad on my eyes and my mind

no spine

not in the players and not in his set up

easy to pick it off

knackers players excessively and demoralises them to point they not functioning as any kind of team

no width despite too many people wide

no cm despite having 5 on park

timing of runs are out

and nobody knows where anybody is and even when they see them they too far away for meaningful passing

just rank rotten

he may have picked slightly different shape but tactics were no supporting shape no proper awareness, big gaps between players

easy prey for countering unit to create lots of good chances while not creating very much against them

elyounousi needs binned

too many vibes off him even when we scored, ntcham no even bothering to chase when he sees guy breaking

ntcham needs binned

we need settled back 4

we need better supply from wings or target men strikers who can handle high balls better

I have this weird feeling they will appoint someone just before AGM to deflect all the issues that need addressed

board needs revamp

I dont like loans

the players who aren't happy with their wages will not try as hard if you have loan players getting mega bucks

before game I was less excited for game, but that result performance still hurt as bad on my eyes and my mind

no spine

easy to pick it off

knackers players excessively and demoralises them to point they not functioning as any kind of team

timing of runs are out

and nobody knows where anybody is and even when they see them they too far away for meaningful passing

just rank rotten
"We had a good 35 minutes" ffs Neil,the game lasts 90 minutes! 🍺 🥳

elyounousi needs binned

ntcham needs binned

we need settled back 4

board needs revamp

I dont like loans

no spine

easy to pick it off

timing of runs are out

just rank rotten
In short tet we are a fucking shambles and so so totally disgusted with everything that has and is wrong at our club.
Still to sick about it all.
Whoever has the misfortune of trying to turn this shitshow around has a huge job on there hands.
Classed tonight's match as the response, after the weekend and the antics of the GB, well we got it alright fuck all, just another embarrassment that is starting to become our normal.
Players all behind lenny, said broony beforehand, my bollox are they.
A massive clear out may well be needed, but so many players want out, then fuck them out along with the whole management and coaching 😠team, and the board can all go cause they above all have reduced us to this unforgivable mess

In short tet we are a fucking shambles and so so totally disgusted with everything that has and is wrong at our club.
Whoever has the misfortune of trying to turn this shitshow around has a huge job on there hands.
Classed tonight's match as the response, after the weekend and the antics of the GB, well we got it alright fuck all, just another embarrassment that is starting to become our normal.
A massive clear out may well be needed, but so many players want out, then fuck them out along with the whole management and coaching 😠team, and the board can all go cause they above all have reduced us to this unforgivable mess
Half of them will be gone in January,Laxalt must be wondering 'what the phuq have i signed up for here'!
🍺 :mad:

Half of them will be gone in January,Laxalt must be wondering 'what the phuq have i signed up for here'!
🍺 :mad:
Don't think we will be able to MD at the moment, the value on some of these useless fucks has plummeted by millions so reducing there value now leaves a new manager with less money in order to replace them.
Hoping a new manager can get these players playing again until the end of the season then cash them in for hopefully more than the tin of baked beans they are worth now

Don't think we will be able to MD at the moment, the value on some of these useless fucks has plummeted by millions so reducing there value now leaves a new manager with less money in order to replace them.
Hoping a new manager can get these players playing again until the end of the season then cash them in for hopefully more than the tin of baked beans they are worth now
Think they've chucked it already, and they don't give a phuq about their transfer value John,whatever the phuq is going on, they're not buying into it! 🍺 :mad:

imo we need to stabilise the club and that may need to write off this season rather than throw money at it.

we have too many players in wrong positions

and they dont want to play those positions and tbh aren't that great at them

time to ship out big earners and stabilise the wage structure and bin bonuses for boards

their bonus should be through share price futures

that way they encouraged to keep share price high but dont get bonus for weakening the team on pitch

We have socialist support who want to solve club issues with capitalism

we have socialist support who are getting as demanding as the horde.

we need to return to our mission statement

we need players who believe in that mission statement more than their ego or their wage packet

we can afford good wages

we cant afford to sustain millionaire prima donnas who cant even do the fundamentals in team football

we need to cut our cloth

Funnist bit is the most commy left in support want big spending

ironic

they are often the most hubris filled intolerant self worshipping money mad socialists you will ever encounter

they want anarchy

but when its present at club they want order paid by debts

weird contradiction

the anarchists who want pyros and chaos hate watching their club fall into anarchy

You can't buy into nothing, when there is no shape, organisation, of tactics to a team whatsoever, can't recall a Celtic team lacking in passion and confidence to this degree
lacking in key ball winning and awareness but paid more than our better teams of past

and despite getting fortune they are seriously underpaid in relation to sky funded leagues

imo we need to stabilise the club and that may need to write off this season rather than throw money at it.

time to ship out big earners and stabilise the wage structure and bin bonuses for boards

that way they encouraged to keep share price high but dont get bonus for weakening the team on pitch

we need players who believe in that mission statement more than their ego or their wage packet

we can afford good wages

we cant afford to sustain millionaire prima donnas who cant even do the fundamentals in team football

we need to cut our cloth

ironic

they are often the most hubris filled intolerant self worshipping money mad socialists you will ever encounter

they want anarchy

weird contradiction

the anarchists who want pyros and chaos hate watching their club fall into anarchy

we can afford good wages

we need to cut our cloth

ironic

they want anarchy

weird contradiction

Still not in me to give up on the season yet tet
The right manager in can still salvage things imo

Still not in me to give up on the season yet tet
The right manager in can still salvage things imo
maybe but at what cost?

he gonna need warchest to solve our defence and midfield issues

the wee boys who aren't getting game time are not gonna be the choice of a capable manager and a capable manager will need power to punt certain players at losses and buy at overinflated prices.

I suspect next manager will not touch the club without war chest or he will be just a project hopeful

either way its not looking great for short term without massive warchest

This season has been a clusterphuk,fubar,snafu,and does'nt look like improving,but,really,we have the chance to win a a quadruple feckin treble,we've played 13 games and we're 11 points behind the scum, we have 2 games in hand, at the moment,the scum could fall in shit and still come up smellin of roses,they will have problems comin, leagues aint won in November, we need 1 good performance,with the right personnel, and, in the words of the great philosopher Donald trump 'we're turning the corner' 🍺 🥳

the demanding ones amongst our support will not be happy without mega high risk investment
And I doubt any manager with the right cv will touch our pressure cooker without the big league wage packet and budgets

but ordinary punters dont understand the money we generate even with cl cannot pay for their demands

imo

this wild goose chase based on 60 million from cl is masked by the hidden costs that they often ignore

just see revenues and dont understand the wages and bonuses that often need paid to compete for that revenue

its possible to find a good manger and good players in any given season but to sustain it takes same resources the competition use

but mostly that is cloaked with trust funding

even spending billions guarantees nothing

but death will come if you feck it up

but ordinary fans just want to win

dont give shit about the hidden costs

if lennon with his cv isn't cutting it

then next grade up will cost much much more

or you need take risk on Gerrard style newbie and hope he has the bottle and ideas to take that leap

And a savvy manager aint gonna risk his reputation without the Brendan or MON demands which costs much more than it returns and like advocaat might bring short term wins but it will kill club stone dead

A wee analogy. Years ago my teenage daughter was out on the ran Dan I phoned and asked where she was. She said I’m just round the corner - three hours later she returned. it wasn’t the corner we so happened to live on I remember the good feeling she will come through the door any minute but she didn’t MD. I’m afraid I’ve lost all hope after that tonight of any corner turning.

I don't care for the Euro comps too much, and after we hopefully win the Scottish cup final against the tarts the ten is all that matters for me.....Quad treb and all that.

However the cups are an extravagance this season and too much for us to contend with.....so all is not lost, and Lennon can turn this league around.

I mean we can't get much worse can we, therefore it has to get better... the only way is up as they say and that means 'up' being top of the league.

I am not averse to changing the manager even at this dangerous and risky stage of the season, BUT.........who is out there that would come to us if available, and even the best of them would need to know and hit the team running. never mind the ground.

Celtic had a 32 point turnaround on December 28 2011, being 15 points behind the hun to finish 17 points clear at May's close of play, but this is a higher standard of cheating thug we are against and none of us can give any more points away to them...... I won't live long enough to see the ten come around again.

If a new guy comes in he had better galvanise this squad and rapid!