Celtic v theRangers - Saturday 17 October, kick-off 12.30pm, all comments here

You'll never get a team to gel when there's constant personnel changes from one week to the next.

Lenny's obsession with trying to make this 3-5-2 formation work means he's constantly tinkering with the personnel, this never ending tinkering with the defence, midfield and attacking line up week in week out means there is no settled team, no consistency or continuity and no chance for players to build an understanding with each other.

Look at the talent we have in this team yet they are delivering performances like that today......what's going on isn't a personnel problem it's a tactical and team management problem and that lies with Lenny.
See the 3-5-2 argument goes ere ma heid , Martin played it very successfully it’s all down to personell cal MAC is not a defensive midfielder can play it yes but Craig Gordon could play full back wasting the bhoy nir Bitton or Soro who’s like lord Lucan could play a 3-5-2 is a very effective system if played well unfortunately we seem to have 7 defensively minded players , playing it the two bit bambozzles me ? A wide attacking midfielder and a forward who today spent a lot off his time in his own half ? 3-5-2 don’t really think we’ve played it since Seville

I am dreading the morning after slump, when you wake up and it comes back like a haunting. I'm afraid I won't get over it too soon, and Lenny needs to be the same. This exposed fundamental flaws in his continued selection and tactics. He needs to sort it fast. Or faster.
crossed arms with 3 minutes to go and a huffed coupon

not really got clue what to change so doesn't bother changing the system

I dread to watch his analsis

just incase he says we were better team and players were fantastic, best performance in years

Aye right Neil your meds must be better than mine

coz despite being on a host of medications I can see that system sucks even when we are winning recently

I knew this was comin. The last day against st Johnstone we were shite. They hit the post and if that had a went in the result would have been very different.
That Hun team aren't great as individuals, but they can play as a team and to a system. We have better individual players and that's what's been Savin our arse up to now. We don't seem to play as a team or to any sort of game plan or system.
Neil Lennon has been gettin away with it up to now simply because what we're usually up against is pure shite. Most teams just defend against us and eventually we break them down, but a team that comes to play causes us serious problems.
As much as I don't like seeing a manager sacked, I think now is the time for Lennon to be moved on and take Kennedy with him. I know that will disrupt things for a while, but it's obvious to me that the players aren't playin for Lennon. Most games so far this season, Celtic have been poor in the first half and then Lennon loses the rag at half time and they up their game. That will only work a number of times til the players get sick of it. There are serious issues at Celtic at the minute and if it's not sorted soon, the it'll be cheerio to ten in a row!

crossed arms with 3 minutes to go and a huffed coupon

not really got clue what to change so doesn't bother changing the system

I dread to watch his analsis

just incase he says we were better team and players were fantastic, best performance in years

Aye right Neil your meds must be better than mine

coz despite being on a host of medications I can see that system sucks even when we are winning recently
He tried to make a case for chances created, I turned it off right there. There was only one thing to say to the Celtic support. That was unacceptable for any game, let alone a game agins't our chief rivals. Changes will need to be made and I will make them. What fucking game does he think we see? I am getting tied of us being brilliant when we re not and ok when we are shameful, and today that display was shameful.

You'll never get a team to gel when there's constant personnel changes from one week to the next.

Lenny's obsession with trying to make this 3-5-2 formation work means he's constantly tinkering with the personnel, this never ending tinkering with the defence, midfield and attacking line up week in week out means there is no settled team, no consistency or continuity and no chance for players to build an understanding with each other.

Look at the talent we have in this team yet they are delivering performances like that today......what's going on isn't a personnel problem it's a tactical and team management problem and that lies with Lenny.

This post deserves serious consideration and definitive answers...

I am dreading the morning after slump, when you wake up and it comes back like a haunting. I'm afraid I won't get over it too soon, and Lenny needs to be the same. This exposed fundamental flaws in his continued selection and tactics. He needs to sort it fast. Or faster.
Bang on, TV1.........This isn't even the worst part. Wake up tomorrow and Monday with the realisation that it was even worse than we thought it was.

Lenny looked a defeated man from the second goal onwards today. I don't know if he has the desire or will to change things around now.

mon

had hartson sutton and Larsson to play two up in 352

all three could play low well but were deadly with head

couple that with Alan Thomson accuracy of crosses and 352 is very dangerous

we dont have any high cross specialists

trying to play a long high ball system

truly dire to watch and creates very few chances

The brutal truth is 3-5-2 doesn't work on any level with this squad TET. It leaves us exposed at the back and down the flanks, it constantly drags the central midfield out of position to cover for the exposed back line which then results in the build up play being so slow that by the time we do eventually get the ball into forward positions the opposition have had the time to regroup and pack out their defence.

It just doesn't work and Lenny's obsession with trying to force it to is fast becoming his and this team's undoing. Not to mention his team management in games (starting line-ups, subs, timing of subs) has been abysmal.

I fucking hate saying this but Lenny is in serious danger of blowing the 10 if he continues like this!

This post deserves serious consideration and definitive answers...
A definitive answer is an impossibility when people give an opinion. Consideration and opinion the best we can hope for. And even then, if the opinion on here is consenual, it makes not a fucking difference to what happens. The only inluence we have is by getting stuff off our chests.

A cowardly performance.

if only they showed the passion of the fans who spent the week giving them the backing there's something seriously wrong behind the scenes as we don't look a team anymore it's just a load of individuals who can't be arsed and are needing leadership wich is down to the manager ,,,,one thing the snake had in his locker was putting the fear up them of losing there place in the team , right now nobody knows if they're gonna get a start

Today they didn't need Beaton ,,,,,,,we were shit ,,,,,,Lennon had 2 weeks to prepare and the huns never changed there game plan so either he didn't come up with a plan to counter it or he just couldn't be arsed

See the 3-5-2 argument goes ere ma heid , Martin played it very successfully it’s all down to personell cal MAC is not a defensive midfielder can play it yes but Craig Gordon could play full back wasting the bhoy nir Bitton or Soro who’s like lord Lucan could play a 3-5-2 is a very effective system if played well unfortunately we seem to have 7 defensively minded players , playing it the two bit bambozzles me ? A wide attacking midfielder and a forward who today spent a lot off his time in his own half ? 3-5-2 don’t really think we’ve played it since Seville

That's kinda my point mate......MON played it successfully because he had the right personnel to make it work Lenny doesn't yet he refuses to see it!

I often wonder why Lenny was offered a return to Parkhead when he was the one who packed his bags and headed down the road to Bolton,I think he said something like,,I believe I have done all I can at Celtic..
I think what he thought was,,, I am good enough for the EPL,,and being at Bolton and getting results will get me noticed,,,it certainly did,they went into liquidation,not Lenny,s fault obviously,just another bad choice by Lenny in a long catalogue of errors since he chose to leave what he later called the best job in the world..
I wonder if he has maybe changed his mind after today..
I think I will go now and watch Keiran play for Arsenal,I was hoping to see Ryan play for Celtic but something must have happened which stopped Ryan playing for us or maybe Arsenal wanted it a wee bit more than we did something like sevco did today,,sure today was their day but dont forget Bhoys and Ghirls.. Tiocfaidh ar la..

A definitive answer is an impossibility when people give an opinion. Consideration and opinion the best we can hope for. And even then, if the opinion on here is consenual, it makes not a fucking difference to what happens. The only inluence we have is by getting stuff off our chests.

A definitive answer is indeed possible.....when the answer is apparent.....and those in a position to deliver the answer.....are capable of understanding and applying and delivering.....the required solution...