Celtic vs Them, Sunday 16th March, 12.30 KO.

The Mibs, the polis, the huns are not to blame for today. It was the men in hoops and the manager and coaches in the dugout. Fucking shat it. Allowed themselves to be bullied and outplayed by a bunch of journeymen, who have seeped themselves in the culture of the club they play for. I saw 11 men in blue willing to die for the jersey.
I saw 11 men (plus subs) in hoops shite themselves.

We can laugh at wee Bawwy and the waffle before him having nothing more, tactically, than teaching their players what it means to be real ranjurs men.....but that's worked over our elite coaching...twice now!!!

Kasper, AJ, CCV, Shlupp, McCowan, Engels, Khun and Jota were all fucking awful today. I'd rather they "got it" than seeing them play the pish they served up.
Jota shouldn’t be included in the list of awful players He’s not up to speed and still he got a great assist for Diazen I was well surprised when he got taken off

Utterly shocking performance. Not interested in what Rodgers or anybody else wearing the shirt today has to say about it and if I hear just one ‘we’ll bounce back’ against the next diddy team we play I will lose it completely.
🤬🤬
Its the dead rubber just another game patter that gets my back up.Some people need to stop kidding themselves on and stop with the pathetic excuses.We will see if its "just another game"when they start beating the cannon fodder in the league.

I'm not sure many if any fans really believe its a dead rubber, it a phrase more used just to belittle the hun online...

And then to comfort us after 😂😂😂..

When does it stop being we "had an off day" and we start acknowledging that the huns have our number.
The cup final "we had an off day" and won on the luck of penalties.
At Ibrokes "we had an off day" and lost 3-0.
At Celtic park "we had an off day" and lost 3-2.

At what point do we stop giving the manager and players the excuse of having and off day and admit that, when they play us, they are better.

They have a game plan. We have a game plan. Theirs consists of full out in your face attack, long balls and constant pressure and ours is slow side to side and backwards passing with absolutely no intent. Their tactics work...and out trump ours. Yet we don't change a single thing. We didn't after Hampden....we didn't after Ibrokes.....and we didn't yesterday.

The morning after hasn't really brought respite from the anger I carried home after the game yesterday. I believe I can take defeat, even against them, just so long as I see a Celtic team playing with bravery and pride in our jersey.

Yesterday's abysmal capitulation in my opinion has brought to the fore a need for a degree of reassessment in regards to our overall strategy when it comes to these games.

Even allowing for the silly hubris that creeps in now and then with our own support, ( now and then ? ....maybe a bit more than that these days ) I find myself questioning the reality of consistently being out muscled, and out scored, by a team that is little better than ordinary.

I promise you, my feelings have nothing to do with my loathing of everything they stand for. I am being dispassionate and objective in this analysis.

It's plain to see that we struggle against teams who play the 'robust' game. We witness it on a regular basis against various opposition. Yesterday was only one of a number of occasions when we've been found lacking.

It also has to be said that too often some players just don't deliver when it matters. I've said it before, but for me we as a support are too quick to hand out plaudits after a few games against mediocre opponents.

Just my opinion of course, but I feel we are still some way off in terms of have a SQUAD that allows us to change our approach to certain games.

I've slept on it in the hope of being reasonably measured in my assessment....and here I am..still ranting.

Being the best team in Scotland is no Biggie in my opinion. AND, we're beginning to take it for granted.

My big hope is that those who are in a position to influence and change things are hurting as much as I am.

I know this is petty and at the end of the day shouldn't matter, and I know that the title is a marathon not a sprint....but when we win the league I want it to be because we beat everyone....EVERYONE!!! Especially them. I know it doesn't matter to everyone and I know that what the bastard media say or the huns say shouldn't matter to us when we are champions but for me it does. It gives them some belief, and the ammo to belittle our title win.
We had it when the new team weren't in the league....and now we will have it at the end of this season. We will hear that we only won the league because the Belgain Beale was shite...that if they had their act together against the Diddy teams they'd have won the league. At the moment, they have the proof to say they are the better of the 2 Glasgow clubs. And who the fuck could argue with them. Their players on the park outplayed ours and their players on the bench came on and changed the game.
That does my fucking head in.

Barry Ferguson said you need to be more than a good player to play for them .He is spot on this time and the Celtic players should also take this on board imo.You could see after 5 minutes our players did not fancy it yesterday and this is one of the worst hun sides ever imo.

Playing out from the back, especially when we’re getting beat, just plays into the opposition. We were going for a 3rd goal and all we got was AJ, CCV and Schupp playing it sideways or back the way. It is slow and boring to watch.
Brendan must change his tactics.😡
This,does my nut in,just play the ball lo g-to our speedy wingers,force mistakes-gow many times has maeda scored v tgem fro. Such situations?-but naw,tippy happy roubdvthe 6 yard box-often losing possession

Agree Dungloe. If he doesn't change tactics then what we are witnessing could be the end of an amazing run of trophies. I hope not but I know football is cyclical we won't have it as good again. If our board stopped believing in the so called old firm tag, then we would never have suffered two bad defeats against them.In fact they would have been kicked out permanently.

That was so disappointing to stay up for till after 3am. Loosing three goals at home is unacceptable. This is a warning that we need better players.
We have some good players. They just didn’t turn up despite BR’s pre-match ramble about being ready. Totally unacceptable IMO.
BR just as bad, doesn’t seem to learn from these games. The same failed approach time and time again.
😡😡

Boy did we miss McGregor yesterday, he's been so consistent we have took him for granted. Like Broonie he is the lynchpin of our team, Arnie is not ready to fill his boots yet, but we need to be finding at least an understudy capable of stepping up. Callum is now 31 and he's a fit boy but won't last forever.