Champions league Predictor 24 /25

Well done to league leader TTQtKK who wins this gameweek's yellow bunnet. Tommybhoy had a worse nightmare than Tavernier the night before he has to face Maeda again!

View attachment 27014View attachment 27015View attachment 27016
We can forgive Tommybhoy for the distance covered and he's also converted to goerdies into Celtic fans , worth a yella bunnet on its own.
TTQ I mean wtf , whit ye dain?
We see you trying to make a sneaky wee break away hoping naebuddy will notice!
We notice everything , you shoukdve left that breakaway and took the chocolate hob nob , personally I prefer the original hob nobs , something about lucking my fingers n at 🤷🏻‍♂️

Anyway you've made a bolt too soon it's a marathon nona sprint, ask Jimmy Thelin 😉 we're aw efter ye , in two ways ,first we really are aw efter ye and second we're aw efter ye tae catch ye , and third McGarrell and smellyglove are not having it cos their 3rd jointly.
And 4th ....uch ye get the photo 📸 we're aw efter ye in more ways than one .
This has been a great new format and folk can shoot up the charts faster than Taylor swift. I'm gonna..we're aw gonna , somebody's gonna get y.... uch sounding bitter 😅
Good score TTQ, next week you're up against Maeda 😅

Well done the TTQ man.
And congrats to Tommy who gets the signed Gordon Ramsay ladle.
I like this new group format on the UCL, as it is good for the lesser known clubs, and in that format anything can happen, as has been seen on the park, and off it, during the predictor picks.
Still shaking my head at Tyrone Ming's mind melt today.
Man City getting gubbed, was my personal favourite this week.
Now it's back to the delights of the SPFL boo boys, otherwise known as Tavpens lament.
Mon the hoops.

Well done the TTQ man.
I like this new group format on the UCL, as it is good for the lesser known clubs, and in that format anything can happen, as has been seen on the park, and off it, during the predictor picks.
Now it's back to the delights of the SPFL boo boys, otherwise known as Tavpens lament.
Mon the hoops.
How you doing buddy excellent I hope.
Aye I agree with you ,this new format has given the true big clubs with big cups to show , exactly what it's can be like when you go there on a one off game.
Even the El and conference throwing up surprises
I do still expect the usual suspects to be there at the end but it gives clubs like us, Feyenoord, Sparta, Brest , Zagreb and Brugge the chance to show on our best game the gaps not that big " can yeez see us nooo" 🤣
The gaps enormous but it's xvi v xvi at the end of the day, a full house Zagreb, Brugge can be challenging if they're in the groove, it's good to see this happening for us especially.

I mention Zagreb and Brugge for obvious reasons, we know, we've shown others there are no easy games at this level.
Still Young Boys are the points that on paper we've the best chance of the 3 pts we need that would be something special.
Everyone is improving it will get frantic the nearer the end we must be on 10pts to make sure gd is irrelevant I doubt anyone is going out on 10pts.

Brugge 1-0 Villa ,( 7sot v 1) , this will be a tough game. Slovsn Bratislava 1-4 Dinamo Zagreb, Young Boys had the lead against Shaktar but lost 2-1, and we know villa lost to Brugge.

With our now < nuuetral > gd this helps us.
The clubs we play, we're above them all bar villa who dropped from 1st to 8th in one defeat that's how close it is. Incredibly close really we could theoretically ko villa from the automatic qualifiers.

8. Villa p4 gf 6, ga1, gd (+5 ) 9pts
15.Celtic 4 '' 9 '' 9 '' (-/0) 7pts
16 Dinamo Zagreb; p4,gf10,ga12 pts7
22. Brugge p4, gf 3, ga 6, gd (-3) pts 6
34.Young Boys,p4, gf1,a11gd(10)pts0

All comers:
Brugge # CP
Zagreb, # away
Young Boys #CP
Villa #away

Know its only half way stage anything can happen, I'm positive Rodgers won't allow the players to think the hard bit is over cos it's only just beginning, we've handled the favourite tag well once but underdogs last 3 games and we know underdogs suits us better sometimes Mon ybr Celtic this would be up there with many blessed things I've seen from Celtic.

Apart from that Dill hope all well buddy 😂

Well done to league leader TTQtKK who wins this gameweek's yellow bunnet. Tommybhoy had a worse nightmare than Tavernier the night before he has to face Maeda again!

View attachment 27014View attachment 27015View attachment 27016
I'm genuinely more pleased about that than I should be. I think I will look very dapper in a yellow bunnet!

As for @tommybhoy8881 I can only assume the fact that he actually got to a big game at Celtic Park instead of painting oil platforms disorientated him!

We can forgive Tommybhoy for the distance covered and he's also converted to goerdies into Celtic fans , worth a yella bunnet on its own.
We notice everything , you shoukdve left that breakaway and took the chocolate hob nob , personally I prefer the original hob nobs , something about lucking my fingers n at 🤷🏻‍♂️

Anyway you've made a bolt too soon it's a marathon nona sprint, ask Jimmy Thelin 😉 we're aw efter ye , in two ways ,first we really are aw efter ye and second we're aw efter ye tae catch ye , and third McGarrell and smellyglove are not having it cos their 3rd jointly.
This has been a great new format and folk can shoot up the charts faster than Taylor swift. I'm gonna..we're aw gonna , somebody's gonna get y.... uch sounding bitter 😅
I see my reputation for shooting off too early precedes me Mister W 😅

Well done the TTQ man.
Mon the hoops.
Cheers Dill, hope you and the family are doing well.

Having read that Winter I have now decided I am being too hard on myself ...efter awe I'm in 15th ony 8 points aff a top 8 place for automatic qualification and even if I finish 21st I'll get the chance to parcipate in the qualifiers efter Xmas 😉.
But of course we'll done to date to TTQ and the chasing pack but a special thanks to Tommy for keeping me aff the bottom ...ahem I mean 21st 🤪

How you doing buddy excellent I hope.
Aye I agree with you ,this new format has given the true big clubs with big cups to show , exactly what it's can be like when you go there on a one off game.
Even the El and conference throwing up surprises
I do still expect the usual suspects to be there at the end but it gives clubs like us, Feyenoord, Sparta, Brest , Zagreb and Brugge the chance to show on our best game the gaps not that big " can yeez see us nooo" 🤣
The gaps enormous but it's xvi v xvi at the end of the day, a full house Zagreb, Brugge can be challenging if they're in the groove, it's good to see this happening for us especially.

I mention Zagreb and Brugge for obvious reasons, we know, we've shown others there are no easy games at this level.
Still Young Boys are the points that on paper we've the best chance of the 3 pts we need that would be something special.
Everyone is improving it will get frantic the nearer the end we must be on 10pts to make sure gd is irrelevant I doubt anyone is going out on 10pts.

Brugge 1-0 Villa ,( 7sot v 1) , this will be a tough game. Slovsn Bratislava 1-4 Dinamo Zagreb, Young Boys had the lead against Shaktar but lost 2-1, and we know villa lost to Brugge.

With our now < nuuetral > gd this helps us.
The clubs we play, we're above them all bar villa who dropped from 1st to 8th in one defeat that's how close it is. Incredibly close really we could theoretically ko villa from the automatic qualifiers.

8. Villa p4 gf 6, ga1, gd (+5 ) 9pts
15.Celtic 4 '' 9 '' 9 '' (-/0) 7pts
16 Dinamo Zagreb; p4,gf10,ga12 pts7
22. Brugge p4, gf 3, ga 6, gd (-3) pts 6
34.Young Boys,p4, gf1,a11gd(10)pts0

All comers:
Brugge # CP
Zagreb, # away
Young Boys #CP
Villa #away

Know its only half way stage anything can happen, I'm positive Rodgers won't allow the players to think the hard bit is over cos it's only just beginning, we've handled the favourite tag well once but underdogs last 3 games and we know underdogs suits us better sometimes Mon ybr Celtic this would be up there with many blessed things I've seen from Celtic.

Apart from that Dill hope all well buddy 😂
I'm awrite but listenng to fat Swally is giving my arse the earache.
The baldy Belgian needs a swift kick in the keftedes, moaning prick that he is.
Back to the league now and the world class football on display 🙄😁
Best to all the noisers and the spoon collectors, and the yellow bunnet wearers