Corruption in Scottish football

Bellshill bhoy

It’s time to go to uefa with a dvd of ALL the “dodgy” “honest” mistakes that only benefit one club, all the retrospective red cards,/non sending offs, all the penalties awarded for and not awarded against etc, 7 European games this season so for 4 sending offs…..yet none domestically, give them all the statistics for them and all other teams in the league, the results don’t lie.

A blind man can see there’s a strange pattern emerging………..

I’m surprised the bookies haven’t called it out, as they’re usually the first to spot “irregularities”

Make the allegations, let them look at it, ask them to investigate corruption and bias in Scottish football that runs right to the very top of our game and let them decide…….at very least the Lanarkshire referees association will shit themselves and start perhaps give everyone a level playing field

It’s beginning to look like whatever happens, someone wants “the Rangers” to win the league again this year…..and will go to any lengths to help them achieve it 😡

The big man wis a legend….but he got that statement BADLY wrong, just accepting that corruption is happening and hoping to score enough goals that it doesn’t matter is wrong, wrong, wrong on EVERY level 😡
Maybe he was referring to inconsistency and greeting into spilt milk as opposed to today's blatant cheating in favour of one team who have ripped of all members of the public.

For them it's all about saving sevco this season so they go into the champions league and get the riches that will save them from liquidation again.we know it's always went on but this season nothing going to stop them.iv said it before we need to get out of this league this cancer is far to deep.

I don't think Jock Stein had to deal with corrupt officials. When the officiating is fair, then yeah, the referee doesn't matter. When they're not -- as is the case now -- then there's a problem.

I'm sorry to say Larry the MIB have always been at it.....even in the Big Man's time.....we were just so far superior and better coached that it usually didn't matter.

Jock knew the score.....rather than go down the road of giving the MIB the satisfaction of constantly calling them out which would empower them..... he used the psychology of lifting his Celtic players, great players.....to another level again.....by doing this he was saying to the MIB no matter what you do we will overcome it.....and we generally did.

When we have vastly superior teams than the Huns this works for us.....when that's not the case then the MIB invariably greatly influence results.....and that's what we are witnessing now.

In 2010 the MIB were all on message and the cheating and corruption went to another level again.

As it was then, as it is now.....the Huns need to win this league to attain the circa 40 million pounds Champions League bonanza to survive financially.....mibbery along with the SFA and their acolytes intend to ensure this happens...

Stein had the greatest players on the planet. Ange doesn't. So the refs matter. And for the people who say "we won 9 in a row and the quad treble"......for most of the 9 in a row the refs had no reason to stop us. They were still awful but they didn't cheat half as much...because they didn't have to. When they were needed (last season) the refs fully stepped up like they did in 2010. They are needed again this season. The referees will play a huge part in the title going to ibrox this season.

I don't think Jock Stein had to deal with corrupt officials. When the officiating is fair, then yeah, the referee doesn't matter. When they're not -- as is the case now -- then there's a problem.
Wrong - he had to face up to some real bad uns - Wharton, Davidson, JP Gordon. Check out the 1970 SCF ! His teams were too good mostly to be affected tho, That tackle by Porteus is a red all day. Refs are often poor and though Madden was over fussy yesterday he wasn't that bad - he is actually (imho) one of the better ones. We have to get over this stuff - makes us look silly. Where there needs to be a hard look is at Rangers finances and the way their antics are constantly overlooked - if we are down £11m - how are they still going and paying big money.

Stein had the greatest players on the planet. Ange doesn't. So the refs matter. And for the people who say "we won 9 in a row and the quad treble"......for most of the 9 in a row the refs had no reason to stop us. They were still awful but they didn't cheat half as much...because they didn't have to. When they were needed (last season) the refs fully stepped up like they did in 2010. They are needed again this season. The referees will play a huge part in the title going to ibrox this season.
Let’s pray we get our act together quick and fuck up their sevco survival plan

Wrong - he had to face up to some real bad uns - Wharton, Davidson, JP Gordon. Check out the 1970 SCF ! His teams were too good mostly to be affected tho, That tackle by Porteus is a red all day. Refs are often poor and though Madden was over fussy yesterday he wasn't that bad - he is actually (imho) one of the better ones. We have to get over this stuff - makes us look silly. Where there needs to be a hard look is at Rangers finances and the way their antics are constantly overlooked - if we are down £11m - how are they still going and paying big money.
Why should corruption and cheating be ignored? It's wrong.

Over fussy? FFS

Aye nae bother...over fussy fuck sake. Not that bad!!! Did you watch the game?? The guy did his best to stop us playing football. Sheep players only had to fall over near a celtic player to get a foul....and if you can be arsed have a look at the foul on Jota when the Sheep were chasing an equaliser. He had the ball under control on the wing. A Sheep player barge right through him, took the ball and ran up the park....thats not fucking fussy, that's cheating. And Porteus made no contact with the hun player. So not a red all day. He slid in front of player and ball getting a touch on ball but not player. Would it have been a red if it was Goldson?? We all know the answer to that...but as I pointed out on a previous post in another thread....im jealous of the celtic fans who still believe who just have "poor referees"

Wow.u think.madden isnae that bad a ref the guys a fuckin idiot who's ego needs brought right doon to earth way a swift kick to the baws imo