Does anyone else

I dont say I think they are better

but I do think they are a more dangerous unit at this time

than some would like to believe.

its when you get hubris and overconfident things go wrong.

have faith, be motivated and drub them then call them also rans

not before
Never said you did and they have improved but not enough for me.As long as the players dont get over confident and go out there and do their jobs then we'll be fine.Im just a fan im allowed to be confident 😁

I think they're playing with their tails up at the moment and that confidence will either lift them or bury them. We will have to go at them from the get go and everyone has to be on their game, no complacency with the monkeys. It'll be all up to the Bhoys and their attitude on Sunday. This might be the toughest game so far this season but if we thrash them, I'll gladly eat my words.
Mon the Hoops 🍀 🍀 🍀

Im not sure that's a fair assessment of their play this season.

they pass ball quite well

they have dangerous deliveries into box

they are getting more ruthless in front of goal

And their icon scores nearly every game (albeit not yet in games against us)

They dont concede that many goals

And Gerrard has made ordinary players play to a level thats beating some decent sides in Europe.

They specialise in breakaway counter football and are pretty decent at striking on the breakaway

I personally think Celtic have far better players

But this cup final is no gimme

They may be heamouraging money with sub standard players in comparison to ours

But they are actually playing some good football at times

And Davis if he on form is real creative quality

I hope we drub them and burst their ego and rythym

But this final is a very difficult match against a team in decent form who are hungry, hungry hungry

Celtic, if they play at best should be too strong

I hope we play at our best and they play like rabbits in headlights

But this game is not going to be EASY
They don't concede because other teams are pure hash or in feyenoord case aff form cause they shud av been 4 or 5 up at HT celtics on form they cant afford to give us chances like they did the Dutch we are too clynical apart fae freddo who else scores for them not many I think they're one dimensional cut out basic put broony on Davis then wit they gonny do rely on Kent to win them the game?? No chance hes not that good to win a game on his own wen sevco are under pressure they tend to crumble I think they will crumble at weekend HH

Cut out barasic

I like your assurance

I hope your bang on, on the day

I dont like being over confident before playing that mob just incase it goes to shit.
I've only see "highlights" of a few hun games this season and I've never though they look a good team, they've been winning and scoring some goals but the footballs been pish.
No doubt in my mind that we have far better players, a better manager and we can play much better football than them, but we need to turn up and be at our best from the first whistle. I'd happily take 1-0 and take the cup home.
But giving them a pumping would be even more special that usual, because it would shatter the wee bubble of hope these arseholes have been living in for the last few months.

And Gerrard has made ordinary players play to a level thats beating some decent sides in Europe.

They specialise in breakaway counter football and are pretty decent at striking on the breakaway

But this final is a very difficult match against a team in decent form who are hungry, hungry hungry

It's the deliveries in the box that are gonna be a problem for all frasers a good shot stopper he's shite at cross's , Ross county showed that on saturday

Dont think there's anyone in their team that worries me,weak spots all over their team and a 50 million striker whos never scored against us😆We aint Hearts ,Feyenoord or Porto ,we're on a different level in my opinion and we ll show that on Sunday.Btw who do you rate in their team?🤔
The Tax man does rates but agree Artur they are overhyped Pish but when da Mibs are aboot you just never know so I’m going for 3-0.

Do u still think the same after that shit show at Aberdeen?? I was right take basic out team and left sides not as good no games easy but we are too mobile and free flowing for that mob I think we will score 3 or 4 on sunday HH

Could use same argument against our performance against Hamilton or Livingston

Generally from neutral perspective, Sevco have played reasonably well over sustained period.

I dont think they are better team even if the beat Celtic

But they can

But I hope they dont

I hope Celtic turn up in full vigour motivated confident and ready to take the game and play better on the day and win

If Sevco play an average game, their pals in the press make out it was really good. When they play well, they're brilliant. Let's not forget that. They then take that as fact. I have watched every single game they have played and although there is no doubt they have improved they are nowhere near the hype.

If the deselected Saint had still been here with his inability to fix our woeful defence, they would have more chance, but I still think we would beat them. Let's not kid ourselves, Lenny has vastly improved us at the back. My continuous criticism of the Saint was he couldn't see a defender if one moved in to his house full time.

From mid to front with Lenny upping our tempo, we have moved up a level, helped by Eddy getting even better, Ely showing what he can do. Mickey coming on leaps, Christie scoring more and also moving up a level has us much better than we were.

To me we are better in every position and tomorrow we will show all of those bastards that.

Every team I have watched them play have given their shit defence problems and none of them are as good as us.

We turn up, and we always do, we rip them a new one. Don't be surprised if at least half of their hordes have left before half time.

4.0 the Bhoys.

Could use same argument against our performance against Hamilton or Livingston

Generally from neutral perspective, Sevco have played reasonably well over sustained period.

I dont think they are better team even if the beat Celtic

But they can

But I hope they dont

I hope Celtic turn up in full vigour motivated confident and ready to take the game and play better on the day and win
Aye they are in a better place these days and this year there is a proper challenge in the league(so far) but in a cup final ur right they can win a one off game but I just canny see it mate we are gonny lose one eventually but I just feel cause its them we've got we will be right on it fay first whistle I'm taking the troops in the hoops to win by 3 or 4 goals the morra put them back in they're place to all you lucky bassas who have a ticket I'm pure jealous as f@ck enjoy ur day troops its gonny be a belter HAIL HAIL TO ONE AND ALL HWGTIAR 😜