Don't Ever Think We Aren't Winning The War

James Forrest

The Emperor of Ice Cream
Staff member
Hey folks

First up, let me say it's good to be back on the site, after a long haitus. I often find myself working on a hundred projects at a time and I don't have the flexibility to devote to all of them as much as I would want to. This site is important, because it was set up for an important reason, with an important ideal. It remains important, and those who've carried it through its early inception, they should have everyone's gratitude.

We are a Family, and we're a diverse and complex Family. We will not always see eye to eye.

To be frank, I'm glad of that. Because I think debating each other - when it's kept sensible and doesn't become personal - is good for us. It makes us think faster, it makes us sharper, it makes us more capable of holding our own. The next 12 - 24 months will be the most difficult we've ever experienced because of what's at stake, and we all know - all of us - what's at stake.

A lot of us grew up in a different country, in a different world. A club at Ibrox lorded it over us for years. Politics looked different too. At the time I was a die-hard Labourite as sick of Tories winning elections as I was of Rangers winning titles. The years 1997 and 1998 were transformative. But they were also, as it turned out, a huge disappointment because instead of ushering in a grand and glorious future for Celtic they ushered in Advocaat and the height of Murray's spending and a time I thought would never end. To call us a shambles would have been too kind.

And Labour? What a clusterfeck that turned out to be. Blairism, and deceit on a grand scale. PFI. Student fees. Finally illegal war.

Today there is no Rangers, just a husk that crawled out of their grave. The Tory Party is ripping itself to shreds and might never form a majority government again. Labour, God love us, is led by a die-hard socialist like me ... and I don't vote them for any more far less post leaflets and man phone banks and write speeches. In 2013 I went pro-independence and will be that until the day we take a big saw to this island and cut it into its constitutent parts again.

In the interim, everything changed.

The collapse of Rangers was years in the making. The culture than underpins that club is being eroded and its dying out. This scares those who are wedded to it. They will do whatever they can to maintain what little of it is left. Organisations are springing up like cancer cells; Scottish Protestants Against Discrimination is but one such mindless grouping, and there are many, many more.

You see, they believe there is a literral connection between what's happening to their culture and what happened to their club, and they are correct of course because there is. Their culture is a backward relic. Their club's connection to it was the reason civic Scotland sat on its hands and why nobody came to their rescue in 2012. The NewCo that crawled out of the grave - Sevco - is a shadow of what Rangers was ... but even Rangers was a shadow of what it thought it was.

Every little victory counts over this lot. Every little victory hammers them further into the next grave.

Some people think I'm crazy for predicting the demise of the NewCo ... they were the same people who said myself and the other Cassandras of Rangers' doom were crazy the last time. I'll say to those people what I said at the time; just you wait. Got a watch on? Look at the way the wee big hand goes round. That's all its about, the steady passage of time. Can I put a date on it? No, because as long as somebody is willing to pay the bills to keep the light on over there then the lights over there will stay on. How long can that continue? How long's a piece of string?

But not forever, my friends. Not forever.

Because the truth - as hard as this is for some people to understand - is this; no organisation can go on indefinitely making losses without crashing. And the only antitode which can prevent it short of making more money - and that is impossible because they, like Celtic, are opeating at nearly peak performance - is to cut what you currently spend ... and because of how far ahead we are right now, with their debt bubble expanding, that course of action guarantees Celtic dominance which will be near permanent in our lifetimes. Permanent.

Their hope is to spend enough to catch us and halt the juggernaught ... but even that plan leads to the grave because catching us once doesn't bridge the gap, and doing so from a standing start is a project which will take years. If they were going to do it, the birth of the NewCo was the moment to start. It's not that they wasted seven years, it's much worse than that. They pissed it all away and are worse on than before.

Nine in a row will break them. They know it, and yet can't muster a transfer kitty to help Gerrard stop it.

Ten in a row might end them. Where's the money to stop that coming from?

Never think we're not winning. I might have issues with our board at times, but mark this; this season to come was always going to be decided based on what happened at Parkhead, not Ibrox. It was always in our own hands, and we've clearly decided to play strong. That's all she wrote. It's over before it even starts. Now all we're doing is enjoying the show and waiting for theirs to end.

Got the popcorn handy? Make sure there's plenty of ice cream.

Hey folks

First up, let me say it's good to be back on the site, after a long haitus. I often find myself working on a hundred projects at a time and I don't have the flexibility to devote to all of them as much as I would want to. This site is important, because it was set up for an important reason, with an important ideal. It remains important, and those who've carried it through its early inception, they should have everyone's gratitude.

We are a Family, and we're a diverse and complex Family. We will not always see eye to eye.

To be frank, I'm glad of that. Because I think debating each other - when it's kept sensible and doesn't become personal - is good for us. It makes us think faster, it makes us sharper, it makes us more capable of holding our own. The next 12 - 24 months will be the most difficult we've ever experienced because of what's at stake, and we all know - all of us - what's at stake.

A lot of us grew up in a different country, in a different world. A club at Ibrox lorded it over us for years. Politics looked different too. At the time I was a die-hard Labourite as sick of Tories winning elections as I was of Rangers winning titles. The years 1997 and 1998 were transformative. But they were also, as it turned out, a huge disappointment because instead of ushering in a grand and glorious future for Celtic they ushered in Advocaat and the height of Murray's spending and a time I thought would never end. To call us a shambles would have been too kind.

And Labour? What a clusterfeck that turned out to be. Blairism, and deceit on a grand scale. PFI. Student fees. Finally illegal war.

Today there is no Rangers, just a husk that crawled out of their grave. The Tory Party is ripping itself to shreds and might never form a majority government again. Labour, God love us, is led by a die-hard socialist like me ... and I don't vote them for any more far less post leaflets and man phone banks and write speeches. In 2013 I went pro-independence and will be that until the day we take a big saw to this island and cut it into its constitutent parts again.

The collapse of Rangers was years in the making. The culture than underpins that club is being eroded and its dying out. This scares those who are wedded to it. They will do whatever they can to maintain what little of it is left. Organisations are springing up like cancer cells; Scottish Protestants Against Discrimination is but one such mindless grouping, and there are many, many more.

You see, they believe there is a literral connection between what's happening to their culture and what happened to their club, and they are correct of course because there is. Their culture is a backward relic. Their club's connection to it was the reason civic Scotland sat on its hands and why nobody came to their rescue in 2012. The NewCo that crawled out of the grave - Sevco - is a shadow of what Rangers was ... but even Rangers was a shadow of what it thought it was.

Every little victory counts over this lot. Every little victory hammers them further into the next grave.

Some people think I'm crazy for predicting the demise of the NewCo ... they were the same people who said myself and the other Cassandras of Rangers' doom were crazy the last time. I'll say to those people what I said at the time; just you wait. Got a watch on? Look at the way the wee big hand goes round. That's all its about, the steady passage of time. Can I put a date on it? No, because as long as somebody is willing to pay the bills to keep the light on over there then the lights over there will stay on. How long can that continue? How long's a piece of string?

Because the truth - as hard as this is for some people to understand - is this; no organisation can go on indefinitely making losses without crashing. And the only antitode which can prevent it short of making more money - and that is impossible because they, like Celtic, are opeating at nearly peak performance - is to cut what you currently spend ... and because of how far ahead we are right now, with their debt bubble expanding, that course of action guarantees Celtic dominance which will be near permanent in our lifetimes. Permanent.

Their hope is to spend enough to catch us and halt the juggernaught ... but even that plan leads to the grave because catching us once doesn't bridge the gap, and doing so from a standing start is a project which will take years. If they were going to do it, the birth of the NewCo was the moment to start. It's not that they wasted seven years, it's much worse than that. They pissed it all away and are worse on than before.

Nine in a row will break them. They know it, and yet can't muster a transfer kitty to help Gerrard stop it.

Never think we're not winning. I might have issues with our board at times, but mark this; this season to come was always going to be decided based on what happened at Parkhead, not Ibrox. It was always in our own hands, and we've clearly decided to play strong. That's all she wrote. It's over before it even starts. Now all we're doing is enjoying the show and waiting for theirs to end.

I know that some would want them extinct. I’m not in that camp. I want us to get to a situation where we secure CL money every year and pummel them every year into jam.

I have no greater joy than going to their midden and humiliating them. I want a continuous payback for Murray’s taunts. I want them to feel deep and constant anguish. I want to watch them watching us move so far over the hill that it actually causes mental breakdown of them and the most bigoted among them.

To go to every game against us and know we are going to hunskelp.

I don’t believe they will ever totally die, but a death worse than that is a living hell where we crush them every year. That’s what I want. There is no greater joy in football.

Watching them flounder and fail will be a new concept for me as I've always wanted them to die, and die painfully for all their cheating, conniving and bigoted ways but seeing them carry on skint, weak and on their uppers certainly does have it's merits. There will always be a team of sorts playing out of Ibrox so let's just watch how it fades into insignificance a crumb at a time.

The only reason Sevco are still on the go is because Dave King is a highly skilled financial criminal. He knows exactly how to to delay the legal system. He can also persuade the gullibillys to finance his scams and schemes. His money is securely stored in Offshore accounts. He honed his skills in South Africa avoiding tax. He is an expert in legal obfuscation.
Their days are numbered. They have never and never will return a profit.
I understand why the Pro Unionist media in Scotland give King an easy life.
I cannot understand why Sky are not all over this criminal owner of Sevco.
A slow lingering death is the future of Sevco.
Mike Ashley might be the death of them. But when? Soon I hope.

Hey folks

Ano J, ye barred enough of us to come here ????

This site is magic. We all love D.

He’s the best kitty cat in town ??

Btw your quite funny too, who knew?? Lol

I am overjoyed at the death of the racist Huns, even more happy that they sat on their fat unwashed manky arses n did nothing but watch as their club went tits up!
I want the zombie outfit gone, completely n utterly, don't even want to see a plaque there when I'm doing me shopping at ibrox Tesco next year.
I do worry that the longer the tribute act lasts, maybe sum mental arab decides to piss off daddy n throws his money down the ibrox shithole, couldn't stand that. Kill the knuckledraggers... then we can concentrate on Airdrie!!!

I am overjoyed at the death of the racist Huns, even more happy that they sat on their fat unwashed manky arses n did nothing but watch as their club went tits up!
I want the zombie outfit gone, completely n utterly, don't even want to see a plaque there when I'm doing me shopping at ibrox Tesco next year.
I do worry that the longer the tribute act lasts, maybe sum mental arab decides to piss off daddy n throws his money down the ibrox shithole, couldn't stand that. Kill the knuckledraggers... then we can concentrate on Airdrie!!!

As a Coatbridge ghirl.....am lovin yer thinkin ??

Hey folks

Crackin James,death of a thousand cuts will do me.

I'm in the kill them off never to rise again camp, blow up the victorian lavvy and build something useful instead.

I want them to be like John Cleese parrot, deed deed deed, I've long wondered what to build on the grave of ipox when its gone, shops na, hotel na, I hope someone builds a dance hall there, but thats just me.

I'm in the kill them off never to rise again camp, blow up the victorian lavvy and build something useful instead.

I want them to be like John Cleese parrot, deed deed deed, I've long wondered what to build on the grave of ipox when its gone, shops na, hotel na, I hope someone builds a dance hall there, but thats just me.

The grounds will be badly polluted because of the mankies so a great deal of excavation would need to be carried out before anything is able to be built when they knock down the midden. :p

For year's listened and suffered the pish over that way....fuck me how the Wheel has turned! Don't want them dead just want them to slowly realise that they ain't what they think they are. If Celtic don't keep the big Green Boot on the throat now they never will.
Twist the knife deep and far. If that thing was to recover it would have happened long before now. "No one likes us we don't care" aye ye fuckin do! HH☘☘☘

I fear what might happen over the next two seasons as we move relentlessly on to nine and ten. The fear of this and the impotence of the supporters to change matters will increasingly make them fear the worst. It will be toxic in Glasgow over the next two seasons. Grief can easily turn to anger. Anger to violence. Violence to mayhem. It would be better if they simply ceased to exist. Drowned by debt.