Eubank v Benn.

Anybody watch this fight? I'd be interested to know what you thought of it. For me it was more like a street brawl. Plenty of aggression for sure, but way too many fresh air swipes.

Both in a big hurry to land a haymaker, but consistently missing the target and draining energy.
Naw but I’m still looking furra big brawl at McDiarmid perk
Between
Bruiser mcClay and the big Lubowski

HH 🥊

Anybody watch this fight? I'd be interested to know what you thought of it. For me it was more like a street brawl. Plenty of aggression for sure, but way too many fresh air swipes.

Both in a big hurry to land a haymaker, but consistently missing the target and draining energy.

Watched it Frank. I thought it was a lot closer than the score cards gave it. I thought Benn was the more aggressive fighter. If he gets his head down and concentrates, he could certainly do something decent in boxing. He's strong and quick....just needs to stay off the drugs. Eubank Jr is a busted flush. The guys living of his old man's legacy. He should take this win and retire. I thought a draw would have been a farer result.

Aye, for me it was closer. I'll cut the judges a bit of slack as they were ringside, and I think it's safe to say they are more knowledgeable than me. Also consistent in their scoring.

I think it's a safe bet to say both fighters will be thinking about another big payday by having a rematch.

Benn will maybe be thinking he should have paced himself a touch better.

A decent fight/brawl, but not for the purists

Your correct frank about it being a street brawl,,way too much hate involved,,,thought a draw would’ve been the fairest result,but a loved every second of it💥am a street brawl kinda guy🤷‍♂️😂

I enjoyed the fight, ended up with the both of them going toe to toe which is always entertaining. Understand saying too many fresh air swings, Eubank Jr started slowly but put more pressure in the later rounds which got him the win.
Eubank Jr is a complete arsehole , any fighter that sacks his trainers and thinks he can train himself is deluded, as he found out!

I enjoyed the fight, ended up with the both of them going toe to toe which is always entertaining. Understand saying too many fresh air swings, Eubank Jr started slowly but put more pressure in the later rounds which got him the win.
Eubank Jr is a complete arsehole , any fighter that sacks his trainers and thinks he can train himself is deluded, as he found out!
Aye, they gave the punters value for money, Maestro. I think they'll feel there's still unfinished business.

Thot it was a carbon copy of theyre auld fellas from back in the day..benn like his da was too angry and just wanted to kill Eubanks so his accuracy was sku- whiff….
My thoughts exactly. Eubank was dragged into a brawl, but was clearly the better fighter but it was a mismatch in weights. Also Eubank spouts the same shite as his da. Tuned tae the fkin Moon.