Ever been to ibrokes when Celtic wurnae playin ???

Weedocbhoy60

For me the answer to the above questions is once. Rangers v Aberdeen. Why you ask.
Thirty - Thirty five years I played squash on a Sat afternoon. Dumbarton Harp CSC had a couple of squash courts and me and some like minded fellows would play for 2-3hours.
This Sat I was injured and was havin a beer in one of Dumbartons more popular boozers wondering what to do. In came Frankie.
"Wit you dain here ?" He enquired
" sore ankle. Wit aboot you?? " I asked.
" Missed the bus tae Dundee. Wanta pint" Frankie was a regular at away games.
Two minutes later in comes Gavin, a hun supporting pal.
"I'm going to the Rangers game you two want to watch a game o fitba, I'm driving. Back in thirty. " "May as well" we replied.
Due to too many pints we ended up in wi the home support instead wi the sheep. If sir doon, keep quiet we'll be fine. This lasted ninety seconds. Two young boys, wrapped in red hand of Ulster flags, sat soon three rows in front. Frankie went ballistic! After reminding him where we were he quickly shut up. The surrounding crowd were curious about the two drunks with the odd attitude. The game started, it was dire. Halfway through the first half the Done scored ... Me 'n' Frankie went ape. For about half a second. This time the crowd were a tad angry and slightly unstable. We sat down. We shut up. We looked a little sheepish(pun intended). We sat quietly and grinned throughout the interval. The game restarted. Mair pish. Halfway through the second half Rangers equalised. We both stood up. We clapped while uttering phrases along the lines of
" Well done chaps" " jolly good show" while grinning like idiots and trying to look hunish. How we got out with our limbs intact only God knows.
Anybody else done anything similar ??

Aye can't quite remember the date big match got called off bus went ibrokes(reseves) no it's not the theme, beat the cants and mayhem all round! Was in the St.Anthony's club that's how long ago it was! Funny As fuck guy's walking in with Hun scarfs! Polis didn't know what hit them! ??

For me the answer to the above questions is once. Rangers v Aberdeen. Why you ask.
Thirty - Thirty five years I played squash on a Sat afternoon. Dumbarton Harp CSC had a couple of squash courts and me and some like minded fellows would play for 2-3hours.
This Sat I was injured and was havin a beer in one of Dumbartons more popular boozers wondering what to do. In came Frankie.
"Wit you dain here ?" He enquired
" sore ankle. Wit aboot you?? " I asked.
" Missed the bus tae Dundee. Wanta pint" Frankie was a regular at away games.
Two minutes later in comes Gavin, a hun supporting pal.
"I'm going to the Rangers game you two want to watch a game o fitba, I'm driving. Back in thirty. " "May as well" we replied.
Due to too many pints we ended up in wi the home support instead wi the sheep. If sir doon, keep quiet we'll be fine. This lasted ninety seconds. Two young boys, wrapped in red hand of Ulster flags, sat soon three rows in front. Frankie went ballistic! After reminding him where we were he quickly shut up. The surrounding crowd were curious about the two drunks with the odd attitude. The game started, it was dire. Halfway through the first half the Done scored ... Me 'n' Frankie went ape. For about half a second. This time the crowd were a tad angry and slightly unstable. We sat down. We shut up. We looked a little sheepish(pun intended). We sat quietly and grinned throughout the interval. The game restarted. Mair pish. Halfway through the second half Rangers equalised. We both stood up. We clapped while uttering phrases along the lines of
" Well done chaps" " jolly good show" while grinning like idiots and trying to look hunish. How we got out with our limbs intact only God knows.
Anybody else done anything similar ??
1562467687422.jpeg

Superb, been tae a few Scotland game at ibroxes. It was October 2006, company that I was doing some consultancie work for, ask me to go on a corporate day out for the Rangers v ICT. Oh aye I'm up for that, so we all made our way tothe companys office for a wee swally, before mini bus over the clyde for a 5⭐ corperate experiance, we get there, showen to our table, wee waitress comes up & ask what I would like to drink, "Oh I'll have a Red wine please" back she comes with the bottle, pours me a glass & leaves the bottle, so 4 bottles later I'm feeling a little drunk, 1st half was shite, needed a drink. Wee waitress comes up Red wine sir, "Yes Please & could you bring me a pint Glass please" only other way tae tan a bottle in10min, so my half time boost set me up for the 2nd half. It was much the same as 1st, only ICT scored late on & the final score Them 0-1 ICT I had right bad fit of the giggles that day & rub salt in tae my colleagues poor mood, I won the £150 sweepstake.

Aye, had grand day out drinking, the Ibroxes red ?? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ?

Ok folks here’s an admission.... living down here as I do in not so merry England and only getting a Celtic game twice a year when hubby and I go up for a weeks holiday twice a year.
I thought it would be fun to do a tour of a couple of stadiums.... never having been to any other than Celtic Park.So we did the Hampden tour and did the Ibrokes tour. This was done years ago just before they died. We went into the main building and were ushered into a waiting room on the right hand side. We were joined there by a group of German lads who were obvious supporters of the doomed. And a family of mother and father and four children all sporting their tops..... hers had “ Mum” in the back and his had “Dad”. He had a tattoo on his left forearm that was King Billy wearing a doomed top..... I kid you not..... it was hilarious.
We were escorted up the marble staircase and shown the blue room and then onto the pitch.
I was shocked at how run down and dilapidated it all was.
But the highlight was me sneaking off for a minute and getting a photo of my wee Celtic teddy sitting in the stands.
The one and only time I’ve ever been to the crumbledome

Sat in beside the monkeys when they played Sheffield Wednesday in a friendly?Only went because Di Canio had signed for them .Remember him goin mental when he scored,couldnae take the smile off ma face ?Must have been about 12 at the time.

I got taken when I was about 11. Orcs v Partick. Main Stand, They went 3-0 up, before Wee Gerry Britton pulled one back. I'm sure we got sniffed out that day coz we didny cheer when the natives scored. My Uncle had a ST for the dark side, He couldn't make the game, It was passed to the Son in law who was a Thistle supporter. I was the only eejit that offered to go with him.

Never again.

Got fkd out the place when it was empty

Was delivering there adidas rags for there 96 euro season ,and had on a paul mcstay testimonial t-shirt under my shirt ,got past the wee plastic gaurd and into the tiny corriders to the kit area (shitehole) carrying 2 boxes ,once i dropped the box's i was rumbled ,

Shirt was see through and there was the Maestro staring back at them ,got telt to head out n don't come back in they'll come out

There was 4 more box's to come ,they came to the main entrance for them ,the reserves were in the doorway waiting on there bus there conversations went from talking about getting tickets for Bon Jovi that week to ''look look as i walked through them

Paul McStay testimonal Celtic v Man Utd written on the back of t-shirt

Blessed and cursed the remaining boxs as you do , to dehydrated to pish on them

Was in on a few occasions watching Celtic when hamdump was getting renovated lol.
But used to play fives across from it and everytime I scored a goal i did a Peter Grant went on my knees and blessed myself and a get it up you to the local mutants brilliant days indeed and our Club is still doing that in every sort of sense get it round you's sevco scum Scotland is green and white.

Was in on a few occasions watching Celtic when hamdump was getting renovated lol.
But used to play fives across from it and everytime I scored a goal i did a Peter Grant went on my knees and blessed myself and a get it up you to the local mutants brilliant days indeed and our Club is still doing that in every sort of sense get it round you's sevco scum Scotland is green and white.

Peter was at my school.

So was winning captains.
As was brian mclaughlin, Gerry Creaney and someone else. Can’t remember who ???