French Eddy Off

Brimcbhoy

Well there plenty stories of Eddy joining Rodgers at Leicester City. 15m is the reported fee with PSG receiving half the profit which will be 3m for us and them approx. He's in the last year of his contract so unless someone comes in with a better off we'll just have to lump it.
With Elyonoussi not returning on loan for definite, Griff doubtful, we are very short up front.
Last Season we played like a bunch of strangers. Next Season we will have actual strangers.

Haven't posted for ages because everything related to celtic is so depressing just now. This doesn't help 🙁. What an absolute shambles - from invincible treble to worse than huns in such a short space of time. Lawell was poison to any success the club ever had and was paid millions for it. Next up - the "green caixhina" years 💩🙈🤬

£18m being reported, £4.5m of that to PSG. Given the season he has just had anywhere close to £20m is a good deal. I'm sure they'll be a sell on clause (we normally have 15% sell on inserted into any deals).
Had he gone last summer, when he wanted to go, we would more than likely have got £30m+ sell on but we have a 'world class' (in wages at least) CEO doing the deals.

He TOTALLY lost interest last season, another player I’d happy drive to the airport, well passed his sell by date, good riddance...don’t let the door hit you on the arse on the way out......🖕
aye mate....said that tae a fellow fan couple a weeks ago....canni wait tae see tge back a him.....and as fur lawwell....he played a blinder fur him self....gave rodgers problems fur months n forced him tae walk ...got 8 mill compen n stuck a ful 3 in his pocket...no a bad fur deliberately pushin the best manager we ve hud in years oot the door....oooh n did a mention res 12 n the 5 way agreement

Must admit I am relieved as was worried he may have stayed and left for nothing which could have been more financially rewarding to himself.
If anything should have been learned from last season is that you never keep a player who's head is elsewhere as you very rarely get the preformance from them that they are capable of.
Still has an awful lot to learn and improve on within his game and a much better attitude required if he is to win over new supporters.
Wish him well all the same even if we kept hold of him a season to long

Well there plenty stories of Eddy joining Rodgers at Leicester City. 15m is the reported fee with PSG receiving half the profit which will be 3m for us and them approx. He's in the last year of his contract so unless someone comes in with a better off we'll just have to lump it.
With Elyonoussi not returning on loan for definite, Griff doubtful, we are very short up front.
Last Season we played like a bunch of strangers. Next Season we will have actual strangers.
oh just give them a chance ,,,,,,:unsure:Club should have grabbed that as a marketing slogan