Happy Heavenly Birthday Tommy

“When you pull on that jersey you’re not just playing for a football club, you’re playing for a people and a cause.”

In all my time supporting Celtic I can't think of anyone who better understood what this club means to it's people than the late great Tommy Burns. We talk about people 'who get Celtic' well nobody 'got it' more than Tommy. He was Mr Celtic.

How we could be doing with him and more people like him in and around the club these days....the reason there's such a disconnect right now is because the sentiments in that quote above have either been forgotten or consigned to history by men who are not fit to be mentioned in the same breath as Tommy Burns.

God Bless Tommy. Fondly remembered, sadly missed! 🍀🍀🍀🍀

“When you pull on that jersey you’re not just playing for a football club, you’re playing for a people and a cause.”

In all my time supporting Celtic I can't think of anyone who better understood what this club means to it's people than the late great Tommy Burns. We talk about people 'who get Celtic' well nobody 'got it' more than Tommy. He was Mr Celtic.

How we could be doing with him and more people like him in and around the club these days....the reason there's such a disconnect right now is because the sentiments in that quote above have either been forgotten or consigned to history by men who are not fit to be mentioned in the same breath as Tommy Burns.

God Bless Tommy. Fondly remembered, sadly missed! 🍀🍀🍀🍀
Thanks Shadow you’ve just stated exactly what Tommy meant to me and the Celtic family.
RIP T Burns and my deepest condolences to your friends and family.

2026-01-25-13-28-35-896.jpg

"To a Hun"

O Sevco fans ye blaw and brag,

Wi numbers stitched upon yer flag,
“Fifty‑five titles!” ye like tae drag
Through every chat,
Though countin twelve short seasons’ swag
Disputes aw that.

While we, in hoops o green delight,
Took nine‑in‑a‑row twice, fair and right,
Nae smoke, nae mirrors clouded sight,