Hearts To Mount Legal Challenge

Imatim

Hearts Statement:

The SPFL Board has today announced that any reconstruction proposals for season 2020/21 will not proceed to a vote due to a lack of support from other member clubs.

To say we are disappointed, yet sadly not surprised, at this outcome is, of course, an understatement. We have, from the outset, worked tirelessly with fellow clubs and the SPFL Board to try to find a solution that would right the most obvious wrongs that have been caused in Scottish football by decisions taken as a consequence of the COVID-19 pandemic.

Hearts, along with many others, have stated repeatedly that no club should be disproportionately disadvantaged because of this crisis. This was the final opportunity for kinship to prevail and for Scottish football to stand together in an emergency. It is an unfortunate condemnation of Scottish football that this was not possible.

We thank those who were open minded, pragmatic and willing to come together to try and reach a fair outcome for all. Sadly, there were too few of us.

Now that all other avenues are closed, we are left with no choice but to proceed with a legal challenge. The club has tried throughout these last few months to avoid this course of action but we must now do the right thing by our supporters, our employees, our players and our sponsors, all of whom have been unwavering in their commitment and support. We can hold our heads up high as we have acted at all times with integrity, common sense and with the best interests of Scottish football at heart.

We have stated from the beginning that the unjust and unfair treatment of Hearts, Partick Thistle, Stranraer and indeed other clubs cannot be allowed to go unchallenged. While many weeks have been wasted in trying to find a solution, we must now formally challenge this outcome.

The club can confirm that the necessary steps have been taken to begin this legal challenge. Given that this is now an active legal matter, the club will be offering no further comment at this time.

To our amazing fans we say that we cannot, and will not, sit idly by and watch the decisions made in the past few months further damage Heart of Midlothian Football Club. Thank you for fighting for us, now allow us to do the same for you.

Could get intertesting with Hearts, a club going to court as the business looks set to lose 6 mill due to the vote. Now we have the real facts revealed that clubs can go to courts as a business, thus liquidation must apply to them as a business, anyone thinking old/new seperate entity disconnected by club and company.
Go on Hearts wave your CVA to the SFA/ SPFL as well the thing the huns cannot produce and tell them you will open the can of worms.

Could get intertesting with Hearts, a club going to court as the business looks set to lose 6 mill due to the vote. Now we have the real facts revealed that clubs can go to courts as a business, thus liquidation must apply to them as a business, anyone thinking old/new seperate entity disconnected by club and company.
Go on Hearts wave your CVA to the SFA/ SPFL as well the thing the huns cannot produce and tell them you will open the can of worms.
Gonna be interesting how they instruct there breifs ,i'm sure the ''they willnae let us in ''will be a legal first

Hearts Statement:

The SPFL Board has today announced that any reconstruction proposals for season 2020/21 will not proceed to a vote due to a lack of support from other member clubs.
yep what part of fk right off do you not get

To say we are disappointed, yet sadly not surprised, at this outcome is, of course, an understatement. yep 3 months and still the goldfish in yer head keeps bangin into the bowl

A public court case will be covered under a FOI i wouls imagine as well as is the rights to inspect the books.
Don't know how it stands taking the spfl to court ,i know uefa punish clubs who take there associations to court

Take a guess Hearts have instructed lawyers in the hope the spfl cave in and give them there own way ,if not then here's hopin an open court bun fight with the dodgy dossier and sevco brought in to court as back up and spillin the beans they hoped would be hidden from public view

Don't know how it stands taking the spfl to court ,i know uefa punish clubs who take there assosiations to court

Take a gues Hearts have instructed lawyers in the hope the spfl cave in and give them there own way ,if not then here's hopin an open court bun fight with the dodgy dossier and sevco brought in to court as back up and spillin the beans they hoped would be hidden from public view
Doncaster is held to instructions from member clubs or they would have been in. Doncaster will not fear court due to it been a members club dictaed by member rules. This is not the same as Belguim and France the decision was not made higher up the chain by a board.
Could fizzle out once legals look at the inner workings of association member bowling clubs as opposed to business structured or Government Board level organisations.
No doubt the greedy Lawyers will come away with shite to fleece Hearts fro letters etc.

Big Donald, Hearts and Partick at close of play when decisions are made were shit and sitting bottom asked if he would be happy he states no but thats the decision, thats like asking a lawyer should your client not be going to prison as the law is unjust.
You abide by the rules you voted for, any adjustment is a mockery if it alters and creates a unjust further down the divisions like it would.
Big Donald tells Levein what is unjust is you arguing over football when people lost jobs in the public and lost loved ones. Levein and English arguing with a brief, DF states the impacyt on the l;eague was not affected when the huns went down, big DF might be a dobber but he is committed to the rules and says it like it is.

Hearts Statement:

yep what part of fk right off do you not get

To say we are disappointed, yet sadly not surprised, at this outcome is, of course, an understatement. yep 3 months and still the goldfish in yer head keeps bangin into the bowl
Speaking of goldfish, whit aboot the Govan Grouper ?? Has it no raised its ugly coupon and opened its stoopid mooth yet.
Will they back their little hun cousins?? Or tell them to shut up in case documentation is required.

Big DF has been told by Levein should Cowdenbeath require players what do you think will be the outcome as your team voted no. Big Donald called Levein pathetic and sad that he should or others should think like that.
DF has them in knots. Levein relegated Hearts fact, Caldwell releagted Partick Thistle although they were left on McCalls watch, not been a good year for hun management.