Ibrokes Merged Threads

With the Club suggesting they may not take tickets for the game at Ibrox due to safety concerns what do we all think?
in ma opinion we shood take them . 800 will sound like 8000 when we score and beet them. if anybdy disnae want ther ticket al buy it lol . luv tae be ther ?⬜?

It's obvious what they rabid Huns are going to do, our supporters are surrounded by thousands of inbred dumb fucks!
How'd you get a gas mask on while wearing a suit of armour?

Stay safe n protect yerselves Bhoys Got a terrible feeling there is going to be a tragedy on that day, Glasgow city centre is definitely a no-go area for me that day!

These new Huns remind me of the orange fuckwits of the early 80s, slit someone's throat coz they wearing a green jumper!

Can't wait to give them another dry humping in their shithole, tho!

If I had a ticket I would go but I certainly wouldn't call anyone out for not going on safety grounds. It will be intimidating to say the least. Whatever the other small Scottish supports have had to endure will be increased a hundred fold for our visit, no doubt about it. It may be the club takes the decision out of our hands anyway.
With the Club suggesting they may not take tickets for the game at Ibrox due to safety concerns what do we all think?

I don't think our Club should even be considering not taking tickets Just say ' on safety grounds we refuse to be complicit in putting the supporters our our Club at risk'
Even better we could take the 800 tickets but not distribute them On the day of the match post the 800 tickets back so that they don't arrive until the 31st December so SEVCO miss out on £40k revenue and 800 Zombies who would be desperate for a ticket miss out
Celtic could arrange a beam back of the match to CP and charge a nominal fee say £10 a head or whatever they need to cover their costs

I remember a few hairy moments myself and not just with that mob, however it's not the running battle type scenario that worries me, I doubt very much that will be allowed to happen outside Ibrox anyway. It's more to do with the fact that whoever does go will be surrounded inside the ground, and subjected to all sorts of missiles and that seething hatred I talked about.
I'm sure the GB will be well represented and I get the fact you don't like them but expecting them to turn up armed with pistols to prove how earnest they are politically is taking things too far mate.

FFS I don’t want them to turn up with weapons of any sort, I just want them to turn up and be ready to go ahead, if that is necessary.

Oh, and I do like the GB I just wish they would stick to doing what they do best. Get behind the team, not the Provos.

FFS I don’t want them to turn up with weapons of any sort, I just want them to turn up and be ready to go ahead, if that is necessary.

Oh, and I do like the GB I just wish they would stick to doing what they do best. Get behind the team, not the Provos.
You know what the headlines would be the next day 'Celtic cause riots at Ibrox'lol

It's beginning sound like it will be a re-enactment of the film 300 only we have 800 ready to stare down the hordes can guess that the SPFL won't put any board members in amongst our fans to experience the inviting reception that will be received

You know what the headlines would be the next day 'Celtic cause riots at Ibrox'lol

We cause fuck all. Any situation I was ever in was a result of them attacking us, usually when they had far greater numbers. They have always been like that. Not so fucking tough when you have equal numbers prepared to go ahead. One of the posters on here had his brother, on his todd, attacked by a group of these cunts. That sums them up to me. All tough in a big crowd but say and do fuck all when a fair fight is the order of the day.

M'lud ( says Donald Finlay appearing for Sevco ) , this was a clear case of provocation by the uninvited green hordes . Almost 800 of them gatecrashed a peaceful gathering of 49,000 devout , church going supporters of our world renowned , law abiding club .

Their provocative chanting of ''We are the champions '' , repeated each time their team scored ( nine lucky goals all of which were clearly offside ), was designed to infuriate and intimidate the assembled patrons of Ibrokes .
Not content with their malicious singing of ''You're no Rangers anymore '' , they further aggravated the situation by their hostile rendering of '' Ten-in-a-row '' .
Whether this was in anticipation of a tenth goal or referred to their title ambitions , is still unclear because this was when several hundred fans , clearly provoked beyond endurance , ran on the the pitch , aided by the volunteer stewards , and attempted to attack the despicable Celtic players who had shown not a modicum of empathy towards their poor opponents as they showboated mercilessly .

The blame for the rout that followed lay clearly at the feet of the Celtic Captain Brown - literally at his feet , as he booted the pitch invaders off the park - one after another until they retreated , seeking the protection of the Glasgow Polis !

So , M'lud , there can be no doubt who is to blame for the scandalous scenes at Ibrokes on December 29 - Neil Lennon , of course !

There is a scandlous piece in todays DR by some hun blogger. Not putting the link as i dont want to give him hits. Basically slaging us off and claiming Ibrox is safer than a music concert venue. Nob.

What would be the chances of a beamback at Paradise?
Great idea, don't see the bizzies allowing it. We should lay busses on from CP escorted in and out through a safe corridor. I still wouldn't go. Used to love the buzz of going through Brigton from Bellgrove, bricks flying in, seats flying out. Too auld noo.

It doesn't matter how brave or handy you are, you can't stop missiles being launched by that lot in a frenzy. Can you imagine Celtic winning with 10 minutes to go. Guaranteed that some drunken alpha monkey will do something spectacular. I just hope Celtic refuse to handle any tickets.