Its the Season of goodwill. Somebody tell Police Scotland, Bastards.

A big portion of my own displeasure at Desmond was due to my belief that he wasn't influential enough in curbing the over enthusiasm of figures like Lawwell, Bankier et al.

Recent events would strongly suggest that I was completely wrong in that analysis and that it was in fact Dermot Desmond who was always the puppet-master pulling the strings all along and that the likes of Lawwell were just totems doing the bidding of big boss bad.

That certainly doesn't get any of them off the hook, but since the aftermath of the league Cup defeat to Ross County - it seems as if Desmond is more than happy to display his utter contempt of any supporter or individual who doesn’t buy into his vision of totalitarianism.

This outlook of his leaves the whole club vulnerable, as he has the means to install his people into key positions and to hell with the consequences for the rest of us.

I agree, kelly - this is now looking like a dictatorship and history suggests that those things never end particularly well.
👏👏

Times marching and the foodbank fiasco was a quick dunt to let the GB know what's coming down the pyke but for others in the support to make up there minds , some will see it as

''oh another GB stunt throwing there toys out the pram''

The North curve put up a statement last week they need to play smart and have every group protesting and making a stand

The board know just now they can cut the head off the snake by fkn with the GB ,this fight isn't about them it's about the heart n soul of the club being ripped out by one mans ego and benefit

I'm not a member of the green brigade but they have my backing. Just like the letter put out last week hundreds of supporters clubs from all over the world put thier name under the letter. Another proud moment in our history. The board and the owners are moon light flitters in the end of the day they will be frowned apon.what has been happening with the fences the Higgins saga and now the fining of very decent people trying to help the most needy in society the very thing Glasgow celtic football club was founded on really is disgusting and offensive. Our board should not be our board.

When you think of the ideals the club was founded on by Brother Walfrid, whos sole aim was to fund the feeding of the starving this is a complete slap int the face.
Our Board should be outraged and making very public announcements by way of at least a Public statement on the Club website.
For one I think in the year 2021 the fact we need food banks is a disgrace in its self, but we do, so the GB set this up and many people graciously donate. I have no idea if any 'other' club does this but it should be encouraged not punished.
I dont give a fuck if the officers involved were 'just following orders', them and the traffic wardens involved should be fucking ashamed of them selves. I hope they contract Omnicrom and their bosses.

When you think of the ideals the club was founded on by Brother Walfrid, whos sole aim was to fund the feeding of the starving this is a complete slap int the face.
Our Board should be outraged and making very public announcements by way of at least a Public statement on the Club website.
For one I think in the year 2021 the fact we need food banks is a disgrace in its self, but we do, so the GB set this up and many people graciously donate. I have no idea if any 'other' club does this but it should be encouraged not punished.
I dont give a fuck if the officers involved were 'just following orders', them and the traffic wardens involved should be fucking ashamed of them selves. I hope they contract Omnicrom and their bosses.
Spot on brimcbhoy, and by the Board remaining silent on the whole issue, then it would be very easy to conclude that they had to have had some involvement in such a disgusting act imo

There's a time to draw a line in the sand, and it's here
Helping the foodbank is something worth fighting for
Shame on Govts for there having to be food banks in the first place
People helping feed those who are most in need, while all the pollies enjoy their perks
And the police show up to hassle the average Joe/Jill
Not advocating violence, but this is beyond unconscionable, allowing this to happen with no push back

The silence of Brian Wilson is nauseating.

For a Celtic director to be silent on this issue, is insulting to the memories of Brother Walfrid and our founders.

It makes a mockery of everything they stood for.

As a human being, it reflects very poorly on your social values.

A question for you Mr. Wilson. Where were you, when these modern day decent caring Celtic supporters needed help?

In the director's box, quaffing champagne, eating smoked salmon and prawns. All at Celtic's expense.

You have more in common with Marie Antoinette, than with Brother Walfrid and his colleagues.

If you had a shred of decency, you would resign immediately, in protest at the silence and inaction of the Celtic Board, of which you are a member.

The silence of Brian Dempsey is nauseating.

For a Celtic director to be silent on this issue, is insulting to the memories of Brother Walfrid and our founders.

As a former Scottish Labour Party MP, it makes a mockery of everything that a Socialist Party stands for.

As a human being, it reflects very poorly on your social values.

A question for you Mr. Dempsey. Where were you, when these decent caring rebels needed help?

In the director's box, quaffing champagne, eating smoked salmon and prawns. All at Celtic's expense.

You have more in common with Marie Antoinette, than with Brother Walfrid and his colleagues.

If you had a shred of decency, you would resign immediately, in protest at the silence and inaction of the Celtic Board, of which you are a member.
think you mean brian wilson ,you know the one who tweeted sevco were demoted

He's a useless knt too

I think that the board and The Tache pay very little attention, if any, to the founding ideals of Celtic or to the fact that they are merely the custodians of the club so should be looking to serve the best interests of the club (ie all of the club) rather than servicing The Tache.

Aye, no defending the Polis, the area around Celtic Park is subject tae strict parking restrictions on match days. I'm sure they came into effect last season but due tae covid & nae crowds most folk would have forgot about them. I remember reading about it in info I got fae the traffic polis a couple of yrs back due tae having lorry
Moving wide loads through, the city, Soothside & East End. Especially on a match day is not recommended, over eager traffic wardens are just jobs worth cunts, we've all came across them at sometime if we're drivers, also council to blame as they demand the TWs do their job too the letter of the law. But still no excuses for over the top enforcement 😡🤬😡

Just been talking too the lad that runs buses for the local Scotland SC, apparently Polis & TWs ticketed 1000+ cars around Hampden the night of the Denmark match, also target cars at last week's Euro game at the Debtdome. Seems GCC have found a new source of income, football fans. 🤬

Been doing that for years in Dublin and Croke Park and there favourite targets use to be when the boys from the North use to travel down to clamp them.
They even target the luas car parks for the supporters travelling from the south of the country.
Easy money for private contractors with the backing of councils, so many travel with a angle grinder in the boot nowadays 😂😂

Of course they did its free money for the bastards🤬

I'm sure the board would have taken up this issue if they had seen it from their ivory tower... No? What a surprise. Obviously too busy sampling Bankier's whisky yesterday and still no comment from them.

An additional comment: it seems bloody strange that Higgins would do this if he is hoping for a job at Celtic and thus taking the step to alienate even more of the support. On the other hand, he could have been told he is definitely getting the job and is using the police to do some dirty work before he even starts. The lack of comment from the Celtic board does make me wonder.

Also, moving on the vans that have been in the same place for years for food collection looks like a strange one to justify when the police were busy giving it the softly, softly message during the lockdowns/ travel restrictions (though maybe it depended on the name of those they stopped). Discretion used for spreading covid but none whatsoever for a charitable collection.
The Board are absent landlords, facilitating the clearances that defined all that was bad in the past. They say history repeats itself. We allowed those that would destroy the club to gain power.

The Board have tried to put an alternative hate figure to deflect energy away from them. If anyone had any doubts about the Agenda Dick Dastardly has about our club, they need to wake up. This is a guy that bleeds us dry,that only reponded to allow the clubs success because of personal insult. such an uninteresting character stealing the garments of the good to make himself someone. Sure Andrew Lloyd Webber made a play about it. no way Jose :)