Jermain Defoe to Ipox

stilsound

Just been confirmed that JD has signed an 18month loan agreement and is joining up with the Hun winter contingent , given the fact he was on £85k per week and to get him off the books at Bournemouth he must be on in the region of £40-60k, the huns are going all out by fair means or foul to get the league this year and what do we get ? rumours of a sub £2mil offer for an Ivory coast striker whos club valuation is nearer £2.5 mil.

Celtic Board we were turned over at the weekend by our greatest rivals, their conduct on the park however dirty is being accepted by all the SFA hierarchy and you do nothing about it , you are making penypinching offers to basically unknown footballers, the orcs are finding money and spending it, do you want the club to flourish or are you happy taking your 30 pieces of silver for doing hehaw, the recent events have all the makings of a perfect storm , time you gave the faithfull some good news.

Just been confirmed that JD has signed an 18month loan agreement and is joining up with the Hun winter contingent , given the fact he was on £85k per week and to get him off the books at Bournemouth he must be on in the region of £40-60k, the huns are going all out by fair means or foul to get the league this year and what do we get ? rumours of a sub £2mil offer for an Ivory coast striker whos club valuation is nearer £2.5 mil.

Celtic Board we were turned over at the weekend by our greatest rivals, their conduct on the park however dirty is being accepted by all the SFA hierarchy and you do nothing about it , you are making penypinching offers to basically unknown footballers, the orcs are finding money and spending it, do you want the club to flourish or are you happy taking your 30 pieces of silver for doing hehaw, the recent events have all the makings of a perfect storm , time you gave the faithfull some good news.
Fuk knows where this SCUM are finding the money fae m8!! Am no bothered abt Defoe coz he's well over the Hill but if the board dnt do sum decent business there will be Carnage!!???..King is gon out wae a bang.. Bust or Bust..guy just dizny give a fuk & gets away wae it!!?????

I can smell some books cooking down Ipox way. Must be great to be in debt and yet still afford to pay a good pension to Defoe.
I know Gordon Ramsey was on the books down there and with him being a Michelin Star chef not even he could make Kings macinations with the accounts straight.

As much as Defoe is over the hill and way past his best we shouldn't just shrug our shoulders and dismiss his signing as of no consequence, he's got plenty of experience and is still a decent enough player to score a few goals up here, his signing will give them a lift whatever we may think of it.

Defoe and Davis are better than what they have. Defoe allows them to sell Morelos and keep the lights on until Season Ticket sale time.
Our complacency as a club and disgraceful away performances on the pitch have given them hope that they are in with a chance of winning the league, and they are going to sign players they think will help.
I’m not saying we should have signed Defoe but a more experienced striker would be a better option at the moment than a 6 month loan deal for an 18 year old and a punt on an unknown quantity (Bayo has all the hallmarks of Bangura, Balde, Rasmussen, Pukki etc).
We should be looking to bring in some experience through the spine of the team, a CH, a CM (Brown replacement) and a CF.

Fuk knows where this SCUM are finding the money fae m8!! Am no bothered abt Defoe coz he's well over the Hill but if the board dnt do sum decent business there will be Carnage!!???..King is gon out wae a bang.. Bust or Bust..guy just dizny give a fuk & gets away wae it!!?????
Let's hope like last time it comes back to bite their bum.

Well they got £7million for their EUROPA LEAGUE run and since FFP rules are being totally disregarded by SFA I don't suppose it really matters
The fact that they lost £14 million in the past year appears to be neither here nor there apparently

i agree totally where are the huns getting the money to bring all these players inwho are the investors behind all of this skullduggery surely if we are the world wide club that we are always told then maybe its time to spread the net a bit wider and go global for some serious investment because the restrictions put by our board on our finances will eventually be our undoing because make no mistake the huns will have more dastardly tricks up their sleeve you can bet on that

Let’s be honest here: if we announced signing Defoe and Davis the place would be in meltdown; and rightly so. Defoe can’t get a game for Bournemouth (12th in the EPL) and Davis can’t get a game for Southampton (18th in the EPL). 2 poor teams who are, IMHO, no better than Aberdeen or Sevco. They are both over the hill and will pose no serious threat to us.

I’m all honesty, if we are worried about this grade of signing we should throw in the towel!

KTF

Just wait till defoe has a stinker!! the rabid rascists will be out in force giving it the usual pish

Are they expecting to lose that wee Columbian animal maybe?

I think they expect the Colombian cartel or possibly the CIA and Interpol to catch up with him and recover the 10lb of cocaine secreted up his rectum.