Just Imagine!!!

Where I live is probably 70% huns 30% Tims is what it is, generally it's a peaceful place, other than a few years ago when a hun stabbed his brother in law and killed him, but last Sunday the same hun family had a bit of a garden party, the flute music was blaring, kids, grannies and half a dozen relatives from Drumchapel were all singing follow follow at the top of their lungs having a great time. I know if I'd gone round and asked them nicely to turn it down a bit I'd have been beaten senseless, equally I know that if I'd belted out the rebel tunes after 9 in a row or the quad treble I'd have had bricks through my window by the very same peepul.
And that's the issue, these bastards genuinely believe they have a right to act that way, they believe they are above us, they believe We can't question their antics and that comes from above, until the government, police and every other cunt in authority clamps down on these inbred bastards we're not safe and we have to endure their vile.
I was raging on Sunday night when I was heading home after a late shift, I thought I was in downtown Beirut with all the fireworks going off just for a fkn draw.
Truth be told I was shiting masel. 😂 😂 😂
Fkn morons.

I was raging on Sunday night when I was heading home after a late shift, I thought I was in downtown Beirut with all the fireworks going off just for a fkn draw.
Fkn morons.
It needs to be dealt with Shammy, I'm not exactly a scaredy cat when it comes to walking the streets but I'm convinced if I'd gone out on Sunday wearing hoops I'd probably have ended up in hospital, that's so fucking wrong!

Where I live is probably 70% huns 30% Tims is what it is, generally it's a peaceful place, other than a few years ago when a hun stabbed his brother in law and killed him, but last Sunday the same hun family had a bit of a garden party, the flute music was blaring, kids, grannies and half a dozen relatives from Drumchapel were all singing follow follow at the top of their lungs having a great time. I know if I'd gone round and asked them nicely to turn it down a bit I'd have been beaten senseless, equally I know that if I'd belted out the rebel tunes after 9 in a row or the quad treble I'd have had bricks through my window by the very same peepul.
And that's the issue, these bastards genuinely believe they have a right to act that way, they believe they are above us, they believe We can't question their antics and that comes from above, until the government, police and every other cunt in authority clamps down on these inbred bastards we're not safe and we have to endure their vile.
The thing is, down our way when we win/lose the town is jumping, every pub buzzing.
That lot don't go out win or lose, they go to the local supporters club/Brit/orange order/masons hall.
Personally, i'm a very gracious winner, i don't indulge in baiting, i celebrate with my own and don't get into wind up's. Winning is enough for me. It's a bit like that cig after sex moment, until your burn the accomplice and she deflates ;)

As for the tunes/being known i don't hide it. I wouldn't wear a Celtic top to take the bins out, i'm happy being a celtic fan, never felt the need to advertise it. But 2 months in a new house and the whole street could tell you i'm a Tim. I keep myself to myself but the tunes get plenty airtime.

I'm also a gracious loser, i get over it quickly. I get more annoyed by my own having a go at our club than a hun celebrating. Apart from the bigotry, what really annoys me is the 55 thing/same club/history. I almost bite every time. Does my tits in how they believe it true.

If they were walking about with 1st League title flags i'd be fine with it, that good i'd even hang one in my window...............................nah thats the JD talking

Fkn morons.
FFS I never realised that was them
new it the week before
I had the weans oot watching them as well
figured there was a birthday or something
i'm a tit at times

The thing is, down our way when we win/lose the town is jumping, every pub buzzing.
That lot don't go out win or lose, they go to the local supporters club/Brit/orange order/masons hall.
Personally, i'm a very gracious winner, i don't indulge in baiting, i celebrate with my own and don't get into wind up's. Winning is enough for me. It's a bit like that cig after sex moment, until your burn the accomplice and she deflates ;)

As for the tunes/being known i don't hide it. I wouldn't wear a Celtic top to take the bins out, i'm happy being a celtic fan, never felt the need to advertise it. But 2 months in a new house and the whole street could tell you i'm a Tim. I keep myself to myself but the tunes get plenty airtime.

I'm also a gracious loser, i get over it quickly. I get more annoyed by my own having a go at our club than a hun celebrating. Apart from the bigotry, what really annoys me is the 55 thing/same club/history. I almost bite every time. Does my tits in how they believe it true.

If they were walking about with 1st League title flags i'd be fine with it, that good i'd even hang one in my window...............................nah thats the JD talking
I could've written your post myself Smelltheglove, it pretty much sums up my whole attitude/ approach to the great divide. I actually don't "hate" sevco or their fans, but I find it impossible to like them. Your earlier post also struck a cord with me. I've completely given up on the religion thing; I'm atheist. But here's the thing, my atheism is personal, I have no desire to convert the world to my way of thinking. Indeed, I have complete respect for people of faith; and I mean ALL faiths. I just don't get why it matters to anyone what God someone chooses to follow.

As the Late great Dave Allen would've said, may your god go with you.

I was brought up by my mum and dad two very decent people who had the intelligence to know what predjuices their children would face in this wee pure dead brilliant country with the world renowned great welcoming Scottish sense of humour. My wee mammy's maw was born and bred in the falls road and was a fearsome defender of all things Catholic. When she moved to the West of Scotland you all know the bitter hatred she would face but made a decent life with my Granda who would have many a scrap over the years defending his wife with the broad belfast accent against the haters.
We were brought up with a sense of love to look after one another and be proud of our religion and who we where.My dad epitomised the difference between the huns and Celtic supporters as his passion and love for Celtic was a true joy to behold with celebration in victory and tears in sense of loss. He knew that only way to hurt the bigots was through Celtic success.
.... As he used to say after another victory over the scum ...I know so many who will be suffering right now with a big smile and a fist in the air.
I am forever grateful to have been born a Celtic supporter as the values we were taught were of love and not hate. Don't get me wrong I don't think even from my first job in the workplace I have ever not let the lurkers know my thoughts on where I stand and I have stood up proudly for what I believe in. Unfortunately we can only look on as the racism Is allowed to go unchecked and inevitably leads to Catholics and non catholic Celtic supporters being attacked both verbally and physically as if it was just another minority scuffle between Glasgow football rivals. They choose to use this as a cover to sweep it under the carpet. Shame on them all who did nothing throughout the generations to leave us where we are today. I am just glad I'm not one of them.. must be a sad hard life having to concentrate on hating so much.

I saw that Livi player Marvin Bartley has been appointed SFA equalities spokesman.
Will he ignore the real race issues in Scottish Football?
I don't expect an SFA employee/ BBC Sportscene pundit to say anything about the most abused group in the UK.
Remember his outrage when the sevvies were singing about Neil Lennon and swimming in Fenian blood or when Andy Halliday called Celtic fans Fenian bastards? Me neither.

The JD's flowing and so was the great JC, stirred it up in me

Having grown up in the West my opinion has dramatically changed over the years.
Its fascinated, horrified and confused me at the same time.
Brought up in 'a mixed marriage' religion was for school, never in the house.
School was RC but none of us ever took to it.
I love the idea of religion and faith and have no negativity for those that believe.
I believe but i find the RC religion hypocritical to me. At the head of it all you have the Vatican state, worth multi-billions (cash/investments/vaults) but people of their faith cannot eat. off on one.

I grew up as part of a crowd of 20 odds and i was the 'token tim' amongst us.
They used to joke that they let me in or they'd get barred from holidaying in Europe.
I watched old firm games (it was in those days Boab :) with that lot through their nine.
But to me it was all banter, they were my mates, you took it and gave it.
My first experience with their hatred was after we won a midweek OF game, my 'mate' was at the game, turned up later at my pal's. I answer the door, he pipes up through drink, 'what are you doing here ya fenian bas'. A minute later i had taken my seat and he was picking teeth up at the bottom of the stairwell. That was the first time I was offended, heard it all before, but it was the first time i noticed that someone was fucking serious.
My old bhoy in a pearly moment one day said to me, if your going to sing those Celtic/Rebel songs then know what they stand for. I learned about the Irish cause, why Celtic were formed/why they existed/the nature of our clubs affinity with Ireland.

So when weighing things up, on one side you had supporters that have no real hatred other than their foes. On the other side you had people that thought they were a superior race and hated catholics, particularly of an Irish heritage. But the more educated in the ways of the West, noticed almost everybody, media, politicians avoided the truth by answering eg. 'they're both the same' & 'as bad as each other'. No they fucking aren't and it's offensive and lazy to say otherwise.

In Detroit a cop saw me reading a Dan Brown book on Freemasonry. He was a mason for 40 years, but his words ' i don't know what it is with guys in Scotland, thankfully that Freemasonry is only in Scotland, they are crazy'

I'm reminded of a baseball game in Detroit, a guy in a RFC IL 2012 top clocks me in the bumble bee, my Uncle refuses to shake the guys hand. Later i digs him and he goes into one
'I had to leave my country to support my family, to get a decent job, to get overtime. Your Aunty (Protestant) was shunned by freinds for marrying me. Everywhere i went in my early life, school, work, clubs they treated me like a second class citizen for being a Catholic. When i got to Canada, we went to the local Scottish Club to try and get a bit of support/socialising for your Aunty while i was away working and it was a WASP club, they were worse than the one's back home, so in the nicest possible way son, don't go there, i see that fucking top, the emodiment of it all, a fuckibng breeding ground for those scum, fuck anyone who wears it. This is a guy that i couldn't speak more highly of. It didn't make sense, then.

It all comes back to the central point, it's racism, it's living and breathing in our country. Peoplein a position to tackle it consistently avoid it. Due to the nature of the craft, the people in the highest positions in our land are in their positions through being hand-picked to fill these positions that are the entitlement of the craft. So when everyones boss's boss is a lead swinger, your really left having to take on the establishment.

I used to view this talk as just another conspiracy theory. Then i would read about the Act of Settlement and how its rules still applied in modern times. Blair becomes a Catholic within days of leaving office, he was prohibited in the 20th Century from being one. Cannot be a Catholic member of Royal Family. Over the years, i have been enlightened.

So if the establishment won't tolerate Catholic's, don't expect the peepul to behave any differently. This idea of them having a 'sense of entitlement', it isn't a sense, for long enough it was a fucking fact. Referee's etc, i used to laugh, paranoia, aye right, but now i see it, its there and it's staying.

Our own supporters have our own muppets, but IMO we have cleansed ourselves over the years. We hate Rangers, not because of religion but because of their core values, songs, colours and supporters. We all know many good Rangers fans, but that section of them 'orangemen' they still have that hate for Catholics.

It pisses me off when i hear people talk about sectarianism and the two clubs, it's only one club and it's racism. It's discussed as a problem that has to be eradicated. How can it be eradicated when you allow anti-catholic marches. By allowing it successive governments are legitamising it. You can't tell Billy here is a platform, you and your pals can parade through towns and cities on a March singing those songs, while accompanied by Police, then tell him its a criminal offense to sing it when he's not marching.

If the government really wants to eradicate it, they have to show a pair and take the lead and ban marches. Until that point, they are kidding everyone on and paying lip service to us that are the victims. If there is no appetite from them, it will last as long as there are people living on this island.

Phew this is good weed
Same here STG, brought up in mixed religious family. Fathers side all Episcopalian and Grandfather and Uncles were all Masons. My father was a Catholic convert before I was born. My father was a Celtic man who brought me up to be decent loyal trustworthy honest and to have my own opinions. Now I never got any anti Catholic rhetoric from my dad's family, but out on the street there were plenty of it. So many fights were caused through religion in those days, and you wonder why religion causes all wars. Take Palestine for example, those people suffer daily abuse because Israel wants to destroy them for more land grabbing. Islamic state of Iran wants to gain nuclear power for its own ends in destroying Israel. Jihadists call for holy war in the name of Allah. IMHO religion is private between those who believe in God and not to be misused in the citing of wars against those who are different from you. We have a sectarian problem in Scotland as a whole due to us not being welcomed and respected when we landed on these shores due to the famine. Some commentators have said if we only left our religion in Ireland, and taken up the Protestant religion then we'd all be one. I for one won't ever buy that train of thought. Catholic I am Catholic I'm very proud to be. I will give respect to all others and pray for a solution. God bless you all. ☘️☘️

I was brought up by my mum and dad two very decent people who had the intelligence to know what predjuices their children would face in this wee pure dead brilliant country with the world renowned great welcoming Scottish sense of humour. My wee mammy's maw was born and bred in the falls road and was a fearsome defender of all things Catholic. When she moved to the West of Scotland you all know the bitter hatred she would face but made a decent life with my Granda who would have many a scrap over the years defending his wife with the broad belfast accent against the haters.
We were brought up with a sense of love to look after one another and be proud of our religion and who we where.My dad epitomised the difference between the huns and Celtic supporters as his passion and love for Celtic was a true joy to behold with celebration in victory and tears in sense of loss. He knew that only way to hurt the bigots was through Celtic success.
.... As he used to say after another victory over the scum ...I know so many who will be suffering right now with a big smile and a fist in the air.
I am forever grateful to have been born a Celtic supporter as the values we were taught were of love and not hate. Don't get me wrong I don't think even from my first job in the workplace I have ever not let the lurkers know my thoughts on where I stand and I have stood up proudly for what I believe in. Unfortunately we can only look on as the racism Is allowed to go unchecked and inevitably leads to Catholics and non catholic Celtic supporters being attacked both verbally and physically as if it was just another minority scuffle between Glasgow football rivals. They choose to use this as a cover to sweep it under the carpet. Shame on them all who did nothing throughout the generations to leave us where we are today. I am just glad I'm not one of them.. must be a sad hard life having to concentrate on hating so much.
As with STG, your sentiments are petty much in line with my own M7. Thanks for posting in such considered, thoughtful manner.

Same here STG, brought up in mixed religious family. Fathers side all Episcopalian and Grandfather and Uncles were all Masons. My father was a Catholic convert before I was born. My father was a Celtic man who brought me up to be decent loyal trustworthy honest and to have my own opinions. Now I never got any anti Catholic rhetoric from my dad's family, but out on the street there were plenty of it. So many fights were caused through religion in those days, and you wonder why religion causes all wars. Take Palestine for example, those people suffer daily abuse because Israel wants to destroy them for more land grabbing. Islamic state of Iran wants to gain nuclear power for its own ends in destroying Israel. Jihadists call for holy war in the name of Allah. IMHO religion is private between those who believe in God and not to be misused in the citing of wars against those who are different from you. We have a sectarian problem in Scotland as a whole due to us not being welcomed and respected when we landed on these shores due to the famine. Some commentators have said if we only left our religion in Ireland, and taken up the Protestant religion then we'd all be one. I for one won't ever buy that train of thought. Catholic I am Catholic I'm very proud to be. I will give respect to all others and pray for a solution. God bless you all. ☘️☘️
Religion has killed more people worldwide that it has ever saved, and to think these people think they’re men/women of god.....my gods better than your god......

As with STG, your sentiments are petty much in line with my own M7. Thanks for posting in such considered, thoughtful manner.
Appreciated and reciprocated to yourself Frank...it is interesting to hear everyone's experiences and thoughts regardless of where we live as it all sounds very familiar. We cant all agree on everything but I don't think many of us will be far apart on this subject.

We had an imaginary "win the lottery were would we live game" the other night mate, we both love the Highlands, the Scottish scenery, I love the banter but there was no doubt we'd both choose England to live in, its just healthier.
In 1986 my wife and I were in a tiny hospital in Mzuzu, Malawi, East central Africa, where I worked as a doctor. She had just given birth to our first born child. Our two year contract had a few months to go. A few days later I brought a world map into the recovery room and put it on the wall. I said to my wife, "We have a daughter and may have more children. Here is a map of the world. I am a doctor and you are a qualified teacher. We could find work almost anywhere in the world. We were both born and brought up in Glasgow, Scotland. With the whole world to choose from, then where should we bring up our family? Objectively with the entire world to choose from would you hone in on Scotland? Seriously? Would that be your automatic first choice of location? Just because it's what we know?
She said 'No!"
Well then lets draw up from criteria to choose
English speaking ( we could learn another language but there are plenty of English speaking countries around the world)
That rules out South and Central America, and all the French speaking countries.
We were left with Scotland , England, Ireland and Wales. Canada , America, India, Australia, New Zealand and a few islands like Jamaica and other west indies islands. A few coutries in Africa like Kenya , Uganda, Nigeria and The Gambia.
We excluded all of Africa and all the little islands. Just beacuse we could!
All the countries of Britain were so-so. Adequate but not spectacular.
Canada was too cold. India and Australia were too hot. (We are redheads!!!) America too violent.
It had to have a good education system and a good health system if we were to work and our children flourish. It had to be a healthy democracy.
That's why we chose New Zealand 35 years ago. The first country to give women the vote. I never on any day, regret that decision.
If you are a young person with a family and you can emigrate then why would you choose to live in a country where people hate you and want to kill you because of the colour of your shirt, or the team that you support or the school that you went to?
The Scots with get up and go should get up and go.
Rant over.

Its all so pointless at the end of the day they've killed a guy over a football game😔 all sides family's have to deal with the fallout for the rest of they're days while the perpetrators lay in the tin pail for say 15 year before they can get paroled all that for what??? ITS ALL SO POINTLESS😥