Kyogo

It is obvious that money is the driving force behind Kyogo's transfer. No other reason. It is a good financial deal for Celtic and for Kyogo. While I have footballing reservations about it, they are dependent on getting another capable striker in to replace him. This is in addition to Jota. If they don't, I'll be furious. If they do, then in my opinion, it is the best for all involved.

But for Celtic fans to blame the manager.. You know the one who has managed us to the LC top of the league, knockout stages of the CL, Yea that one... To blame him for Kyogo leaving is nuts.. Truth be told he probably kept the wee mhan here 6months longer than he wanted...

So to summarise... Its not Brendans fault... Get off his fookin back..
Well said 50, surely every Celtic supporter must be happy with our position in the SPL and Euro under Brendan. If they aint, then it must be a personal thing against him...because it can't be the football side of it.

i am in NO DOUBT that Kyogo is gone for all the wrong reasons. He was unhappy earlier in the year but only because Rogers tippy tappy possession football was the opposite of playing to the wee mans style of attack. He exhausted himself making the runs that he became famous for but there was never in hell a chance of them being noticed because the service was never coming to him.
I have been one of Rogers biggest critics until recently when it looked like his vision and style has been coming good with some beautiful football played at times but Kyogo is just one of sacrifices to that style. Slower and more ponderous at times. Kyogo was making those runs in every game for naught... looks like he is not as effective but that is not the case as you saw against YB. Give him service in or near the box and he is as effective and creative as ever. Will be interesting to see what he does for Rennes if he is used properly.
I think theres more to it than Rodgers style of play but i agree about him making those runs and looking a frustrated figure at times .A lot of fans say he was off the ball but i think it was more to do with other players being off the boil.I don't think he was the same since Ange left then there was Matt who linked up well with him.

Kyogo had/has a style of playing, its effective and fantastic to watch.

Brendan has a style of play he wants Celtic to play, and yes its a good bit different from his first spell at us, its effective and when executed properly is also fantastic to watch..

Now Kyogos style according to some doesn't suit Brendans style (why does Brendan play him then??)... So if the 2 styles clash... Surely to goodness the striker can adapt or do you want the rest of the team to adapt to him...

Now I think the style clash is a load of pish, Kyogo has his eye on the world Cup for Japan, and has been told to produce at a higher level than the Spl or risk his place.. And that to me is fine, move on with thanks and my best wishes wee mhan..

But for Celtic fans to blame the manager.. You know the one who has managed us to the LC top of the league, knockout stages of the CL, Yea that one... To blame him for Kyogo leaving is nuts.. Truth be told he probably kept the wee mhan here 6months longer than he wanted...

Sun is shining in Glesga and I've had my 2rolls n square... Now it's game time (after my wee morning nap that is)
See above 👆 👏👏👏👏
Easy to blame the Manager for a great player leaving. But not this time he wanted to go he wants a last harrah in the Japanese World Cup Squad.
We move on

Outstanding player. Another 3 years here for 30 goals a season would have been worth so much more that 10 million...
Just another sacrifice at the alter of Rogers ego. He has form.
It has nothing to dowith Rodgers though vigobhoy, this move is all about kyogo wanting to go, haven't you seen what Rodgers said about it mt?
He said Kyogo said he wanted to leave and Rodgers and the club didn't want one of our best players to leave but if he wants to ththen the club must respect his decision

Kyogo had/has a style of playing, its effective and fantastic to watch.

Brendan has a style of play he wants Celtic to play, and yes its a good bit different from his first spell at us, its effective and when executed properly is also fantastic to watch..

Now Kyogos style according to some doesn't suit Brendans style (why does Brendan play him then??)... So if the 2 styles clash... Surely to goodness the striker can adapt or do you want the rest of the team to adapt to him...

Now I think the style clash is a load of pish, Kyogo has his eye on the world Cup for Japan, and has been told to produce at a higher level than the Spl or risk his place.. And that to me is fine, move on with thanks and my best wishes wee mhan..

Sun is shining in Glesga and I've had my 2rolls n square... Now it's game time (after my wee morning nap that is)
Bang on 50 we've all seen and heard that Rodgers rates him extremely highly , hence the reason why he plays Kyogo over our £9 million man Idah and he's not bad at all. Different styles and kyogo is the finished article, idah is not, yet.
Replacing Kyogo’s a really tough ask , he stayed until we qualified and can't ask more than that, he also signed an extension giving Celtic the chance to cash in to the max for a 30 Yr old, something we have done.
Not the board not the managers fault for once there can be no question this is kyogo wanting a last big payday and who would grudge him that? Not I.
I wish him well hope he gets his international call soon, I worry though that this move could backfire he may end up in league2 in a few moons and then any opportunity of a call up for Japan has gone.

A get all the chat surrounding the wee man going but am pure gutted…
Fuck the Japanese manager…don’t see maeda or hatate needing to leave??and they play in the national side?the wee mans struggled to get a game,,a hope he gets what he wants and deserves but a would be overjoyed if it fell through even if it means we miss oot on jota🤷‍♂️

It has nothing to dowith Rodgers though vigobhoy, this move is all about kyogo wanting to go, haven't you seen what Rodgers said about it mt?
He said Kyogo said he wanted to leave and Rodgers and the club didn't want one of our best players to leave but if he wants to ththen the club must respect his decision
Oh I know it must be true because Rogers said it. I have this bridge in ......

Wishing Kyogo and his family the very best in their new adventure. He was a breath of fresh air to Celtic, when we needed it most. A terrific footballer, lethal goalscorer and true professional. Always displaying a super attitude towards team mates and opponents alike. He identified wholeheartedly with us supporters. And always smiling. He done himself and us proud. Love him but so sad to see him go.

I realised years ago that a gig only works if it work both ways.

I’ve been made redundant more than once and also left because work I haven’t been happy.

It’s not always about money.

I’m sure all parties in this transfer feel it is necessary or it wouldn’t be happening.

I stop worrying about the future of individual players when they move on. I can wish them well, but it doesn’t bother me if it doesn’t work out for them. They make their choices.

Celtic has carried on after famous players, managers and owners have moved on. It is what it is.

Oh I know it must be true because Rogers said it. I have this bridge in ......
More to it than Rodgers word mt, he's only saying what we've all known for some time since he switched agents , no-one more than us here wanted him to stay but we've seen with Eddy, Christie etc what keeping players who want to leave bring to the team, disharmony not something we need.
I rate Kyogo as the best since Larsson and wanted him to stay but he doesn't what are we supposed to do with a player who wants to leave? 🤷🏻‍♂️

More to it than Rodgers word mt, he's only saying what we've all known for some time since he switched agents , no-one more than us here wanted him to stay but we've seen with Eddy, Christie etc what keeping players who want to leave bring to the team, disharmony not something we need.
I rate Kyogo as the best since Larsson and wanted him to stay but he doesn't what are we supposed to do with a player who wants to leave? 🤷🏻‍♂️
It’s easier to blame the manager than accept a player no longer wants to be here Winter.
Agree with some who’ve questioned the Timing ie next Thursday should’ve been Kyogo departure day. It’s one off the questions I’d like answered buy Celtic why this week and not next.
But don’t think it’s Brendan’s fault or even the Boards.
The player and his agent with Rennes pushing this.
Sadly.

Ps Rennes getting pumped by Monaco 3-1
Nae Kyogo so nit signed yet

I am only concerned WHY he became unhappy in the first place Winter. Rogers has form. There are the gullible amongst us who believe ... I know its true cos somebody told me. I dont subscribe to that stuff.

I think when he changed his agent he was looking for one last big payday and a stronger league than ours to get him back into the Japanese managers plans, not necessarily that he was unhappy a player's career is a short one , that's just my thoughts I can't say I'm correct with any certainty but the board gave him an extension til '27 and Rodgers played him over record signing idah.
Not sure what more the board or Rodgers can do, extension on top of extension?
He leaves with my best wishes but he's taken a huge risk going to a relegation threatened club from a champions league club, if Rennes are relegated he's no chance of an international call up.

Or someone like Henrik who only cost 650.000
Tho that was awesome we’ll never get anyone like Henrik again Not in my lifetime 💚🍀💚
We have all said this through the generations, My old man said we would never see another McGrory, but we discovered a Dalgliesh, Hooper,Dembellie , Eddie and the list goes on. I am sure the EPL teams and further abroad will be praying we do as we seem to see the best, we can develop and showcase, depart for richer shores.

And Lubo was 350 grand, and what a player he turned out to be
We will bring in talent, we always seem to unearth cracking players, not worried about incoming/outgoing
The team will survive and thrive as always. HH

Missed out Henrik Boab The best of the very best