Lazio - “la vergogna d’italia” Italy's Shame

An excellent article on E-Tims today....

The part about The Sun's reporters being instigators. Seen that with my own two eyes in Vigo and Amsterdam. One of their field correspondents in Dundee has plenty of previous for stoking up trouble. Carries about provocative scarves and wee banners to stir up shite then stands back waiting for chaos to ensue.

Didn't know it at the time, but he was pointed out to me years later. He still tries to eke out a living working for the Oor Wullie publishers and goes about Dundee doing "exclusives" on teenage pregnancy and being the drug capital of the world (at least that's a bit more like honest reporting).

Always fascinating to read about our fans foreign experiences, I'll be happy to get Michael inebriated if he gets a passport that allows him in Dundee.

Really good article. You can sense the near desperation at trying to bet a drink. Had the same thing Parc De Princes Scotland 1 France 0. Thank you Faddy! We'll always have Paris
My mate spoke French and immediately noted it was non alcoholic beer. He tried to tell folk in the queue but they seemed too pished to care.:)

Really good article. You can sense the near desperation at trying to bet a drink. Had the same thing Parc De Princes Scotland 1 France 0. Thank you Faddy! We'll always have Paris
My mate spoke French and immediately noted it was non alcoholic beer. He tried to tell folk in the queue but they seemed too pished to care.:)
That's the best thing about trips to Holland and Germany...........there was nae fear aboot the beer (unless you were worried aboot 4.2% alcohol content).

They were serving alcoholic beer but it very quickly ran out, not surprising given the earliness of the majority of fans...it was at half time they cracked open the non alcoholic version...all in all a great trip and in hindsight it was maybe not a great idea skipping the buses and walking back to the poppolo area by myself but hunger pains ensued and I knew the route quite well...echoing the guys piece that I must say the Police were brand new and pretty much let things go...as for the bus incident, I'm of the mind that he knew exactly what he was doing, "breaking down" when he knew the escort was gone and the location of it ....pre planned imo

you need tae think outside the box when taking a carryoot in tae a dry/0% lager on sale Stadium. A net bag under yer kilt you can get 2 bottle wine/whisky in it, also if Mrs with me she can get 4 bottles under her long tartan skirt{sold Paris as a romantic break, with a football match) ah the memories. We're off tae Cyprus on Thursday 😁

A man with a plan clearly TT. I like your approach. To be fair I'd spent all day in Paris with a carry out playing fitba under the Eiffel Tower. Even the march to the ground saw a few off licences en route. Yet I can still see faddy's goal perfectly when I close my eyes :)
Enjoy Cyprus pal. That will be a great trip!