Lazio v Celtic Tuesday 28th November, 17.45pm Celtic Park time. Stadio Olimpico, Rome.

Aye, at least we're not the worst team in UCL HISTORY.

BRENDAN, BUY A FUCKING STRIKER THAT CAN SCORE IN UCL FFS
He’s got one in Kyogo but not playing to his strengths. TT we need a good hi tempo midfielder with quality not projects. And imo we need a broonie type to help the defence were way to open.
But that said we played some good football in this CL but got no breaks
There goal a deflection to there striker
Second same guy takes out Scales whilst he’s off the ground VAR no foul pish if OH did that they give the foul.
We have a decent core to this team but the Board need to buy Quality to go with them.
Again my opinion

Played well tonight but ultimately we are not even close to being good enough at this level, and that's against a team who are poor and will get beaten in the last 16 but still a lot more streetwise than us.
Immobile was far too good for our tiring defence when he came on and when you compare him and Kyogo the difference in class is massive (Kyogo being excellent for us and where we are playing).
Defence was superb for a long period of the game but ultimately were undone by a deflection and a questionable challendge.
McGregor and O'Riley good in midfield but just don't get the playing Bernard o in CL games when he has shown nothing to deserve it.
I know we had many injuries but when James Forrest is your starting winger, and Mikey Johnston your substitute winger, and both are miles better than your summer signing on the other wing, then you are basically fecked.

Very painful watching this team not just in Europe but domestically also. I'm at a loss about some of our project players. OH and Yang not overly impressed with them .As for Mickey Johnson , better ror the lad if he leaves in January. New goalkeeper req asap. Hart nearing the end of his days as a keeper.So there is four replacements req in January, we probably more. Hatate being out has hurt the team. When he plays he makes a huge difference to the team. Kyogo misses his passing and awareness.

Anyhoo
Who gives a fuck about a game of football, a player or Buck fucking rogers
I’ll wake up tomorrow a Celtic fan, a socialist, a republican and a fucking human being above all
I’ll stand tall and be proud
Football is our passion but reality is our gift
God bless us all, each s as if everyone 🥴

He’s got one in Kyogo but not playing to his strengths. TT we need a good hi tempo midfielder with quality not projects. And imo we need a broonie type to help the defence were way to open.
But that said we played some good football in this CL but got no breaks
There goal a deflection to there striker
Second same guy takes out Scales whilst he’s off the ground VAR no foul pish if OH did that they give the foul.
We have a decent core to this team but the Board need to buy Quality to go with them.
Again my opinion

I think you're right jam celtic have played decent football this champions league. I wasn't expecting much from our severely depleted side last night but they showed well , all things considered.
Thought we looked slightly sluggish first half but the game changes with immobile and Pedro coming on with 30 to go but we don't have that quality at the moment on our bench.
This campaign reminds me of the last one , chances not taken, players missing.
If any club deserves a break in this tournament its us and we will get it, some day, hail hail!

Well at least we finished that game with 11 on the park 😒😒.

Last game a dead rubber 😭, at least we have 2 months of "in the know" lackies telling us who we are in for... All of which will be a pile of shite....

If we are really serious go get John McGinn, Andy Robertson or similar and a ready made striker, I'm happy to go with Hart till the end of the season (now) but I would like to see see Keller in the summer.

Also I'd like to win the next 2 lotterys and live long enough to see a penalty against the huns in the league...

But I suppose I will end up way anurra pair of socks at Christmas eh 🎄😉🤶🤔

It doesn't matter if its BR or Ange as manager, it doesn't matter what style of play we adopt, if the players are not good enough to compete in CL group stage football then we will continue to be whipping boys and get nothing. To improve we need to have a higher quality of player, to get a higher quality of player we need to sign better, target specific positions and get as high a quality player as we can afford. What we can't continue doing is signing multiple punts for a position and hope that one day one of them might turn out to be good. Three wingers signed in the summer, none of them come even close to the standard of Jota, three centre halves signed in the summer, none of the come even close to the standard of Starfelt (and he wasn't CL quality).
As a very clever man once said,
“ The definition of insanity is doing the same thing over and over again, but expecting different results”
he could have been talking about the Celtic board

Disappointed angry yep but up the last 5 minutes they were doing ok don’t look at stats just another media weapon, now we need to put that behind and get back to the league on Sunday we definitely need a couple of forwards whatever team we play against know that Kyogo is the goal scorer so play him out the game and we don’t have players to fill the gap yes we have injuries and we could have them for the rest of the season so getting players in January and getting rid of dead ends is a must. Excuses are wereing thin hope there are plan in place to do just that, anyway looking forward to Sunday and a return to goal scoring

It doesn't matter if its BR or Ange as manager, it doesn't matter what style of play we adopt, if the players are not good enough to compete in CL group stage football then we will continue to be whipping boys and get nothing. To improve we need to have a higher quality of player, to get a higher quality of player we need to sign better, target specific positions and get as high a quality player as we can afford. What we can't continue doing is signing multiple punts for a position and hope that one day one of them might turn out to be good. Three wingers signed in the summer, none of them come even close to the standard of Jota, three centre halves signed in the summer, none of the come even close to the standard of Starfelt (and he wasn't CL quality).
As a very clever man once said,
“ The definition of insanity is doing the same thing over and over again, but expecting different results”
he could have been talking about the Celtic board
👏👏👏👏👏👏
spot on Gary
The thing is I actually think we were only 2 first team players away from having a real go in this group
there is the basis of a good team there but we lack cutting edge in the final third

Well at least we finished that game with 11 on the park 😒😒.

Last game a dead rubber 😭, at least we have 2 months of "in the know" lackies telling us who we are in for... All of which will be a pile of shite....

If we are really serious go get John McGinn, Andy Robertson or similar and a ready made striker, I'm happy to go with Hart till the end of the season (now) but I would like to see see Keller in the summer.

Also I'd like to win the next 2 lotterys and live long enough to see a penalty against the huns in the league...

But I suppose I will end up way anurra pair of socks at Christmas eh 🎄😉🤶🤔
The 2 lottery wins good chance
Peno agin the huns nae chance ffs

HH😉

👏👏👏👏👏👏
spot on Gary
The thing is I actually think we were only 2 first team players away from having a real go in this group
there is the basis of a good team there but we lack cutting edge in the final third
At the end of last season I would have said 3 players to improve us, keeper, LB, DM, then we needed to replace the 3 first teamers who left, Jota, Starfelt, Mooy.
You could have spent 6 x £6m and still had change from the money we brought in from transfers this year.

At the end of last season I would have said 3 players to improve us, keeper, LB, DM, then we needed to replace the 3 first teamers who left, Jota, Starfelt, Mooy.
You could have spent 6 x £6m and still had change from the money we brought in from transfers this year.
V true, Mooy has been missed. He was solid in the middle and let Calmac play more forward, we need someone with that bite in the middle.