Lazio v Celtic Tuesday 28th November, 17.45pm Celtic Park time. Stadio Olimpico, Rome.

Because playing in our shit league gets them a chance to play in the champions league and really put them in the shop window, if they're coming here with a view to moving to a bigger league.

If they're just coming here to be here, then they get to play at a fantastic stadium, get to win things, and get to live somewhere that is much better than the shit holes of London and Manchester.
I'm not responding to you after this, you're just a fucking idiot.

Sorry JS, but I don't wholly buy into the cliches written about January transfers. These often make and break a club's season and we have proven 2 years ago if you identified specific targets and sounded them out early on to see if the are keen to join (as every club does - or should do), then you can get excellent players in who will improve your side. The UCL Group Stages were already guaranteed this season and still our recruitment team never spent their "warchest" despite losing Jopta for the highest transfer ever in Scottish football (which was NOT reinvested properly).

If we had strengthened then rather than weakening our squad then we may well have converted some of those narrow defeats/draw into victories and possibly have made the Europa League after Xmas, getting more income, more co-efficient points to be higher ranked and raising our profile across Europe (with the added bonus for us fans of having an even more enjoyable season).

But we deliberately never spent money in the most efficient way then and now we are out of Europe then we are highly unlikely to invest much in players now. I suspect that may the board may even use us being dumped out of Europe as an excuse to sell our better players (or "assets" to PL) to keep increasing our massive bank balance.
Agree but historically its the Summer window that gets better players as there contracts end
at that time. Or are running down
Our problem is Brendan will have a certain type of player he wants stronger more powerful players more athletic.
When Ange got the players he wanted it was to fit his type of fast paced non stop fitba plus he knew the players we got.
Our biggest concern is the Project system we have,we buy in bulk
When we know its Quality that we need
We’re guaranteed more cash if we qualify for the CL we should be buying better players I know not always easy but Jota And CCV were worth the money we spent
We need to trim the squad to free up cash to buy so we speculate on the CL money.
But as we ken our Board are hoarding money
Whilst our club/team are now the whipping/laughing stock Bhoys of Europe.
Whilst our absentee landlord works on his backswing.
The changes we need run deeper than the cash in the bank.

What a difference a day makes, twenty four little hours: sorry, got sidetracked by Esther Phillips there. What I was actually thinkin' about was the game we played twenty four ours..or so, ago.

Been reading, and enjoying, the thoughts and opinions of you good folk, so here's my take on our latest debacle. Of course, I already know I'm probably gonna be in the minority.

Have to say straight off, I really didn't go into the game with any great expectations, ( why the Dickens would I ) See what I did there?

I'll start with BR: I actually think he got his tactics just about right. I was thinking before the game if we were too open and lost an early goal, it could turn out to be another embarrassment like the mauling in Madrid. I well remember in his last spell he got slaughtered for being 'naive' by playing too open in Europe. However, that had no bearing on my thoughts about this game; no, my concern was the lack of quality in our squad. I never felt the personnel available for this task was anywhere near good enough.

As it happens, I think we played a decent game. Didn't think at anytime we were going' to come out on top; though, it had 0-0 written all over it. Two pretty poor sides if I'm honest.
But do you know what? Well, actually we should know; we've seen this movie too many times not to know. They had something we couldn't match:.. a wee touch of quality on the bench.

So, that brings me full circle, and If I continue, it would only be regurgitated stuff that I've bored you good folk with on a few occasions. There's only one road to redemption at this level, and there's word for it.....recruitment .

Aye, another European Campaign finishing before Christmas again, it's nowt tae dae with Brendan or the team.
It's the STANDARD of opposition we come across week in week out, the SPFL setup is killing Scottish Football, its also poorly marketed as regards Sponsors & TV Deals.
When the league got restructured in the 70s.

I remember the discussion around playing each other 4 times a season would be the death of Scottish Football. FAMILIARITY BREEDS CONTEMPT, was the words of both my Grandfather's, rename it the Greed League.

How right they were, in our top league we've got teams playing on plastic fucking carpets (cheap 💩 & old💩) the PARK THE BUS defensive system week in, week out.

So it's hardly ideal preparation for facing European teams is it, the top league in Scotland is fucked,(familiarity breeds contempt)

18 team league play each other once, get rid of the stupid split, unfortunately SKY WANT 4 GLASGOW DERBY'S, CUNTS🤬

What a difference a day makes, twenty four little hours: sorry, got sidetracked by Esther Phillips there. What I was actually thinkin' about was the game we played twenty four ours..or so, ago.

Been reading, and enjoying, the thoughts and opinions of you good folk, so here's my take on our latest debacle. Of course, I already know I'm probably gonna be in the minority.

Have to say straight off, I really didn't go into the game with any great expectations, ( why the Dickens would I ) See what I did there?

I'll start with BR: I actually think he got his tactics just about right. I was thinking before the game if we were too open and lost an early goal, it could turn out to be another embarrassment like the mauling in Madrid. I well remember in his last spell he got slaughtered for being 'naive' by playing too open in Europe. However, that had no bearing on my thoughts about this game; no, my concern was the lack of quality in our squad. I never felt the personnel available for this task was anywhere near good enough.

As it happens, I think we played a decent game. Didn't think at anytime we were going' to come out on top; though, it had 0-0 written all over it. Two pretty poor sides if I'm honest.
But do you know what? Well, actually we should know; we've seen this movie too many times not to know. They had something we couldn't match:.. a wee touch of quality on the bench.

So, that brings me full circle, and If I continue, it would only be regurgitated stuff that I've bored you good folk with on a few occasions. There's only one road to redemption at this level, and there's word for it.....recruitment .
Pretty much agree with all of that Frank, and if you read my posts before the game I called for us to be cautious and try and hit them on the break if we could keep it to 0-0 for the last 30 mins or so.
Unfortunately i hadnt figured Sarri would bring on a World class striker for that last 30 mins.
Hindsight is a wonderful thing eh? When Immobile came on, shouldnt we have made adjustments, I say 'we', BR?

Aye, another European Campaign finishing before Christmas again, it's nowt tae dae with Brendan or the team.
It's the STANDARD of opposition we come across week in week out, the SPFL setup is killing Scottish Football, its also poorly marketed as regards Sponsors & TV Deals.
When the league got restructured in the 70s.

I remember the discussion around playing each other 4 times a season would be the death of Scottish Football. FAMILIARITY BREEDS CONTEMPT, was the words of both my Grandfather's, rename it the Greed League.

How right they were, in our top league we've got teams playing on plastic fucking carpets (cheap 💩 & old💩) the PARK THE BUS defensive system week in, week out.

So it's hardly ideal preparation for facing European teams is it, the top league in Scotland is fucked,(familiarity breeds contempt)

18 team league play each other once, get rid of the stupid split, unfortunately SKY WANT 4 GLASGOW DERBY'S, CUNTS🤬
Ye've hit the italics button. But i agree. (smilely face)

We need a more competitive league but when we draw a game it's total uproar from Celtic fans ...we need league to be more competitive so we get better tv deals and will make better players want to maybe play in this league that's competitive.....we also need to stop buying 5 players and spend that amount of money on 2 players ....we waste some amount of money on bang average players (the 3 CBS we have bought this season and none have been great soo far anyway) we need to start shopping in English championship it's worked for us in the past too ......we all moan like fuck when we don't win every game in Scotland and then we moan that league is shit ....sadly we can't have it both ways

Pretty much agree with all of that Frank, and if you read my posts before the game I called for us to be cautious and try and hit them on the break if we could keep it to 0-0 for the last 30 mins or so.
Unfortunately i hadnt figured Sarri would bring on a World class striker for that last 30 mins.
Hindsight is a wonderful thing eh? When Immobile came on, shouldnt we have made adjustments, I say 'we', BR?
I get what you're sayin' Brim. Just don't think we had anyone on our bench to make the difference. Sad to say, but I'm not actually that gutted about the fact that we're out .

Well i am Frank, I fucking hate this 'hope we get Celtic' reputation we've got in the CL draws.
We should have had more than one point this campaign, we are not that bad a team. Indiscipline has done us this time, and we should know better.

I stopped watching BEFORE the game because of that presenter. It was as if her job was to chase away Celtic supporters from coverage her company paid a lot of money for. She did nothing but bad mouth Celtic from the start. I ended up watching The Chase cos o her.
Aye she's a Fukin BOOT m8, Snotty Fukin Cow that's Fuked her way on tae TV! Like so many ae these BIMBOZ waeoot a Tablet they HAVEN'T A FUKIN CLUE whit they're talking about!! 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

Ya smooth talkin bastard ye.
Like I said last ngt m8 I widny pay that 🐄🐄 tae take oot ma Wheely Bins!! 🤣🤣🤣.. Other wan I DESTEST is Cumanis daughter in the 🏇🏇racing.. ABSOLUTELY FUKIN CLUELESS!! 🤣🤣🤣🤣..Tells yi how good they look in the paddock, picks a Dunkey then after race says 'Well in hindsight that horse did win at the course 5 yrs ago so it cdn't be ruled out' 🤣🤣🤣🤣.. Fukin screechy wee voice.. Duz ma Fukin HEED in!! 🤣🤣🤣

Gamble responsibly....Penalty for Rangers. dead cert.

Agree but historically its the Summer window that gets better players as there contracts end
at that time. Or are running down
Our problem is Brendan will have a certain type of player he wants stronger more powerful players more athletic.
When Ange got the players he wanted it was to fit his type of fast paced non stop fitba plus he knew the players we got.
Our biggest concern is the Project system we have,we buy in bulk
When we know its Quality that we need
We’re guaranteed more cash if we qualify for the CL we should be buying better players I know not always easy but Jota And CCV were worth the money we spent
We need to trim the squad to free up cash to buy so we speculate on the CL money.
But as we ken our Board are hoarding money
Whilst our club/team are now the whipping/laughing stock Bhoys of Europe.
Whilst our absentee landlord works on his backswing.
The changes we need run deeper than the cash in the bank.

Correct jamsam👍a see our absentee landlord managed to stick his big ugly coupon into the photo way the pope!!!couldny give that cunt a red neck way a blowtorch…