Leil Abada

Gary67

Seems a lot of talk in the media that Abada wants away and reports this morning are that Southampton are ready to bid £10m for him in the summer and Celtic are willing to listen to offers. All of this is on the back of him knocking back a new contract and the president of his former club in Israel bumping his gums about him 90% leaving for EPL in the summer.

1. Southampton favourites to get relegated so that would scupper that move. Any other interest? Crystal Palace were supposedly interested but they are in freefall, sacked their manager and re-appointed auld grampa Hodgson. Would he stay another season before chasing the £££ (he still contracted for 3 more seasons)? Would Ange let him? Giakoumakis and Juranovic were out the door as soon as they indicated they wouldn't sign a new contract and when GG apparently changed his mind and wanted to stay he was told it wasn't an option.
2. £10m seems low. We should be looking for £12-15m with a healthy (20%+) sell on clause
3. Whoever is advising Abada, he has a new agent, would be better telling him to sign new contract, play another season at Celtic, win trophies, play CL, get more international caps then look to move in 2024 or 2025. He's still only 21 years old so has time on his side. That would allow us to give his replacement(?) Rocco Vata more game time with a loan move or as part of the first team squad.

Let's just see this season out without getting too involved. I have no doubt Abada will remain totally focused and committed to our run in. Let others speculate and hope in vain. Should he go during the Summer they would do well to be more concerned, as to who Ange will bring in, to replace him. More hope to be crushed.

Just seen Abada has suffered a hamstring injury in training on international duty. FFS the international games not even started and we've got another injury.
🙈
Sick of this pish, there's never an international break without us suffering from it.

Noticed Kenny Dalgliesh saying that Clarke's Scotland side is the best for a long time, how long idk but before Clarke we were reaching play offs pretty regularly anyway.

Add in that he has more players plying their trade in the EPL and it becomes pretty obvious that even levien could pick a decent squad from that( ok not levien but WGS definately) also king Kenny fails to mention that these players all came from the EHSPEEEL anyway

Let's just see this season out without getting too involved. I have no doubt Abada will remain totally focused and committed to our run in. Let others speculate and hope in vain. Should he go during the Summer they would do well to be more concerned, as to who Ange will bring in, to replace him. More hope to be crushed.
Nah POD let's get involved I'm invested 😆

The Bhoy has been a good player for us when called upon and has scored some beauties
The media are all over us with stories of players being unhappy and wanting away as the season winds down, and we show that we are still on for the title
Desperation tactics from them to unsettle our team and fans
Why would anyone want to leave Celtic for a relegation bound team, no CL or European games, for that matter ?
His new agent is looking out for himself with the potential money on offer, for him and his client
IF he does go, he goes with our blessing and best wishes for the future

If he goes, he goes, if he satays he stays, still got another 3 years or so on his contract, sounds like agents doing what agents do, trying to move players on for a 10% cut……..one thing we’ve learned aboot ange over the last year, if your agitating for a move or unsettling the team…..your oot of there double quick 🤷‍♂️

Sounds like we are in for a pathetic attempt by the SMSM to have a fortnight of attempting to give as many bad news Celtic stories as possible....its laughable really when you consider the contracts position their favourite team are in with their serial losers not withstanding we are 9 points in front ..already won a cup and the huns are just doing wonderful. Honestly....only in Scotland. They can all fcuk right off !!!!

This talk about Abada wanting away seemingly emanated from the President of his former club in Israel who have skin in the game when it comes to a sell on clause. He would have had to know the disruption his statement would cause. So why do it?

As a thought. Is it beyond the realms of possibility, that the support for Palestine at Celtic is also playing a part here?.....would anyone rule that out?...