Memories!

michael duffy

Rght troops,for what it's worth, wee questions, remember drink has been taken!

1) what's your favourite memory of Celtic?
2)What was the best game you attended?
3)who was your favourite player?
4)your favourite song/chant?
5) what was your biggest disappointment?

mines are-
1-Lisbon 25/5/1967!
2- so feckin many, 4-0 cup final against the filth,Leeds utd,Dukla Prague,but ah hiv tae go for Red Star Belgrade!
3-Again so many,the Lions,Paul McStay,Tommy Burns,Henrik,but it has to be Jinky
4- "jingle bells, jingle bells, jingle all the way
oh what fun it is to phuq the huns on new years day"
5- hhhmmm, there's been a few, helibastardincopter sunday,Seville,but it has to be Feyenoord!

So batter in folks, nae fitba' tae wednesday and nae Sandman's ratings..........yet! 🍺 🥳
Ye could even add favourite goal 😹 Naka's blitzer against the filth!

1. Favourite memory: Tony Watt scoring against Barca (my pal moaned about Forster wasting the ball as he booted a nothing punt up the pitch - a fact I love to remind him of).

2. Best game attended: beating Barca on our 125th birthday.

3. Favourite player: King Kenny Dalglish

4. Favourite song: YNWA still gives me goosebumps. Although the simplicity of "Ha ha! Ha ha!..." to the tune of "hello hello - we are the billy boys" is funny!

5. Biggest disappointment: I was more disgusted after Seville due to Porto's disgraceful win-at-all-costs than disappointed, so I will go for Black Sunday when Scott MacDonald broke our hearts.

1,first time standing in the jungle
2 Tommys first trophy as a manager
3 Too many but will say Henrik ,,,,,what a talent
4 Ynwa on european nights it's special
5 73 league cup final dundee won 1-0
we were used to winning everything so that was a shock

Rght troops,for what it's worth, wee questions, remember drink has been taken!

mines are-
1-Lisbon 25/5/1967!
2- so feckin many, 4-0 cup final against the filth,Leeds utd,Dukla Prague,but ah hiv tae go for Red Star Belgrade!
3-Again so many,the Lions,Paul McStay,Tommy Burns,Henrik,but it has to be Jinky
4- "jingle bells, jingle bells, jingle all the way
oh what fun it is to phuq the huns on new years day"
5- hhhmmm, there's been a few, helibastardincopter sunday,Seville,but it has to be Feyenoord!

So batter in folks, nae fitba' tae wednesday and nae Sandman's ratings..........yet! 🍺 🥳
Ye could even add favourite goal 😹 Naka's blitzer against the filth!
Think I'll pass on this one Michael itll take me aw week tae post it

1. 10 men won the league, the 4-2game, went on the HIBS bus from Hamilton but the bus never came because of the strike we all ended up going to the game in a big massive mcclellands removal van it was mental but brilliant
2.liverpool when john hartson
scored
3. King of kings
4.walk on
5.seville

Nice one Michael
Meeting the Lisbon Lions and hanging out with them for a week
2) What was the best game you attended?
No question, for me, Celtic v Leeds, Semi Final European Cup 1970, reportedly, 134,000 in attendance, and I was one of them
3) who was your favourite player?
Bertie Auld
4) your favourite song/chant?
When the Celtic support, starts roaring CELTIC...CELTIC...CELTIC...!!!!!!!!!
Getting chickenpox, the week of the 67 European Cup Final, and being unable to make the flight

1) Watchin the Big Cup final live on the tv.
2) My very first game when I was aboot 10 year old...A lot of the Lions were playing against Raith Rovers at Kirkcaldy. Still can see big Tam scorin...
3) Wullie Wallace,,,hence the avator and the story behind why he is....
4) The Celtic Song
5) Losing Kenny to Liverpool.....He was on fire when we sold him...I was at his last game for Celtic at Dunfermline...Can still see Big Jocks face as he stepped aff the bus...