MUSIC THREAD (Another one)

I didn't know any of that BB. Poor guy fought the good fight for so long and it finally took him 😞.
I start radiotherapy next week for 4 weeks and I'm hoping to be recovered sufficiently to enjoy the festival in July 🤞.
Best of luck mate…hope all goes well with your treatment and you enjoy festival 👍🙏(although there’s another festival in July😏roon aboot the twelf….

I didn't know any of that BB. Poor guy fought the good fight for so long and it finally took him 😞.
I start radiotherapy next week for 4 weeks and I'm hoping to be recovered sufficiently to enjoy the festival in July 🤞.
Just catching up Brim, not been on in a while, best of luck, your not alone m8, hundreds of friends on here and a million over the world. If you ever need some stranger to talk to or if you need a place to be scared, angry or whatever, you send me a message, you've always been a good un on here, i respect you like many more no doubt.
I can't say i've experienced what you are, but i've kept family and friends going though it. I'm a guy you don't know, but if its what you need then reach out through DM's

Just catching up Brim, not been on in a while, best of luck, your not alone m8, hundreds of friends on here and a million over the world. If you ever need some stranger to talk to or if you need a place to be scared, angry or whatever, you send me a message, you've always been a good un on here, i respect you like many more no doubt.
I can't say i've experienced what you are, but i've kept family and friends going though it. I'm a guy you don't know, but if its what you need then reach out through DM's

NzJqv_Oj_W0
The Noise at its best.

I've not been on in a while, been busy, life has been blessed in fairness.
My kids are in bed and as it always does, this place draws me to it when i'm experiencing a wee moment. It's not a bad moment, just sometimes, you spend the day with your kids and you just get a real glow over fucking nothing...... they're just doing what they do as normal, but once in a while, the sun is out and you close the laptop, ignore the phone, and you pay attention.......
You actually see what you've created, maybe you notice it more than other days, there's a pride in being a good father but... pride is noticing your influence in your kids. I walk in the footsteps of my own folks and my kids are walking those very same footsteps by default. We walk in the image of generations before.
Maybe its the monthly spliff talking, but today my pride isn't that they did what they were brought up to do, today i NOTICED it, i paid enough attention and got a reward. Kids are the gift that keeps giving and they know not what gifts they give you.

God bless all

They love this song and we should all listen

I've not been on in a while, been busy, life has been blessed in fairness.
My kids are in bed and as it always does, this place draws me to it when i'm experiencing a wee moment. It's not a bad moment, just sometimes, you spend the day with your kids and you just get a real glow over fucking nothing...... they're just doing what they do as normal, but once in a while, the sun is out and you close the laptop, ignore the phone, and you pay attention.......
You actually see what you've created, maybe you notice it more than other days, there's a pride in being a good father but... pride is noticing your influence in your kids. I walk in the footsteps of my own folks and my kids are walking those very same footsteps by default. We walk in the image of generations before.
Maybe its the monthly spliff talking, but today my pride isn't that they did what they were brought up to do, today i NOTICED it, i paid enough attention and got a reward. Kids are the gift that keeps giving and they know not what gifts they give you.

God bless all

They love this song and we should all listen

Never a truer word spoken..god bless the weans!!!….good tune aswell✌️

Cheers StG, and indeed to all the well wishers on here. it means a lot, HH

I used to be a guy that would dwell on a load of shite. Think too much about stuff that mattered a lot hen but doesn't now.
There was nothing wrong with me then, its just where I was at that time.
Nowadays, i have kids, I'm know I've said that many times, but they've humbled me. I can't relate to that guy i was 11 years ago anymore. It was me, that's undeniable but that was an earlier version.
Anyhow, instead of dwelling on this or that, I dwell on a life that is really a fucking privilege thanks to 2 wee brats that know not what they give.
I welcome them on a Friday from school with open arms and by Sunday night, I'm feel relieved my shift is over. 30 minutes later I'd pay money to hear the squabbling over the last fucking ice lolly.
I'm not a big fan of this band like others, but i play this song everyday when I wake up. Every day is a beautiful day and I like to remind myself not to take it for granted