Next Manager

Bhoys cheers for the welcoming party its much appreciated and a great feeling reading your posts that was great for me to see that warms the heart on a winters morning 😍
Cheers everyone......id just also like to thank my mother and my agent 🫠
Looking forward to reading the stuff on Nancy I think 🤔
Brilliant stuff thanks bhoys HH

Back with another new phone just as MON gets us back to winning ways although it's clear the side isn't up to the standards he'd returned us to at least we're winning thats something .
As for next manager, hoping MON gets til the seasons end, disgraceful pulling him out for that final btw surprised he came back after that treatment.
I expect a raft of the same old names like Knustson etc but likely be another so no idea really glad Tisdale of Exeter fame has gone though shocking world class in everything we do episide.
Winters coming
Man the wall

A good write-up. Not sure if this is quite the correct thread to post it on but it is the root cause of our issues. It a great summary of many of our posts over the last few years.

Conflict with the fans and the issuing of accusatory statements seems to be a common theme whenever the Dictator rocks up at a football club....

Even when he's not the largest shareholder (the fans of Shamrock Rovers are) he's still throwing his weight around and trying to bend people to his will!

Desmond is poison to any football club he enters! His tyrannical tendencies always surface sooner or later!

outwith us and the Huns perhaps....but when have any top sides in Scotland and you can include Hampden had any significant public funding for their stadium upgrades??

Celtic park is old and was rebuilt on the cheap... it needs major surgery and given the state of play in Scotland, and our low standing in world football ,it is totally unsuitable and not sustainable for any outside investment hence why we need to horde the cash and do it ourselves
Just because you mention Hampden Docco not really related to the point but thinking about the Cardiff millennium stadium and the new Wembley then look at Hampden and you can tell we have been bumped rotten and probably by some Scottish cnuts as well in blazers?

How Wembley and Cardiff got the stadia but not Hampden park? What was it £50 million or something?
That probably wouldn't be enough to do one side new Celtic end at Hampden now and was cheap then as well.
Wembley and Hampden aye now those are the two world famous names of stadiums around the world not Cardiff no offense to the Welsh & they ended up with a great stadium.
Still it should've been the two iconic stadiums and that are known by the names worldwide the oldest international in the world and why I'd not be surprised if there was a lot of people on the take and money to be taken by many cnuts back then.
Hampden can still make a roar alright but its just a big games hall compared with the others and not that big either just under 52,000 they say capacity for Hampden. The millennium stadium 74, 500 and Wembley 90, 000 capacity a Google search shows.
That's a wait what thing right there how does Wales manage to bundle 22,500 extra bums on seats we'd kill for in extra capacity in their national stadium over us it's beyond me, then i think Celtic v Rangers? Could it be as simple as that? The English would only have been catching up with the size of that fixture in recent times. We'd have had it at least 4 times a season for a very long time now and the Scottish game would be worth a lot more money im sure of it, love a conspiracy theory though it makes me sick 🤒

Some stats from before today's match. It clearly shows Brendan is by far the best manager of the three. He wins the % Possession trophy which is by far the most important thing. Martin is in a poor 3rd place.

20260125_160144.jpg

Listening to the ETims podcast this morning and a scenario was put forward.
Announce MON as permanent manager until the end of next season. 18 month deal, 3 transfer windows (including this) to totally rebuild the squad.

Yay or nay?

The guys on the pod were very much yay, as am I.

MON with help from Shaun, Fozzy & Mick would totally reform the squad to give us the pace, aggression and physicality that we badly lack.
He's came back twice in the last couple of months to help get Despot out of the clusterfuck he's created, it's now time for him to back Martin and his coaches. Appoint him on 18 month deal and the excuse of we can't spend on new players this month because the new manager in the summer may not want them. Get 3 or 4 in this week, then work between now and the summer on the next stage of the rebuild.
It would also give Despot time to have a serious think about how the club is structured and run and make the necessary changes, starting with sacking the CEO and CFO, followed by the replacement of the NEDs.