Our Migrant relationship

No problem with the thread Mag7. It is something you feel strongly about and stated your concerns in a well thought out manner. There is good and bad in all sides of the argument. As long as posters engage in a respectful manner and realise they almost certainly will not persuade someone with a different viewpoint that they are 100% correct then that is fine.

It is a highly emotive subject with so many layers of history that it is very difficult to express them all in short Forum posts. And of course, we all bring our own biasedness into how we interpret the same information depending on how it impact us or how we were brought up or general life experiences.

Do not stop expressing yourself on here or worry that others may take it in a different way from how you meant it. We are all adults and should be able to behave in a grown-up way (well, except for Jammy who is clearly nae richt in the heid 😉). Take care.
Agree with everythin the Forfar smokie says awe o it.
It’s a forum where opinions are laid out we agree and we disagree.
We move on

HH😉

We are intrinsically related to migrants for obvious reasons because of our history however due to modern day events we shouldn't feel that we need to support what is fast becoming an invasion of our everyday life from opportunism rather than historical isolation.

This country is fast becoming out of control in terms of allowing economic migrants priority over our own young people to prosper.
We can't as a support continue to display banners that say Refugees welcome as unfortunately many are not genuine Refugees.......many might not like what I am saying but I'm sorry what is happening is quite frankly ridiculous and will affect all our children.
Simply continuing to say Refugees welcome and applying that to our club is way off the mark in the current deliberate economic migrant crisis and I hope this is refected by our support.
Humans escaping war and persecution welcome wholeheartedly!!!…but all noisers I ask one question if they moved a contingent directly next door to were your daughters are living would you sleep well at night!!!!this is the long and short of it…your not right wing if the answer is no..just a parent?

Its interesting that the trouble happening in the north of Ireland has seen both communities unite against what they both see as a common grievance they are all having to experience.
Migration is not the problem. Illegal migration is, as well as the cost and demand on local services such as housing, schools, doctor and dentist services that will be stretched to the limits.
This has been inflamed by the alleged rape of a young local girl by 2 illegal migrants that seems to have lit the blue touch paper. Probably exacerbated by social media. But you have to ask yourself, how would I feel if this was in my area?
Our ancestors were not illegals, they had a perfect right to cross the Irish Sea to seek work in Scotland, England or Wales. Indeed nor were they Illegals in Canada, USA or Australia. They built these Countries with blood and sweat. They were not after, nor were they given, handouts.
In short, they brought a lot to the table.
Thats the difference, imo.

Just shut the thread down WC I've no wish to cause division amongst our own.
I'll leave it there
your post was fine and I don’t think there much division I don’t think any of us object to genuine refugees fleeing war hunger persecution etc but there are tens of thousands of economic migrants streaming into our country posing as refugees and as a country we have to face the reality of what’s happening ,and I know it can be argued that they just want a better life but those better life’s come at the cost of a poorer life’s for all of us the NHS schools and housing are already under enormous pressure

Humans escaping war and persecution welcome wholeheartedly!!!…but all noisers I ask one question if they moved a contingent directly next door to were your daughters are living would you sleep well at night!!!!this is the long and short of it…your not right wing if the answer is no..just a parent?
That’s the acid test ma man and for me is a no

Scotland has a declining population and an increasing elderly population. (We were doon to 4.5m people) Unless we take action now to attract immigrants there will be no one to look after the larger elderly population.
My Gran had 10 kids my mum 5 and me 2. That is the crux of of Scotland’s dilemma.
Europeans filled the population void. I told people who wanted brexit that Scotland needed people. If we did not get Europeans we would need to recruit people from our former empire.
Economies and health care, social care, educational needs, Police, Industry etc don’t just happen. They are planned years in advance with Census data. The Census is used to predict future trends. How many folk are needed to keep society running smoothly.
Scotland needs more people. Get breeding folks!

During the mass migration that happened from Asads Syria, Germany and Sweden had an open door policy. The thinking was they would scoop up all the intelligencia crop of the population.
Google it and find out how thats worked out for them, especially Sweden.

We are intrinsically related to migrants for obvious reasons because of our history however due to modern day events we shouldn't feel that we need to support what is fast becoming an invasion of our everyday life from opportunism rather than historical isolation.

This country is fast becoming out of control in terms of allowing economic migrants priority over our own young people to prosper.
We can't as a support continue to display banners that say Refugees welcome as unfortunately many are not genuine Refugees.......many might not like what I am saying but I'm sorry what is happening is quite frankly ridiculous and will affect all our children.
Simply continuing to say Refugees welcome and applying that to our club is way off the mark in the current deliberate economic migrant crisis and I hope this is refected by our support.
This is a very good heart-felt refreshing post. I congratulate Magnificent 7, who is obviously genuinely concerned for the future well being of this country. It is refreshing to have someone basing his opinions on his own thoughts, using his own set of principals, rather than those who's opinions are based on tribal parameters.

Thankyou TT I appreciate your comments as I do all the other comments with varying opinions.

I dont often get involved in the political debates on this platform but you hit the nail on the head ......my concern was and is indeed genuine for what is an obvious escalating crisis and simply based on my own personal thoughts which I felt strongly enough to instigate an opening post.

In retrospect this forum is perhaps not the correct platform for such an emotive topic.
Nothing said has changed my point of view but I respect others thoughts on the matter.

I'm definitely more comfortable talking about the main reason I am on here and that is all things Celtic.