Peter Green .....RIP

Another legend passes away, a man that had a troubled soul, LSD playing a big part with his mental health issues, in and out of institutions, grew his nails to a stupidly long length so he couldn’t play guitar anymore, lived the life of a recluse for 2 decades, emerging in the late 90’s to start a solo career, there was even talk of an original fleetwood Mac reunion, his music lives on for future generations to enjoy.
May eternal light shine upon him RIP 🙏

I remember, (hazily), 1989 Arran, Islander hotel,( now a Co-Op), summer sun and Davie playing Albatross, all smoking cigarettes that are all king size, livin ' an' lovin' only in our eyes. Songs, Instrumentals, hell music just does it. the greatest thing is that tune, that memory, sometimes that moment. Albatross has more than 1 for me, but that day on Arran was class.

Remember youth hostellin in Dover (aye, ah know,but that's another story!) met these 2 mental Dutch phuqers,who loved John Mayall and Cream,anyway, after a few scoops and some weed,we got talking about Fleetwood mac, they dissed ALbatross, so a said whit aboot this wan,
Well that hit the spot! so a said,'whit aboot this wan', their english wiz really good!
Heads started nodding in agreement 'theyre no phuqin bad'!
So ah said whit aboot this,
We concurred, that Fleetwood Mac were feckin brilliant! the feckers were Feyenoord supporters, bastaarts!!!!!
god rest yer soul Peter,after everything ye went through, peace at last:cry: