Pre Season 2025

Gary67

Cork City (a) 9th July & Newcastle (h) 19th July confirmed.

The Celtic Way reporting (to be confirmed by the club) pre season training starts on 1st July.
Training camp in Faro after the Cork game with a game against Sporting Lisbon included.
A pre season tournament with Como & Ajax the week before the league starts.

Cant watch any more
I don't think there's much to take from that type of game on a typical glesga summers night which turned out to be a pre season training session for our young team with a few guest appearances from a sprinkling of senior players.

All be it another goal for Johnny Kenny which I think he has plenty more of in him.
Couldn't believe Queens Park camped in their own half playing a lower than low block in a pre season game ......if you cannie play fitba with freedom in a pre season game when the hell can you.

I didn't see the game just the Kenny goal and I thought he took it really well, looked sharp in taking it.
The Bolton bid for Kenny and the £1 million we're reportedly wanting is disappointing to hear, I'd hoped we'd see a lot more of young Kenny this season and fingers crossed 🤞 still might.

Just got home tonight or I would have went to cork for game tommoro but I’m sure the Celtic fans willl have a great day and night in cork
I hope the 3 Celtic supporter clubs make decent cash too (good active supporter clubs in cork area that make effort to get to games home and away) pretty sure there’s a few in county cork too
With these timed changed and everyone now following the big leagues particularly the one in England this could be good to get the younger generation in cork to maybe follow the hoops
If anyone on here is going enjoy (friars walk tavern is good Celtic pub in the city centre) Bertie auld csc
🍀🍀🍀

I’m hearing over 30 thousand tickets have been sold and corks average is normally 3/4 thousand
Outwith Donegal and a few other parts of Ulster I think cork is our biggest stronghold down south
(Obv you will see a Celtic top in every part of Ireland) but there is something special about the rebel county ☘️🍀 the bhoys and ghirls deserve a visit from the celts and hopefully they all enjoy
(My uncle has been buzzing for weeks you would think today was Seville part 2 again)
Hope we play strong team and get the win 🍀
Jd sports yesterday in cork 🍀🍀🍀

• IMG_5563.jpeg
    IMG_5563.jpeg
    579.7 KB · Views: 7
I’m hearing over 30 thousand tickets have been sold and corks average is normally 3/4 thousand
Outwith Donegal and a few other parts of Ulster I think cork is our biggest stronghold down south
(Obv you will see a Celtic top in every part of Ireland) but there is something special about the rebel county ☘️🍀 the bhoys and ghirls deserve a visit from the celts and hopefully they all enjoy
(My uncle has been buzzing for weeks you would think today was Seville part 2 again)
Hope we play strong team and get the win 🍀
Jd sports yesterday in cork 🍀🍀🍀
Magic TB.....just got a message from my nephew who is over in Cork for a few days ......says its buzzing with the Green & White.

I’ve got family in Mitchelstown in county cork all are going (2 out the 8 of them are Liverpool fans but they are young so hopefully this game changes them 😂😂😂)
Never got home to late last night or I would have went over myself
Your nephew will love it the city centre is class 🍀🍀🍀