Pre Season Friendlies

If you think thats bad check out the prices Cork are charging. Its euros but still, 45 for an adult and 20 for a kid?

Correction: 25 fora kid.
Preseason friendlies used to be low level affairs where the fans were charged a pittance to watch what was basically a training session. Now it’s another device to squeeze more money out of the cash cow fans 😡

I’m trying my hardest not to moan about Celtic but every time a think about this friendly it annoys me
Child tickets is for under 13 only😂 that’s a disgrace and the club has zero excuses for it
Child ticket should be up to the age of 16 (possibly 18) if a family of 4 want to go 2 adults and 2 teenagers then its 4 adult tickets (tbh it doesn’t affect me but it will affect others) I hope it’s a shit crowd and 10 thousand at the max show up
Taking the friendly ticket and cup game tickets off us without explanation was shocking too
The club is becoming unrecognisable from a decade ago
Our ticket prices for non season ticket holders for champions league games was shocking too (but I seen plenty of blogs online about Dundee united charging us £44 for title decider) we’ll add on £17.50 on top of that as thats what Celtic charged its own fans to go to home game this season
The Newcastle was prefect for fans that don’t get to games £10 adult £5 a kid
My family and cork payed ridiculous amount for friendly in cork too (tbf tho they could have got it slightly cheaper but they picked good seats)

I’m trying my hardest not to moan about Celtic but every time a think about this friendly it annoys me
Child tickets is for under 13 only😂 that’s a disgrace and the club has zero excuses for it
Child ticket should be up to the age of 16 (possibly 18) if a family of 4 want to go 2 adults and 2 teenagers then its 4 adult tickets (tbh it doesn’t affect me but it will affect others) I hope it’s a shit crowd and 10 thousand at the max show up
Taking the friendly ticket and cup game tickets off us without explanation was shocking too
The club is becoming unrecognisable from a decade ago
Our ticket prices for non season ticket holders for champions league games was shocking too (but I seen plenty of blogs online about Dundee united charging us £44 for title decider) we’ll add on £17.50 on top of that as thats what Celtic charged its own fans to go to home game this season
The Newcastle was prefect for fans that don’t get to games £10 adult £5 a kid
My family and cork payed ridiculous amount for friendly in cork too (tbf tho they could have got it slightly cheaper but they picked good seats)
Unfortunately Tommy season by season we are becoming a club whose charges for games are becoming ridiculous... A game like the Adidas Cup game (dont make me laugh), was in years gone by a great chance for the proverbial Celtic Da to take the weans spend a few bob on them and get kudos in the bank for the coming season with the good lady of his choice..... Now its yir spending whit on a bloody friendly etc etc.. So to get said kudos banked Celtic Da's will no doubt be watching on their TV with streaming channels of choice, watch the weans and the Mrs can go oot by herself for much needed r @ r..

I'd like to think I wouldn't bother watching, but I know I will, I'm certainly not going... But in all honesty it should be affordable for you to take your family along for a great day out and some pre match entertainment for the kids etc.. But it wont be sadly..