Rangers(sic)retail Ltd

wee scenario,sevco loses courtcase re merchandising,retail division goes tit's up,king says fuck all tae dae wi'us take it up wi'retail and big mike get's fuck all
I just can't see this being allowed, is it possible that this could be one of those scenarios, where if it does go tits up, the directors will be left accountable because it would have happened after they lost their case ??????????

Was already gone, the ship had sailed, Companies House just doing the paperwork as required.

Going concern
The company ceased to trade on 20 June 2017. and will remain dormant for the foreseeable future. The directors consider it inappropriate to prepare the financial statements on a going concern basis. Therefore, the directors have prepared these financial statements on a break-up basis as set out under the basis of preparation (note 1.2).

Settlement agreement
On 21 June 2017 an agreement was reached between the shareholders (being The Rangers Football Club Limited and SDI Retail Services Limited) (and their related parties) and the company in relation to a number of disputes and claims between the parties. This agreement represented full and final settlement and closure of all outstanding claims in existence. These had previously been referred to in the 2016 financial statements.

.....and not to leave the OP 's main topic,

I penned this in 2012 when everyday the "big hoose" produced a new comedy.... and was invited to read it out in Club Seven in front of the entire hospitality and Ronnie D, at the League Cup Final in season 14/15 (Celtic v United) ... got a two minute standing ovation....... and..... there's 65 verses!!!

(continued from post no 23, and my earlier effort)
...verse no 6...

Looking back to the year of sixty seven,
With Fergie kicked out by the hun,
For the choice he made for his Catholic girl,
Now best manager under the sun.

This club that’s now beset with woe,
Not worth print is dirtied and blighted,
Yet another team not so far away,
Outshone with cups that delighted,

A world first for these thirteen men,
All born within thirty miles,
Of Glasgow Cross and dare I say,
They filled the Earth with smiles.

The first British team,…..THE GREATEST CUP OF ALL,
Jock instilled in his men with pride,
And all in the path of this green and white force,
Were swept away with God on their side.

But this is not about these legends,
It’s more to do with honour,
And now they've been found out….. at last,
The ‘gers’ are now a 'goner'.

Your brand is sick; you’re out on your own,
It’s not football you play…. but in name,
For far, far too long with referees ‘onside’,
You gathered trophies by cripple and maim.

But try as they might, and they DID try their best,
For years, refs and co. lent a hand,
Like Young, McCurry, Regan and the rest,
Giving you titles “Best Team In The Land” !!!

The Scottish hierarchy now adds a new name,
For Nimmo Smith they’ve opened the door,
He stinks like them too, scum one and all,
It’s obvious they’re rotten to the core.

Topping £150 million !!!!!
But what did you do wrong’?
AND keeping ALL your titles too,
STRUTH !!!.…it’s all gone Pete Tong!

Even Soros and Gates are dumbfounded,
’Cos ALL of that cash was no use?”!!
"There’s no footballing gain", Murray said “now get lost, you’re the Bain”
And in a hurry he left “THE BIG HOOSE”

An in-depth study, the BBC did conduct,
With the public’s licence cash,
They didn’t get it wrong though it led to infighting,
And an Ibrox Boardroom stramash.

The truth was out... the ‘gers were denuded,
The lash stung on bare backs with no sash,
Murray squirmed at the proof, and looked round for support,
Then in a flash made a dash with his stash.

They’ve covered your ass, time after time,
Nimmo Smith has just done it again,
No need for “loo” paper in “Castle Greyskull”,
His tongue’s ever “READY” where it says “MEN”.

But we know who you are, you disgust us,
And your names should be brought to book,
So live out your lives with the disgrace and the shame,
For the rangers rulebook you still cook.

Enough is enough of unfairness and lies,
All the pandering and cow-towing deviation,
To haste Rangers aid..…the S.F.A. can’t deny,
Well it is… The Scottish “Flute ball” Association!!

“Unsurpassed dignity”? !!!...........
I'm sure I've heard it said,
Of Rangers by an Alex McLeish,
Has blue blood rushed to his head?

What's dignified by songs of hate?
Of famine, blood and woe,
By Rangers fans who sickened the world,
Making all mankind their foe.

What’s dignified by prejudice?
Towards your fellow man,
For more than a century you kept this up,
And made saints of the Ku Klux Klan.

What’s dignified by intolerance?
Towards Catholics, Blacks or Jews,
Your trophy cabinet will forever remain bare,
Of soccer’s greatest prize….. YOU LOSE !!!

Does it matter where personal faith is concerned?
If it’s Crucifix, sacred cows or Totems,
It’s as well WE never go to extremes,
Or it’s “Ibrox no more” from Moslems !!!.

If anyone ever had a little respect,
For Struth or Grieg or the others,
They destroyed what vestiges were left,
We had for you our brothers.

EBT’s, loans, or cover ups,
Call them whatever you want,
You’ll never fool the honest taxpayer,
Or the taxman come back to haunt.

The tens of millions that made you bankrupt,
And the millions more due the tax chest,
The public know you’re champions….. no doubt,
'Cos as thieves go…. you’re “Simply the Best”

Fifty million.... extra income........ and counting,
None repaid ........and thirteen years on,
That’s way, way too long for a "loan",
So pay your tax and please stop this con.

So what’s it to be Murray and co?
Is it a loan? If so pay it back,
You can’t have it both ways or you’re cheating and thieving,
Its respect and integrity you lack.

There’s no-one out there that’s been taken in,
You must think we’ve all been hoodwinked,
It’s gone on, for far too long, we know,
It’ll catch you some day …….‘Index linked’.

Her maj has dragged her feet for years,
Her tax office leaves all astounded,
You’ve robbed her blind for way too long,
RESULT….!!! Ibrox is grounded.

.......verse 33 cont. on Friday.......if you can handle it...!!!

I penned this in 2012 when everyday the "big hoose" produced a new comedy.... and was invited to read it out in Club Seven in front of the entire hospitality and Ronnie D, at the League Cup Final in season 14/15 (Celtic v United) ... got a two minute standing ovation....... and..... there's 65 verses!!!

...verse no 6...

Towards your fellow man,

You are a very intelligent and astute man JC.

Pleasure reading your posts pal.

Respect ???

...verse no 6...

Towards your fellow man,

Quality JC

ah enjoy laughin at maself,seen too much shit tae take life too seriously,if ah come across as a booze hound, so be it,ah'm 66 on friday and don't really give a phuq, jist get the treble treble sealed, HH Falcov and god bless mum pal!

I'm jealous MD......that means your birthday party lasts from Friday to 'erm .......whenever.........was gonna say Saturday...but that's not gonna happen mate...........hope you're still able bodied on Monday for the sour pusses lurkin' on here............Ha Ha Ha.......Here we go.......Triple Treble... Here we go.....T3 on its way....
......got ma Celtic hooped kilt all ironed for the day............what a bosker of a weekend its gonna be bud.....or should that be Stella (my little sister's name).........
Keep well .....BUD...;);)

God bless us all, but a very special mention to Falcov60 and BillCowie1953 who are in all our thoughts I'm sure.

HH(y)(y)

if I could I would give some of my tan ghirl. But the no gettin any I ma mussels, sorry ??????

Had mussels today at lunch. Yum yum. Hope your holiday is still fantastic and yes Doc i’m still jealous of you getting a holiday ???

I'm jealous MD......that means your birthday party lasts from Friday to 'erm .......whenever.........was gonna say Saturday...but that's not gonna happen mate...........hope you're still able bodied on Monday for the sour pusses lurkin' on here............Ha Ha Ha.......Here we go.......Triple Treble... Here we go.....T3 on its way....
......got ma Celtic hooped kilt all ironed for the day............what a bosker of a weekend its gonna be bud.....or should that be Stella (my little sister's name).........

God bless us all, but a very special mention to Falcov60 and BillCowie1953 who are in all our thoughts I'm sure.

HH(y)(y)
AMEN to that JC

...verse no 6...

Towards your fellow man,

epic tgjc Hail Hail!

HH(y)(y)
lookin forward tae the rest of your poem on Friday,it'll be great present Hail Hail the great jc!

Was already gone, the ship had sailed, Companies House just doing the paperwork as required.

Going concern
The company ceased to trade on 20 June 2017. and will remain dormant for the foreseeable future. The directors consider it inappropriate to prepare the financial statements on a going concern basis. Therefore, the directors have prepared these financial statements on a break-up basis as set out under the basis of preparation (note 1.2).

Settlement agreement
On 21 June 2017 an agreement was reached between the shareholders (being The Rangers Football Club Limited and SDI Retail Services Limited) (and their related parties) and the company in relation to a number of disputes and claims between the parties. This agreement represented full and final settlement and closure of all outstanding claims in existence. These had previously been referred to in the 2016 financial statements.
So what's all these court cases about then??? And do SDI still have a hold over sevco scum??

That lovely Mr King thought he could sell merchandise even although SDI had the contract to do that. Big Mike won in court and now a decision has to be made about how much squinty owes him.