Remember to vote today to have a voice

There are a lot of current & ex-serviceman living in Moray, many of them non-Scottish but most them with allegiances to Queen & Country (the Union). RAF Lossiemouth is still busy but the Tories closed down Kinloss then reopened it as an army barracks. These people would do anything to remain loyal to the UK so SNP have an uphill fight on their hands.

As an aside, during the Scottish indie referendum, taxpayers money was used to hire coaches to bus these serviceman to and from the poll stations to almost guarantee hundreds of extra "no" votes. Then shortly afterwards they closed Kinloss and this lot were relocated out of Scotland.

At a local council level the incompetent Tories are a farce in this area and are mocked and despised by many in Elgin.

And as for the slimey Ross - you never hear a good word from anyone about him, except 'he is better than the evil SNP'!!!
Thanks mate, appreciate the enlightenment
Sickens me, that the Tories got such a big margin, but Scotland, showed what they think of Labour and the Tories
If I could, I would vote for the SNP

Since we live in a democracy and alternate views should be welcomed, considered and respected, here it is....
Point 1. This thread has so far suggested the English are stupid, uneducated and even racist for voting the way they did, what was their alternative? Corbyn a 70s throwback plastic communist who would have bankrupted the country in less than a year? or Swinson, someone with the authority of a trainee primary school teacher having an insecure day, I'm sure 30 minutes per day playing with plasticine was in her manifesto somewhere.
Point 2. Apparently English nationalism is a filthy thing emmersed in idiocy and racism, but Scottish nationalism is a proud and noble thing all about FREEDOM! (I said that in a Mel Gibson accent btw) feel free to explain the difference please.
Point 3. This thread started with a post saying the English have no business here, change English to any other nationality on the planet and it would have been branded racist and rightfully condemned, hypocrisy?
Point 4. The overwhelming support in Scotland for independence is not very overwhelming in reality, according to Sturgeon not everyone who voted SNP would want independence and only 45% of Scottish voters yesterday voted SNP. I'm sure you don't need a lesson in arithmetic so I won't go on.
Point 5. I respect everyone who has posted on this thread so far, however I disagree with many of your political beliefs, I've listed my reasons for that in a reasonable way I trust my views will be respected, if not don't worry I'll cope.

Since we live in a democracy and alternate views should be welcomed, considered and respected, here it is....
Point 1. This thread has so far suggested the English are stupid, uneducated and even racist for voting the way they did, what was their alternative? Corbyn a 70s throwback plastic communist who would have bankrupted the country in less than a year? or Swinson, someone with the authority of a trainee primary school teacher having an insecure day, I'm sure 30 minutes per day playing with plasticine was in her manifesto somewhere.
Point 2. Apparently English nationalism is a filthy thing emmersed in idiocy and racism, but Scottish nationalism is a proud and noble thing all about FREEDOM! (I said that in a Mel Gibson accent btw) feel free to explain the difference please.
Point 3. This thread started with a post saying the English have no business here, change English to any other nationality on the planet and it would have been branded racist and rightfully condemned, hypocrisy?
Point 4. The overwhelming support in Scotland for independence is not very overwhelming in reality, according to Sturgeon not everyone who voted SNP would want independence and only 45% of Scottish voters yesterday voted SNP. I'm sure you don't need a lesson in arithmetic so I won't go on.
Point 5. I respect everyone who has posted on this thread so far, however I disagree with many of your political beliefs, I've listed my reasons for that in a reasonable way I trust my views will be respected, if not don't worry I'll cope.
(y)

Scottish Labour need to wake up or go extinct. Support the Scottish people or fuck off. Murphy, Cunningham, Superbroon, et Al betrayed us and their party has been evicerated thanks to their treachery.

Labour and SNP combined can win Independence. If they don't move that way they will deserve all they get for ensuring we never get a govt we vote for.

Get it done.
Surely the last remnants of the Scottish Labour Party realised it's total irrelevance today, TV1.

As a former card-carrying member, I can only agree that a coalition is the way forward to invoke change.

Blairism and Brownism destroyed my trust in Labour. The Scottish arm of the party has been a disgrace for the last two decades, but there are still a few reasonable political voices within that party thst could add value to a coalition.

They sold the jerseys last time around, this is a shot at redemption.

Got nuthin against engerlish nationalism Hoopy,hope they go it on their own.
the tories got a licence tae dae whit they want wi 43.5% of the electorate

Hoopy, I believe the general disdain is due to Boris being another example of the 'cult of personality'. If this election was conducted on true political value, then I'm sure there would have been a rather less predictable outcome.

I tend to disagree with your analysis of Corbyn, while he is no doubt a 'throwback', part of the myth that he's some kind of commie is largely due to the huge media attempt to smear him (along with front and backbenchers in his own party). Labour long had a history of running the country at a loss, but that was largely due to succeeding a Tory government who spent recklessly on defence and giving their corporate lackeys a tax-free expansion kit.

I agree entirely that there weren't a great deal of valid alternatives; however - it takes a special kind of ignorance to believe that boom boom boris is the statesman who will take Britain into a new golden age.

With regards to Scotland, this next generation of voters appear mobilised to support independence. There is still a fear of 'separatism' among many of our generation, but the appetite for change appears strong in a group of young folk who will make up to 15% of the electorate over the next 10-years.

English nationalism is a vulnerability within unionism which Scottish and Irish nationalists should be exploiting across social media in the same way as the brexiteers campaigned by planting ideas about how much England would be better off without Scotland and Ireland.

Surely the last remnants of the Scottish Labour Party realised it's total irrelevance today, TV1.

As a former card-carrying member, I can only agree that a coalition is the way forward to invoke change.

Blairism and Brownism destroyed my trust in Labour. The Scottish arm of the party has been a disgrace for the last two decades, but there are still a few reasonable political voices within that party thst could add value to a coalition.

They sold the jerseys last time around, this is a shot at redemption.
You are known by the company you keep
You are a good man Spherical

url=https://imgflip.com/gif/3jeg3p]
3jeg3p.gif
[/url]

I like Corbyn and I think he espoused the type of sensible socialism which is badly needed in the current geopolitical climate. James Forrest makes some good points in the below article where he suggests that Corbyn was too 'nice' to succeed in the modern political arena.

Many have suggested Corbyn is a 'throwback' and in some ways he is in that he represents a bygone era when decent people of principle entered politics to fight for issues and represent their electorate to the best of their abilities.
Modern politics is a Mosleyian, corporate fuckshow. Psychopathic kleptocrats who care only for their self-advancement have replaced the people of principle. All it takes to change it is for the decent, sensible people to take a stand. But when the media, old and new, disseminates a message of discord and disengagement the likelihood of that happening becomes ever more remote.