their corners.

Almost made amends in the second-half resurgence with a
rasping strike, but wasn't the imposing strength we've
seen in his appearances so far.

WAYNE GRETZKY - 2/10

A calamitous day as the Marauding Moose transforms into
the Disastrous Donkey. Probably AJ's most ineffectual
and negative performance of the season - seemed essentially
detached mentally, at significent moments in the game.

After a slog of a first 45 where he struggled to link with
Kuhn effectively, the second brought his crucial errors to
a climactic, costly nadir - slipping at a long ball, missing
the recovery tackle that would have stopped the winner, then
blowing a redemptive chance at the very death by smashing
the roof off the Jock Stein with the roof of the net beckoning.
A nightmare indeed.

GET CARTER - 5/10

Dogged and ultimately undone by indecision. Was it due to his
regular defensive partners being absent? Can't say that because
their replacement was excellent.

But CCV's unusual lack of commanding presence was illustrated
at the depressing duck out of a long ball challenge and thus
facilitate the winner; when in doubt clear it out.

APOLLO CREED - 7/10

Wouldn't you know it - big 'not Rocky' gets a gig by default
and ONCE MORE shows his regular omission up for the bizarre
reluctance on the manager's part to incorporate his qualities;
and he's got plenty.

First game since Prince Charles sent in his special-teams
butler 'pillowface' to make his mother 'more comfortable'.
And, ridiculously, Maik was the only defender properly on
his game, bailing out others and his keeper; coming close
to scoring too with a header he'd hope to have done better
with, and might have but for rustiness.

I've said it before - go check, pedants - but it's a mystery
why he's unfavoured. Never can recall him letting us down when
called upon - and it seems to have been in from the freezer,
never mind cold.

One thing he seems to have an edge over others on - he's a big
game player and was straight in with the urgency and committment
required; No nonsense defending and physical domination. If he's
canned again after this, you've got to wonder what the fuck's
going on.

THE TERMINATOR - 5.5/10

So can young Arne fill the McGregor boots? No. Not yet, at any
case. Once he's shaken the fugue like the rest, he got in synch
with luke and Reo and we had a sweet period of domination that
was defined by a superbly-worked equaliser involving the three
of them.

But we failed collectively to capitalise on that and slay the
reeling zombies. He'll be disappointed that he lost the grip
on the middle before the required killer blow could be struck.

HIGHLAND TOFFEE - 5.5/10

He too, like Arne, took a while to shake the lethargy and the
Hun press. When he did hit a flow, however, it looke dlike we'd
run away with the game; slid in a peach of a pass for Reo to
equalise and but for the run of the ball may have scored himself
on a couple of occasions.

But it didn't happen, and the sucker-punch leaves him and the
others looking like lightweights who failed to land the winning
blows in their big moments.

HAKUNA HATATE - 7.5/10 MOTM

The ONLY Hooped hero who appeared to have his touch in from
the start: that stunning strike producing the save of the game,
and watch closely on 20 minutes - looking sauve, in the groove,
turning superbly, seeking a cohort. But despite lovely spatial
play in the first-half, his endeavours fell short until the
rest around him tuned-in later.

So after the break we got peak Reo carving the Huns open,
nailing the equaliser and closing in on a spectacular winner.
Unfortunately mostly everyone else just couldn't maintain the
level of quality he'd found and his deserved and self-engineered
triumph didn't come to pass.

TAKINTE - 3/10

What's become of the German Jinky? Should have been Ridvan
on toast for lunch but somehow the appearance of the Narnia
escapee spooked Nick and not once did we get a Kuhn glide or
uplifting piece of magic despite him being in dangerous
possession several times and appearing on the brink of
conjuring something. Incredibly disappointing.

LORD KATSUMOTO - 7/10

Irrepressible Daizen does it again; terrific leap to nod us
back in the game. Seemed to be leading the comeback assault
and had Tavpen squealing like a pig for most of that second
period. But our lack of service to him overall was criminal,
and costly - no blame on him for today's outcome.

NOTEBOOK - 7/10

Whit? Subbed? The fucking ringleader of the fenian uprising?
The mhan with the dancing feet and talent who was neglected
for the opening half hour until we realised Nick and AJ were
a worse double act than Burke and Hare for disposing of the
deid.

So Jota took it upon himself to single-handedly get into the
Huns - mad electric bursting runs with flailing limbs had them
all at sea, defending desperately, keeper performing acrobatics
and ultimately undid them as his perfect pitch laid on Daizen's
header.

HE was the instigator, the twisted firestarter and HE should
have stayed on the park and be let run free like some hybrid
of 80s popster and chainsaw-slaying Ash of Evil Dead fame;
desgined to Hunskelp...

But no. Ego intervened. More of THAT later...

SUBS -

YING - 6/10

Maybe the wrong man too late. Half-time for him would have
been justified as he got stuck in when he appeared; not enough
time to impact as well as his promise showed but still a lot
more than others...

DUNCAN IDAHO - 2/10

Only realised when I came to write this that he was on for
A WHOLE HALF of football and made vitrually zero impact.
You don't want to think it's getting close to make or break
time for his Celtic career but questions will be asked after
this no-show that only succeeded in making us pine for Kyogo
and wonder why the sub wasn't subbed...

THE NOTAPRODDYGAL - 4/10

Well, the boss's crown is slipping. And he looks like he
knows it. Yet, will he do anything to counter the intransigence
costing his reputation dearly?

He's being bailed out by Ange's signings and his are stuttering
poorly. The Idah half-time sub today was debateable, probably
agrreeable BUT but hooking Jota on 69 minutes with Idah still
on the park and invisible... Well, fuck that.

Nobody likes to see a sub subbed, but when the ego sacrifices
a born Hunskelper at a pivotal time to save such face, then
there's deservedly no hiding place. It was a crazy call. And
probably cost us the game.

Daizen back down the middle for the last twenty and Jota and
Yang flying on the wings and the Huns are pinned and eviscerated.
Instead, we lost a major piece of the armoury who was terrifying
them and needs only a brief flurry of monumental seconds to win
a game.

It's almost a microcosm of last season's reluctance to play
Kyogo - and play TO Kyogo - only taking the title when he did.
Hopefully now that the ego's been duly humbled, the ruthless
Broge can reassert psychological dominance and utilise the power
of the id to set things right before the season's done. And that
concludes your Freudian analysis for another miserable Sunday...

MIBBERY - 5/10

Ah, the reluctance to book a Hun captain early - so Ratskin
gets away with blatant shirt-hauling and the tone's set for
dirty bastards like Diamante to freewheel and MMA around the
park.

Not that we were anything but culpable for our own downfall
but the glee sensed among the MIBS at how thigns were unfolding
was probably most apparent with the absence of VAR interference.
Nothing to see here, Tims...

OVERALL - 4/10

So can we all now come to some sort of comprehension - no Calmac,
no party? All the doubters who've critiqued the skipper's presence
on occasion now got a taste of the void his absence can leave when
there's nobody capable of conducting the orchestra and the rogue
elements from Govan get a field day.

So we played in fits and starts without consistent tempo or
intensity or anyone calling the shots onfield. And the manager
decides to sabotage the comeback with the worst sub decision
since the Belgrano radar operator shrugged, 'Nah, looks like
a lilo."

With the away dugout populated by characters from a Kenneth Grahame
book, Wee Barra Bawbag, Dildoddsy, Rapey and Ratty - The Wind In
The Williams - the Paradise stage was set for an epic Hunskelping
Sunday.

There was also a little enclave of evil tucked away in a corner
of the stadium for the first time in a while, all bouncing around
their cage with unhealthy excitement like abused circus animals.
And I thought we'd be able to roll out the beloved classic, 'Go
home ya Huns' come full time.

Not so. The Bhoys malfunctioned, restarted, then collapsed.
A lapse against the comedy tribute act has never been cause
for too much concern until this season where it's occurred a
few too many times to be ignored.

Not often these players - and management team - let us down
in the big games but they did today; and it was evident from
the dreadful start, lingered throughout a patchy effort to knit
some cohesive passages of play together, and was smacked home
like a slap in the gub at the very end.

No excuses - they stumbled about Paradise as if it was an opium
den, chasing Blue Meanies instead of dragons and fell upon
swords of their own making; particulary galling for the samurai
among us, I'd presume.

They've been lauded all to hell and back for their exploits
to date but the polish is still to be applied and the history
books published.
Half the team need a kick up the arse and the mangement need
to snap out of favouritism and get back down to ruthless business;
the business of putting the Huns back in their box and the
silverware securely in the Celtic trophy cabinet.

Go Away Now

Sandman

Fair play to you Sandman. It couldn't be easy writing laughs after today's game. I personally think you were far too generous in your scores for many of our failures today.

Nawrocki was MotM for me, with Maeda, Reo and Yang also getting pass marks. Jota was at least giving his best but it isn't easy when they put 2 defenders on you and the first one is allowed to drag you back with both hands every time you beat and get past him.

SUBS -

YING - 6/10

Maybe the wrong man too late. Half-time for him would have
been justified as he got stuck in when he appeared; not enough
time to impact as well as his promise showed but still a lot
more than others...

DUNCAN IDAHO - 2/10

Only realised when I came to write this that he was on for
A WHOLE HALF of football and made vitrually zero impact.
You don't want to think it's getting close to make or break
time for his Celtic career but questions will be asked after
this no-show that only succeeded in making us pine for Kyogo
and wonder why the sub wasn't subbed...

THE NOTAPRODDYGAL - 4/10

Well, the boss's crown is slipping. And he looks like he
knows it. Yet, will he do anything to counter the intransigence
costing his reputation dearly?

He's being bailed out by Ange's signings and his are stuttering
poorly. The Idah half-time sub today was debateable, probably
agrreeable BUT but hooking Jota on 69 minutes with Idah still
on the park and invisible... Well, fuck that.

Nobody likes to see a sub subbed, but when the ego sacrifices
a born Hunskelper at a pivotal time to save such face, then
there's deservedly no hiding place. It was a crazy call. And
probably cost us the game.

Daizen back down the middle for the last twenty and Jota and
Yang flying on the wings and the Huns are pinned and eviscerated.
Instead, we lost a major piece of the armoury who was terrifying
them and needs only a brief flurry of monumental seconds to win
a game.

It's almost a microcosm of last season's reluctance to play
Kyogo - and play TO Kyogo - only taking the title when he did.
Hopefully now that the ego's been duly humbled, the ruthless
Broge can reassert psychological dominance and utilise the power
of the id to set things right before the season's done. And that
concludes your Freudian analysis for another miserable Sunday...

MIBBERY - 5/10

Ah, the reluctance to book a Hun captain early - so Ratskin
gets away with blatant shirt-hauling and the tone's set for
dirty bastards like Diamante to freewheel and MMA around the
park.

Not that we were anything but culpable for our own downfall
but the glee sensed among the MIBS at how thigns were unfolding
was probably most apparent with the absence of VAR interference.
Nothing to see here, Tims...

OVERALL - 4/10

So can we all now come to some sort of comprehension - no Calmac,
no party? All the doubters who've critiqued the skipper's presence
on occasion now got a taste of the void his absence can leave when
there's nobody capable of conducting the orchestra and the rogue
elements from Govan get a field day.

So we played in fits and starts without consistent tempo or
intensity or anyone calling the shots onfield. And the manager
decides to sabotage the comeback with the worst sub decision
since the Belgrano radar operator shrugged, 'Nah, looks like
a lilo."

With the away dugout populated by characters from a Kenneth Grahame
book, Wee Barra Bawbag, Dildoddsy, Rapey and Ratty - The Wind In
The Williams - the Paradise stage was set for an epic Hunskelping
Sunday.

There was also a little enclave of evil tucked away in a corner
of the stadium for the first time in a while, all bouncing around
their cage with unhealthy excitement like abused circus animals.
And I thought we'd be able to roll out the beloved classic, 'Go
home ya Huns' come full time.

Not so. The Bhoys malfunctioned, restarted, then collapsed.
A lapse against the comedy tribute act has never been cause
for too much concern until this season where it's occurred a
few too many times to be ignored.

Not often these players - and management team - let us down
in the big games but they did today; and it was evident from
the dreadful start, lingered throughout a patchy effort to knit
some cohesive passages of play together, and was smacked home
like a slap in the gub at the very end.

No excuses - they stumbled about Paradise as if it was an opium
den, chasing Blue Meanies instead of dragons and fell upon
swords of their own making; particulary galling for the samurai
among us, I'd presume.

They've been lauded all to hell and back for their exploits
to date but the polish is still to be applied and the history
books published.
Half the team need a kick up the arse and the mangement need
to snap out of favouritism and get back down to ruthless business;
the business of putting the Huns back in their box and the
silverware securely in the Celtic trophy cabinet.

Go Away Now

Sandman
Spot on Sandman I’m pure gutted at that first half performance and I was double gutted at him taking Jota off I thought he was doing great
That good every time he had the ball he was in a hun sandwich
I couldn’t believe that score When we went 2-2 I thought we’d done it and were going on the win
But AJ falls on his arse and they won 🤬😓🤬😓
But hey ho it’s passed and they’re still going to be trophyless and we’ll have the treble
Slainte 🥃🥃

Tav boots the ball away right in front of the ref... A hun pulls back Jota... Hun goalscorer runs into the crowd... Knee high tackle on Daizen... All either ignored or wrong card shown.... And doing nothing about an impromptu water break.... Yip thats our refs...
Plus the assault on Yang Now that was completely unacceptable but still nothing done I’m not making excuses Just pointing out facts 💚💚💚💚

I’ll be generous Sandman, as I think you have been with your scoring, your marks are based on the second half rather than the game, imo. Even Kuhn played better in the second half! ( think about it!)
On Nawrocki I thought he was solid but very noticeably took little or no chances with his forward distribution. I guess under instructions. As a result pressure was on CCV who had limited options without McGregor playing.
Anyway that’s it for me on yesterday, I’ll move on
Hail hail

Beating twice in a month,,McLean referee on both occasions…..jist saying🤷‍♂️
The ref certainly influenced the game, Esp, he allowed far too many obvious fouls to go unpunished. That suited their plan to disrupt our passing game for sure. However, that wasn't the reason we lost. We've coped with those tactics a million times in the past.

We get bullied far too easily these days.

Got to agree with all of those, but I would have gave Kuhn a 1 an im being generous with that. shat it again.
Hungover as feck, an i dont get hangovers. Don't know if it was the booze or the result, probably both.
An its paddys day, oh well guess Ill have to persevere, booked today and tomorrow aff, i'm no daft.
Seen a great Guinness t-shirt though...

1742210967655.png