Scotland 1 Israel 1 – No lack of Celts on show but the real football returns at Dingwall next Saturday

What a superb result for Scotland away to the czech republic 3rd team or not can only beat the team in front of you just hope all our players return safe and healthy, heart in mouth moment when Christie's ankle was trodden on around 70 odd minutes Scotland top of the table now honestly who seen that coming especially after that performance against israel , another big late equaliser for israel the night 91st minute . Weve now had 2 pens in 2 games on the trot and Christie put both away Scotland and israel favourites for the top 2? 😂

Chzec Rep are having to field an entire different sqaud including backroom staff should the game go ahead, Sportsound and the muppet McCann I do not care if they have to play a weakened side who have never played for their country at International level, its a chance for three points. Not even a recognition that fellow footballers may be suffering from covid, as long as Scotland get points. The game IMO should be cancelled if the Chzec's cannot field a recognised team through no fault of their own. McCann is a ratbag as is Richard Gordon the host, football is a competitive sport and in the spirit of the game teams should respect illness or threats and shows empathy towards fellow pros. This is why McCann had no issue with an EBT and cheating for the defunct Rangers 1872.
Total waste of oxygen McCann and an absolute disgrace that UEFA insisted that game went ahead , Scotland got the 3 pts that's good aye but they , UEFA are gambling with people's health so that their stupid wee side show nations league, friendly went ahead so they wont lose out on telly money. Its madness and if it hadnt been re-branded into the nations league it would never in a million years have went ahead. I was watching the game and lost sound on sky but found it was also on bein sports 4 and sport tv 4 or something like that so it's not only sky that was showing the game I was quite surprised there was about 4 different networks it's about the cash for UEFA and tough obviously for the Czechs that caught covid 19 nae luck but yous better have a team ready for Scotland arriving is madness. The game itself was a poor spectacle as well. You have lockdown still in effect in both countries were not supposed to go here or there but this game and others Iceland v England must go ahead to an empty stadium. I also think credit to the Scotland team cos apart from getting these 3pts they were going to be on a hiding to nothing anyway with all the talk of how this isn't the first choice Czech side. Not Scotland's fault they didnt even know for certain until Saturday or something that it was definitely a go, but theyve gone there and risked their health , club players , ours largely also risking injury , Christie was raked down the back of his shin at one point and it's not as though they were playing against amateurs, the czech players were all selected from clubs from the 18 club top flight they have over there. Clubs like slavia, sparta, sigma, liberec, clubs that are in regular European competition, it was never going to be an easy night of it for Scotland. They should get credit for doing the job, its 3pts away from home , 5 games unbeaten and top of the table , what more do people expect from Scotland

Good analysis winter, but you just know tonight Radio Clyde will tear Scotland apart, it's what sells in Scotland negativity is the god in this backwater.

Aye the usual and you would think that they of all people who make money out of spouting pish about our game would be or should be the first to be congratulating the team for what was a tricky banana skin of a game, just cos it's not their first team doesnt mean they will be shit if anything they'll try harder to impress the manager etc that they should be in the first team squad and as I said earlier that team Scotland beat ok was a dubious penalty but that starting XI was made up of players from an 18 club top flight players from slavia', sparta liberec and sigma olomouc we should be given the highest credit for doing a fine job under pressure but like you say will be slated no doubt for scraping by when that team were Czech top flight players loads of European experience every season. 100% you're bang on we'll be slated but it's not an easy team to break into far from it theyre quality on their game. So imo to go to Czech and beat any international team theyve picked is a superb result as they have a population twice that of ours and a top flight of 18 clubs not amateurs good technical players and yet as you say on snide tonight we'll be slated despite taking the 3points being top of the table and 5 games unbeaten maybye someone should remind these idiots it's no longer the 60s or 70s and we are no longer at that standard , sometimes I feel like calling in to make a point but it would fall on deaf ears . So to hell with them and their outdated opinions and well done Scotland

Radio Clyde read your analysis winter Roger Hannah praising the result and Marshall so not too bad, but the host attempting to drag them down, so basically they do not have a show without negativity. There are no easy games at International level when you consider the amount of players now worldwide plying their trade at club level the same player gather for their country, Scotlands problem is the baggage in the SFA who are not professional and do not stand by the coaches they bow to the media and rip up the scripts and we go backwards.