Scottish Cup Final, Celtic v Aberdeen, Hampden Park, Sat 24th May, 3pm KO

First off: congratulations to Aberdeen, they dared to dream the impossible dream, they came with nothing more than hope, and they got their reward..... oops there goes another rubber tree plant as the song goes. High hopes? Sometimes it happens.

We got back from beautiful Devon and Cornwall late last night, so I haven't had a chance to watch a replay of the game. There's every chance I'll not bother as I'm sure I've seen this particular movie before.

Am I surprised ? Shocked?. No, I'm way too long in the tooth for that.

If anything, I was just a tad uncomfortable with the notion that another treble was in the bag. That's just me I guess. Confident for sure, but never cocky.

So, what's another year/season? How do we sum up it up ? Easy: a continuation of the most outrageously successful period in our outrageously successful history.

I also have to say, though, the immediate future is of critical importance if we are to have anything like a continuation of the status quo.

The ammo for blanks like Idah?
Rodgers tryed to get the young swede and the board wouldn’t go the extra mile?..Idah wasn’t on his list it just so happened Kyogo fucked his shoulder before the real business started and we were behind the 8 ball??so Norwich rinsed us for 8 mill..he’s just no got what we need in a striker..should’ve swooped for miovski of aberdeen in my opinion…

Under Rodgers' leadership, Celtic have enjoyed an unbeaten record at Hampden Park, with 13 appearances and no defeats.

One defeat yesterday, (which went to a penalty shoot out) and some are wanting the manager replaced .

We are a winning side under Brendan, and those wanting him replaced, because of a defeat, should maybe think again....

Next season is probably going to be more difficult for us, with 'them' getting taken over and all that comes with it.....And in my opinion Brendan is the manager to do it...

Trying to see the positive. Our Board and manager can see clearly the needs of this team. With no Hatate no guile.
Engels needs to kick on at the start of next season.
We need a striker who is proven.
Maybe keeper as well.
But you know it’s not been a bad season, certainly experienced much worse.
Bring on summer

Trying to see the positive. Our Board and manager can see clearly the needs of this team. With no Hatate no guile.
Engels needs to kick on at the start of next season.
We need a striker who is proven.
Maybe keeper as well.
But you know it’s not been a bad season, certainly experienced much worse.
Bring on summer
If not making him first choice next season I would guarantee Sinisalo a lot more starts than this season. Let him play all cup ties and a certain amount of league games as well, if Kasper is fit play him in Europe and the majority of league games. Get Sinisalo ready to step up as number one when Kasper retires after playing in the World Cup next summer (assuming the Danes qualify).

I missed the game but caught the 'highlights' Too much going on with family matters etc. Penalties are always a crap shoot, players nerves frayed after 120 minutes, and while we hit the post and then the crossbar, we seemed hesitant to shoot at times and tried for the perfect pass instead. Taylor smashed in a couple of beauties, but again, if you don't shoot, you don't score. Oh well, we deal with it and move on, support the team, and let the Huns revel in our defeat, their irony bypass is working fine. Have a great Summer, and remember, YNWA
‘Irony bypass’ luv it. Unfortunately they would need to be ‘self aware’ at the minimum to realise it. FTHs, sideways if possible. it’s more traumatic, so I’m told,….ahemm.

The Double whit m8..Double Nugget! 🤣🤣🤣..Scottish Fitbaw is FUKIN SHITE & as I said earlier if u CANNOT beat that SHOWER AE SHITE Team I'm afraid ur FUKIN HOPELESS!!! They may well have been unlucky in the past altho I'd like u to tell me against who since they've no won it since they beat us in 1990!🤔🤔..The Fact is they're Fukin GARBISH, we beat them 5-1 away wae a Reserve side so u can STICK yir Fukin ENTITLEMENT SHITE up yir ARSE!!😡😡😡😡😡
Don’t hold back Sean, tell it like it is..
WE WERE FUCKIN GARBAGE and have been mostly since end of CL. We are lucky the League was in the bag at that point and der hun continued to shoot themselves in both feet against the also rans.

Don’t hold back Sean, tell it like it is..
WE WERE FUCKIN GARBAGE and have been mostly since end of CL. We are lucky the League was in the bag at that point and der hun continued to shoot themselves in both feet against the also rans.
Spot on m8, the Huns dropped 39 pts the equivalent ae 13 defeats..We've NUTHIN tae beat!! We have even a Lee Griffiths or Gary Hooper & we HUMP them y/day! Even worse we shda had Maeda thru the Middle where he's ran riot! Idahs an IMPACT Player but I'm afraid no a very good Wan! He may have scored 20 goals but Doofers scored 29 fur the FILTH & he wiz £5M cheaper!!😲😲😲..Anyway it's DUN noo but FFS Celtic we need tae play at a Faster Tempo, wiz that bored in pub y/day I thot I wiz watching the episode ae 'Walkin Fitbaw' fae Still Game!!🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

Not anyone on this site but the amount of so called Celtic fans on x etc saying players are embarrassing and Rodgers is free to go etc is embarrassing and I’ve thought this for long time OUR support or big section of it have became entitled and it’s embarrassing and they comments on on the X or twitter or what ever you want to call it are beyond a joke
The club has had that much success past 15 years that its unmatched at any point during our history and fans still moan (I wouldn’t even call them fans)
This absolute myth that we are best fans in world is complete bullshit too as we are simply not (maybe years ago but definitely not now)
Will hate to see it when rangers do come back and actually challenge us and share the trophies (that will happen one day)
People are allowed to moan of course when we get beat but this is beyond moaning
Thank fuck twitter wasn’t a thing in the 90s
When we get beat it’s the mib or the orange VAR both of they excuses are bullshit too
All teams get bad decisions including the Huns like that goal that never got counted last wkd
Thank fuck season is over anyway and I wish everyone a good summer and health and if extra lucky some extra wealth 🍀enjoy the double 🍀
The ‘Rajurs’ aren’t coming back they’re DEID
The Tribute Act across the City are a pale imitation of the Old Club and will continue to be an irrelevance unless we drop our guard.
No one is going to seriously invest millions in the Scottish Game, there’s not enough reward and relying on European income from participating in CL or Europa League is too speculative, we no longer have the luxury of direct entry as Title Winners and it won’t get any easier.
Across the City the miracle they are hoping for ain’t going to happen. Oh the Takeover might happen but it won’t be as they expect. Things will only get harder for them for a good number of years and they’ll pay for it with lots of Bloo Pounds with scant reward.

I'll disagree with you Ally. I think it is very harsh to say Schmeichel sold the jersey - that to me implies he did something deliberate to shaft his teammates. He clearly made a huge error but it was an honest mistake (not the same as a John Beaton honest mistake).

I know we all need to let off steam after such a disappointment so I understand why we are all saying these things. Take care, HH.
Yer quite right B B, who’d be a goalie, how many errors has Casper made against how many times he has pulled of great saves. IMO he is one of the best keepers in our history. How many. Mistakes did big Joe make and should we get rid of our player of the year when clean thru and he hits their Keeper or Carter-Vickers for putting the ball in his on net. Our Reserve Keeper has not been really tested yet so who knows HH

I’ve seen the celebrations up in aberdeen!!! Funnily enough a don’t mind so much now our defeat to them,🤷‍♂️when you see all the young kids and maws n da’s celebrating there’s no bigotry or bile just happiness,and in fairness to them they at least put up a bit of a fight at the start of the season so a can live with it for at least this season😂
100% in my humble opinion. Let them enjoy their success. I
am happy for wee Joe Harper (when you know, you know)
Enjoy the Summer Bhoys & Ghirls, it's a long time till the bhoys start over again. Not watching the World Cup, couldn't give a Friar Truck about it to be honest, bunch of prawn sandwich eating committee members, knowing fuck all about 'the beautiful game' but know everything about feeding from the trough. Apart from that, go nuts.Enjoy ya buncha madskulls...you too Shammy ;):cool:

The ‘Rajurs’ aren’t coming back they’re DEID
The Tribute Act across the City are a pale imitation of the Old Club and will continue to be an irrelevance unless we drop our guard.
No one is going to seriously invest millions in the Scottish Game, there’s not enough reward and relying on European income from participating in CL or Europa League is too speculative, we no longer have the luxury of direct entry as Title Winners and it won’t get any easier.
Across the City the miracle they are hoping for ain’t going to happen. Oh the Takeover might happen but it won’t be as they expect. Things will only get harder for them for a good number of years and they’ll pay for it with lots of Bloo Pounds with scant reward.
This takeover could work against the Huns. What’s to stop the Americans from selling the Crumbledome. They will perhaps increase the capacity of Ibrox but won’t give lots of money for players.

I said before the game yesterday that I wouldn't be crushed with disappointment if the sheep won but what really affected me was how shite we were. Too often this season players just haven't shown up in games that matter. The hun games are prime examples but Aberdeen were pretty shocking yesterday and we didn't capitalise when we had a fortunate lead.

It was back to the tippy tappy nonsense that has become BR's signature tactic. There were no brave players desperate to get beyond the defence or possibly they just weren't skillful enough. There are good players in our team but they do seem to lack creativity and guile and that's something no amount of coaching can produce. If we're this naive in our league then the CL dream is just that....a dream.

It's fine to be worn out at the end of the season but the adrenaline that should have been pumping at the opportunity to win a treble just didn't exist for us.

I'm not going to complain about individual players and performances yesterday because not one of them gets a pass mark from me. Nobody took that game by the scruff but resorted to aimless fannying about 20 yards away from the goal instead. That was them in their comfort zone. Nobody seemed interested in doing anything with the ball and even had surprised looks on their faces when the ball was immediately passed back to them!

The manager doesn't get off lightly either because he must have seen what we did and yet changed nothing.

Well done to the sheep, Celtic didn't deserve to win.

As for the huns gloating that we only got a double instead of a treble, I will send you some Brasso for your necks and some silver polish for your Best Pitch trophy. You really don't do irony, do you?

Man alive, we're going for 5

CHAMPIONEES 🍀🍀🍀🍀

This takeover could work against the Huns. What’s to stop the Americans from selling the Crumbledome. They will perhaps increase the capacity of Ibrox but won’t give lots of money for players.
Aberdeen's penalties were excellent. A shite game by both sides but the sheep won't care. I had a bad feeling about this game today.
I had a bad feeling of this Final since watching the St Mirren game when we struggled against a packed defence.

They're going to be run by those who are only interested in making bucks. If it brings in money, they'll do it. They aren't interested in their fake history or their kkkulcher and if they find the blue pound isn't enough then they'll sell the land quicker than shit slides off a shovel.

I said before the game yesterday that I wouldn't be crushed with disappointment if the sheep won but what really affected me was how shite we were. Too often this season players just haven't shown up in games that matter. The hun games are prime examples but Aberdeen were pretty shocking yesterday and we didn't capitalise when we had a fortunate lead.

It was back to the tippy tappy nonsense that has become BR's signature tactic. There were no brave players desperate to get beyond the defence or possibly they just weren't skillful enough. There are good players in our team but they do seem to lack creativity and guile and that's something no amount of coaching can produce. If we're this naive in our league then the CL dream is just that....a dream.

It's fine to be worn out at the end of the season but the adrenaline that should have been pumping at the opportunity to win a treble just didn't exist for us.

I'm not going to complain about individual players and performances yesterday because not one of them gets a pass mark from me. Nobody took that game by the scruff but resorted to aimless fannying about 20 yards away from the goal instead. That was them in their comfort zone. Nobody seemed interested in doing anything with the ball and even had surprised looks on their faces when the ball was immediately passed back to them!

The manager doesn't get off lightly either because he must have seen what we did and yet changed nothing.

Well done to the sheep, Celtic didn't deserve to win.

As for the huns gloating that we only got a double instead of a treble, I will send you some Brasso for your necks and some silver polish for your Best Pitch trophy. You really don't do irony, do you?

Man alive, we're going for 5

CHAMPIONEES 🍀🍀🍀🍀
Well said Shammy, I hate this play across the back. We never vary our play, what’s wrong with a big punt from the Keeper up to our forwards and let them use there pace. The Huns should have a good pitch, look at all the Shite that’s played on it.