Scottish Cup Semi Final, Celtic v St Mirren, Sunday 19th April, Hampden Park 2pm

Scales has had 2 booking in the competition so that's a one game ban. However some are saying that cards are wiped after the Quarter Finals (I thought it was after the Semis). I guess we'll find out at the press conference later.
This is what I found online:

Under Scottish FA rules, suspensions for accumulated yellow cards are only triggered at six cautions in the same competition. However, the Scottish Cup structure means:
  • No competition phase allows a player to realistically accumulate six cautions
  • There is no lower accumulation threshold for cup matches
  • Two yellow cards in different matches do not trigger any automatic suspension
As a result, single yellow cards received in separate rounds of the Scottish Cup carry no suspension consequence, so why you frequently see players booked in multiple cup rounds with no disciplinary impact beyond the individual match record.

Sandman will still award him 7 out of 10! :ROFLMAO:View attachment 30209

Is this the reason for us to finally change up our formation? Play a back 3 of Arthur, Trusty Tierney with the Ox, Engels, CalMac/Hatate and Saracchi in front? This can easily flip to a back 4 if necessary. Probably not.

As much as many want to see a change of the way we set up, I very much doubt we are going to see it.

If it’s right that Maloney and Callum have the biggest say in the way we set up and team selections, I think the pattern suggests nothing is likely to change.

I think it will be a simple case of Arthur coming in to replace Scales, if he is indeed suspended. We’ll know soon enough…

This is what I found online:

Under Scottish FA rules, suspensions for accumulated yellow cards are only triggered at six cautions in the same competition. However, the Scottish Cup structure means:
  • No competition phase allows a player to realistically accumulate six cautions
  • There is no lower accumulation threshold for cup matches
  • Two yellow cards in different matches do not trigger any automatic suspension
As a result, single yellow cards received in separate rounds of the Scottish Cup carry no suspension consequence, so why you frequently see players booked in multiple cup rounds with no disciplinary impact beyond the individual match record.

THAT ONLY APPLIES TAE theHUNS

I noticed he also said its too late in the season for any change in system or formation more or less.
So we can forget about it now it is gonna be 4 3 3 end of story.
I think the Nancy fiasco has scared everyone at the club from trying anything other than what we've done the past 4 or 5 seasons. The current set up isn't a MON set up but he knows the players are too fragile mentally to try anything different.

Ach it'll be 433 tae start with, nae point kidding ourselves on....the quandary for M@S is where do the goals come from.??...do we start the 45 min fitness guys or bring them on after an hour and hope it doesn't go to extra time 🤯🤯...

So with awe that tae ponder I'm going for...

Vin..

Tony Arthur Austun KT...

Benny Cal Reo...

Yang Tam Daizen...

Celtic to go onwards to the final after a penalty shoot-out....after a pulsating 120 minutes with no goals...😐

Enjoy the game folks...

I've been abandoned Winglass hus fucked aff wae the cousins, doon tae watch Meereereesyside Deerby. Aye tae watch Everton get 3pts because Slots Liverpool are fxckin shite(forgive me Da)☹️

But my eldest Grandson is at a loose end as the wife is over in Sweden with his auntie & the kids, so auldyoungteamintheposhseats tomorrow this could be carnage, Celtic 2-0 Feagie Tramps

Aye, have been drinking wee Friday sesh wae the buspass ultras & ma Grandson (had tae go home he was pished at 6pm). Needs tae learn not tae drink so fast, wee away day doon Clydeside 😱

Don't start him

Martin O’Neill confirms that Callum McGregor is still carrying an injury ahead of this weekend’s Scottish Cup semi-final.
MoN: “Callum McGregor is not any worse, that's good news. He wants to play, and it's a matter of maybe X number of minutes for him again this week.”

Don't start him

Martin O’Neill confirms that Callum McGregor is still carrying an injury ahead of this weekend’s Scottish Cup semi-final.
MoN: “Callum McGregor is not any worse, that's good news. He wants to play, and it's a matter of maybe X number of minutes for him again this week.”
Absolutely nuts to be playing him through injury ....for starters we can see he is struggling so how does that help the team.
It will also be inevitable he probably misses some or all of the crucial remaining games.
Adds weight to the rumours about who is picking the team as well.....Callum should not be deciding if he plays or not.
This is just more what the fuckery in a season full of it.

Absolutely nuts to be playing him through injury ....for starters we can see he is struggling so how does that help the team.
It will also be inevitable he probably misses some or all of the crucial remaining games.
Adds weight to the rumours about who is picking the team as well.....Callum should not be deciding if he plays or not.
This is just more what the fuckery in a season full of it.
Yeah, I totally get it a player playing through injury if they are in shit-hot form and we really must play him to give us the best chance of getting points. But Callum hasn't been so why keep playing him all the time?

Yes, there have been injuries to other midfielders but rather than helping us, playing CalMac for so many minutes will only have extended poorer form for longer. The days of an 80% fit CalMac still being the best midfielder in the SPFL are gone now. Let him recover so we can benefit from a fully fit captain again.